MME preparation

webnation

Dear experts,

Just wondering what will be the forecast budget of the the entire 3 days of MME race . Any general break down figures that I could refer to?

How and where to enrol for MME, what will be the rules and regulations, any site that I can refer to. Thanks in advance ;)

you interested to join ?
i'm lacking 1 driver, need 1 more driver

Originally posted by ramsink@Apr 8 2005, 17:17
you interested to join ?
[snapback]879789[/snapback]​

dear ramsink, what car will you be campaigning? has ur crew any experience in this? pls PM me thanks

Ken

Originally posted by Kenboy+Apr 11 2005, 09:25 -->
QUOTE(Kenboy @ Apr 11 2005, 09:25 )
--QuoteBegin-ramsink
@Apr 8 2005, 17:17
you interested to join ?

dear ramsink, what car will you be campaigning? has ur crew any experience in this? pls PM me thanks

Ken
[snapback]885916[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

We will be entering the 1.8 category, Satria GTi, same as last year.

Originally posted by ramsink+Apr 11 2005, 10:16 -->
QUOTE(ramsink @ Apr 11 2005, 10:16 )
Originally posted by Kenboy@Apr 11 2005, 09:25
--QuoteBegin-ramsink
@Apr 8 2005, 17:17
you interested to join ?

Ken
[snapback]885916[/snapback]​

We will be entering the 1.8 category, Satria GTi, same as last year.
[snapback]886092[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

ramsink,

terms and conditions? entry fee?

sabelt,

sometimes for ppl like us, preparing a car oso can be heart breaking. this year's motorsport calendar is so unclear and confusing. sometimes i wonder why doesnt AAM take things into their own hands? every year the sport gets screwed by lack of cohesiveness. the japanese automotive association is a good example for AAM to emulate.

Kenboy said:
sabelt,

sometimes for ppl like us, preparing a car oso can be heart breaking. this year's motorsport calendar is so unclear and confusing. sometimes i wonder why doesnt AAM take things into their own hands? every year the sport gets screwed by lack of cohesiveness. the japanese automotive association is a good example for AAM to emulate.

the AAM are too busy with doing money elsewhere to bother with the motorsport things, also the lack of co-ordination among the many auto racing organizers.

just see the cubprix's. its getting bigger and better by the day, with more grassroot stuff and many young participants.

we need grassroot track racing classes like that for our autosport to flourish. maybe a low cost junior touring cup with low cost cars like kelisa or the new saga

for u to enter the race.. u need around 10-13k.. but for a competative car with a gud crew.. i think u need around 20k... gud luck in ur mme

p/s ken.. how lah ... what 5k can do for us weii.. worse case we hantam mme lah.. heheheheh

webnation said:
Dear experts,

Just wondering what will be the forecast budget of the the entire 3 days of MME race . Any general break down figures that I could refer to?

How and where to enrol for MME, what will be the rules and regulations, any site that I can refer to. Thanks in advance ;)

fiki,

thats the shitty part eh,

u prep for 300km, ur car wont even qualify for MME

u prep for MME ur car got only one race to enter the whole year

u prep for super sixteen is gila expensive and very stiff competition

u prep for SSO, dun need a bloody track car right??!!

i guess if no money better stay home and watch TV

so ken .. the best way is to.. errr whack the car over the weekend.. or upgred my rex.. hahahahaha pundek ahh let us pray to got the ptc is on this year...

Kenboy said:
fiki,

thats the shitty part eh,

u prep for 300km, ur car wont even qualify for MME

u prep for MME ur car got only one race to enter the whole year

u prep for super sixteen is gila expensive and very stiff competition

u prep for SSO, dun need a bloody track car right??!!

i guess if no money better stay home and watch TV

Fiki said:
for u to enter the race.. u need around 10-13k.. but for a competative car with a gud crew.. i think u need around 20k... gud luck in ur mme

p/s ken.. how lah ... what 5k can do for us weii.. worse case we hantam mme lah.. heheheheh

fiki: u lot of money can la..ppl like us? I paid 4k for 2 years in a row for previous MME without any problem and thank god for that.
the AAM should do something towards malaysian motorsports..seriously

crash: u drive R3 on the road?

wahhh!!! 4k for mme....which team, i also wanna join weii.. entree free already about 5k.... how u pay for the car parts n the car...

sabelt said:
fiki: u lot of money can la..ppl like us? I paid 4k for 2 years in a row for previous MME without any problem and thank god for that.
the AAM should do something towards malaysian motorsports..seriously

Fiki said:
wahhh!!! 4k for mme....which team, i also wanna join weii.. entree free already about 5k.... how u pay for the car parts n the car...

paid for 4k per driver...
4k x 3drivers = 12k for entire team la...plus minus track fee ard 15k.
MME class C entrance fee rm2.5k class b RM3.5.. If u want i can give u his contact...

sabelt said:

Yes, it's a road car what! :D If I got motorboat engine, I'll bring it in the water too :)

No track car to play with. Yet.

RM4K eh? Hmm...worth a thought.

wah so cheap ahh...ok pls pass his no to me..

from my calculation..providing i have a car around

car prep
chassis prep and paint - 2000
chassis spot welded - 500
suspension and bushes - 7000
brake set servicing - 400

engine prep
gasket, balance, lighten, piston ring, ekzos, ecu about 7,000

then u have wheels, tires, high temp brakes pads, filter, plug, will be about 5,000

testing 4 times at sepang - 600

for the event itself u have your pit crew, pay them.. for food n lodging plus some $$$ will cost me about.. 2,500

so if u are telling me that u only pay 12k total.. well i have to salute u ahh.. must be a competative car u have there..

not including the enterance fee....

unless the car is a stock car, that u only pay for the fees, and go there drive it. plus u tumpang other ppl crew.. then yeah sure.. but if like that might as well i go back and sleep rather racing.

sabelt said:
paid for 4k per driver...
4k x 3drivers = 12k for entire team la...plus minus track fee ard 15k.
MME class C entrance fee rm2.5k class b RM3.5.. If u want i can give u his contact...

Fiki said:
wah so cheap ahh...ok pls pass his no to me..

from my calculation..providing i have a car around

car prep
chassis prep and paint - 2000
chassis spot welded - 500
suspension and bushes - 7000
brake set servicing - 400

engine prep
gasket, balance, lighten, piston ring, ekzos, ecu about 7,000

then u have wheels, tires, high temp brakes pads, filter, plug, will be about 5,000

testing 4 times at sepang - 600

for the event itself u have your pit crew, pay them.. for food n lodging plus some $$$ will cost me about.. 2,500

so if u are telling me that u only pay 12k total.. well i have to salute u ahh.. must be a competative car u have there..

not including the enterance fee....

unless the car is a stock car, that u only pay for the fees, and go there drive it. plus u tumpang other ppl crew.. then yeah sure.. but if like that might as well i go back and sleep rather racing.

eheeheh