MIVEC head.....

antistatic

Aloooo all Mitsubishi sifu.....

I have mivec 1.6 head+intake manifol without distributor. I want to 'kawin' it with my 4G92 SOCH proton engine, so what I need to do and whitch workshop can do this 'kawin' things. How much it will cost me? I really need help, hope all of U can give me the answer please. TOLONGGGG............

u need full Mivec harness, Mivec ECU at least to make the it (MIVEC) work. If u just kawin like dat, then Mivec never opens. If u use something else to activate the mivec at certain RPM, then ur current ECU will not suplly enough fuel when Mivec opens.

just my 2 cents.

I have found some info but it's about 4G93 engine using MIVEC head......

http://www.mivec.co.nz/forums/viewtopic.php?t=854

Building a 4G93 MIVEC is not an easy task. Too high a compression and you lose power too early on high revs (around 6500 - 7000 rpm) to low a compression and you lose low end rpm torque. One general rule is NOT to use the MIVEC pistons if you are to use the standard head gaskets(compression ratio is over 12:1 with the mivec pistons) you should look for stock 1.8 or skimmed 1.6 pistons. I have no idea which one is the optimum as my mechanic says it is a trade secret. Another thing would be the timing belt issue... it is not a mitsu, some people say it is a toyota, some say mazda, well I am using a toyota one and it is running fine... as for your MIVEC purchase(half cut) I think it would be cheaper to just buy the MIVEC head and wiring, should save you money on the freight and total cost. Just for your info, my 4G93 MIVEC goes all the way up to 8500 rpm with no problems. Running a Ralliart MIVEC 1.6 ECU chip with an uprated fuel pressure regulator. I have no leaning out problems even with the MIVEC cams on. Basic ignition timing is only 2 - 3 degrees...

antistatic said:
I have found some info but it's about 4G93 engine using MIVEC head......

http://www.mivec.co.nz/forums/viewtopic.php?t=854

Building a 4G93 MIVEC is not an easy task. Too high a compression and you lose power too early on high revs (around 6500 - 7000 rpm) to low a compression and you lose low end rpm torque. One general rule is NOT to use the MIVEC pistons if you are to use the standard head gaskets(compression ratio is over 12:1 with the mivec pistons) you should look for stock 1.8 or skimmed 1.6 pistons. I have no idea which one is the optimum as my mechanic says it is a trade secret. Another thing would be the timing belt issue... it is not a mitsu, some people say it is a toyota, some say mazda, well I am using a toyota one and it is running fine... as for your MIVEC purchase(half cut) I think it would be cheaper to just buy the MIVEC head and wiring, should save you money on the freight and total cost. Just for your info, my 4G93 MIVEC goes all the way up to 8500 rpm with no problems. Running a Ralliart MIVEC 1.6 ECU chip with an uprated fuel pressure regulator. I have no leaning out problems even with the MIVEC cams on. Basic ignition timing is only 2 - 3 degrees...
so how much the cost to build 4g93p mivec and what important thing to buy a half cut store.. bro help me...

fadle said:
so how much the cost to build 4g93p mivec and what important thing to buy a half cut store.. bro help me...

MIVEC head cost around RM. 700 - 800
Installation around RM 400
Gasket + Belting & ....... around RM 300.
I think better you prepare around RM 1500 - 2000......

The main thing U need is MIVEC head better with distributor & cable, then u need to buy mivec controller or shift light to activate the mivec because we did not use mivec ecu and finally some other minor part like gasket & belting...... This convertion will give U abit power but not as powerful as ori mivec engine laaaaa......

u might need mivec wiring as well....but these items r kinda hard to find separately these days.....ppl usually sell together wif the package as in engine, ecu, wiring.....

looking for mivec head

i`m looking for mivec head lorr.. need urgently.. plzz pm me... or call 0123263169

can you tell me wich one toyota t timing belt are you using ??i have one mivec head i want to do 1.8l mivec !!

Hi antistatic, mivec head with wira 1.6 wiring can fit together but need modification a lot, and need a device to activate the mivec system (home made). you can call this person to check out, tell him tht (kolo chong) introduce 1, his h/p no is 012-2963909. (ah wah)

Write your reply...