Mivec Club

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
What gearbox you're using? Mine Proton gearbox 3k rpm 95 kmph. The closer the gear ratio the lower your kmph will be if compared to the same rpm. That's why MIVEC gearbox 3k rpm 85 kmph only (close ratio gear). Correct me if I'm wrong....

lekalo said:
eh.. geng. Mine ah, 3kRPM is I thnk at 100! wtf?

Inventor ® said:
What gearbox you're using? Mine Proton gearbox 3k rpm 95 kmph. The closer the gear ratio the lower your kmph will be if compared to the same rpm. That's why MIVEC gearbox 3k rpm 85 kmph only (close ratio gear). Correct me if I'm wrong....

Actually mivec gb and those proton gb are same ... more of the gear ratio are also the same but the different is the final drive ... mivec FD 4.592 ... GTI or Putra 4.3 or 4.4 .. cant remember lar ... 1.6 sohc ..FD 4.1 ...

with bigger final drive u will have better response .... but sacifire top speed lor ... for mivec gb top speed max is 239...

pls correct me if i wrong...

dono la bro, my gearbox damn wiered. For a while ok RPM show 3,000 speed is 100km/h, then show 3,000RPM, speed becomes 80++.. strange lah!

lekalo: what gb are you using?

i tried already just now. u guys are rite...3k rpm speed is 85kmh exactly

Some correction, mine using proton gti or putra GB (I'm not so sure) 3k rpm at 90 kmph. I have a question for you guys. Anyone of you did any injectors upgrade? To bigger CC? Will there be any improvements in terms of pickup, acceleration, hp or whatsoever...If we are to use a bigger CC injectors, we need to upgrade the fuel pressure regulator or fuel pump is it? My injectors are causing my car jerk la, maybe clogged.

Please share your experience or knowledge...thanks!

lekalo is using custom LSD gb I thk, right lekalo? Explain to them, I thk those sifus can help explain or something....

MonsterTacho said:
lekalo: what gb are you using?

i tried already just now. u guys are rite...3k rpm speed is 85kmh exactly

i came cross at kl mivec gearbox lsd its RM1.5k ( is this true that cheap )
or i kena tipu :)
cos mine not lsd ( i think ) so looking for LSD for my machine :)

pdguy said:
i came cross at kl mivec gearbox lsd its RM1.5k ( is this true that cheap )
or i kena tipu :)
cos mine not lsd ( i think ) so looking for LSD for my machine :)

that is very cheap..

giabokx...strange le.

Inventor ® said:
lekalo is using custom LSD gb I thk, right lekalo? Explain to them, I thk those sifus can help explain or something....

Ok la, din wanna let the cat outta the bag, but here goes...

What Inventor sez is true. Its supposedly a MIVEC LSD gearbox, but with custom internals (ratios), + cusco 2way Limited Slip Diff., race flywheel and not sure what Super Single clutch .
Furthermore, I'm running higher capacity injectors (vr4), FSE fuel regulator (not sure how many PSi, gotta check). Engine is running extra rich for running in, so to compensate without dying off due to flooding, idling is exceptionally high at 1,500+ to 1,900+ RPM without air.con. With penghawa dingin on, it may erratically vary from 1,100 - 1,980 RPM or thereabouts. Sumtimes engine will shut off. I think it's the adj. campulley. Haven't re-set.
Yesterday 3,000RPM did indicate 80+km/h, and then at times, goes to 100km/h but still 3,000RPM.. like GTi / Putra gearbox. Will submit photo evidence if possible soon.

Still continuing investigation, but hope you Jedi Masters can lend some opinions.

Some questions;

1.) All of you using adjustable abs? Anyone using sports abs & sports spring?

2.) Injectors upgrade? Anyone?

lekalo: any differents after upgraded to VR4 injectors with FSE fuel pressure regulator? I mean significant differents and how abt FC? Higher? Your car quite rojak....ever dynoed ur car? What's the result?

run in.. run in.

Inventor ® said:
Some questions;

1.) All of you using adjustable abs? Anyone using sports abs & sports spring?

2.) Injectors upgrade? Anyone?

lekalo: any differents after upgraded to VR4 injectors with FSE fuel pressure regulator? I mean significant differents and how abt FC? Higher? Your car quite rojak....ever dynoed ur car? What's the result?

Going to dyno la but scared la. Haven't run in, but was told, 'DUN worry'.. Hmmm.. coz I have to dyno tune set everything best² anyway. Summore I'm using my stock GTi xhos. Feels like shyte wey! Will give u dyno results soon. Consumption-wise, rite now no comment, coz I'm running super rich la. But currently full tank abt mebe 350+km/h in town jam & crap. And the occasional push a bit.. but everytime MIVEC open I back off. Sayang the new piston rings la.

lekalo said:
Going to dyno la but scared la. Haven't run in, but was told, 'DUN worry'.. Hmmm.. coz I have to dyno tune set everything best² anyway. Summore I'm using my stock GTi xhos. Feels like shyte wey! Will give u dyno results soon. Consumption-wise, rite now no comment, coz I'm running super rich la. But currently full tank abt mebe 350+km/h in town jam & crap. And the occasional push a bit.. but everytime MIVEC open I back off. Sayang the new piston rings la.

haha...everytime mivec open u backup ar...wasted ler...rev all the way mah...baru syok..
go dyno la...show us ur WHP...share share mah... :D

by the way...how u going to tune ur air fuel? VAFC or rechip? or standalone ECU?

kekekekeke! scared la bro! running in not finish wanna whack on Dyno also tak sanggup la!