Mivec Club

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
MIVEC_Stroker said:
hey HenryFong...if u dun mind but offcourse i wont join u guyz 4 da dyno lar but if its ok wit u guyz, wud u mind if it dis dyno session of urs comes out in 1 of da local car performance magazines, i mean dis dyno session u guyz plan 2 do dis sat at GT da Auto...let me noe yeah...tq...4 local car club scene coverage...

this will be great, but my car definately out...coz car not spray yet...my car got 3 color now...some more rear bumper almost drop 1/2...:D

Sepang Drag 2nd July

Guys any 1 of u is comfirm going Sepang Drag on dis coming saturday ? Are we going to meet up and go 2gether ?

speedking said:
this will be great, but my car definately out...coz car not spray yet...my car got 3 color now...some more rear bumper almost drop 1/2...:D

stroke ... this was a very good idea .. but i facing the same problem with speedking ... my car got 3 colour ... somemore my engine is very dirty oh ...

HyperRevved 6313 said:
Guys any 1 of u is comfirm going Sepang Drag on dis coming saturday ? Are we going to meet up and go 2gether ?

Ah Lek ... count me in for the sepang drag ... what time u go and where u gather .????
Let me know about it ......

012-6683627 AhLooN

Dyno .
Date : 2nd July 2005
Time : 10.00am
Garage : GT Auto
Gathering Place : Sunway foodcourt

Confirm List
1. Ah Loon
2. SpeedKing
3. Hyperreved 6313
4. MonsterTaicho (kEN)

guys...so how about the Dyno? how many of us confirm going? only 4?
come la...more than 5 person can get cheap price ler... :D

Dyno .

Confirm List
1. Ah Loon
2. SpeedKing
3. Hyperreved 6313
4. MonsterTaicho (kEN)

so tomorrow 4 person going only lor....so sigh...

Dyno .

Confirm List
1. Ah Loon
2. SpeedKing
3. Hyperreved 6313
4. MonsterTacho (may be late)

f*uck la...my engine got loud rattling sound now during acceleration and deceleration (safe to dyno or not ah?).

im going to the mechanic early morning tomorrow at 9am and to check it out.

U guys pls dyno first...im not sure what time exactly i can be done but im definately coming.

See you at GT auto!

kwai said:
means is rm180-190 like tat lo.. :D haha... ok no prob...
hyperrev, fast fast come n confirm.. :D i need ue help

dohcmivec, wat oil u use? :D

sorry for late reply... i use castrol magnatec.... cheap and good.. :)

semi synthetic , bout RM70 only..

my mileage 250k oredi, no need to use synthetic coz hv to top up every 2.5k mileage

gotta change piston ring soon, bout time oredi...

DYNO result ....

AhLoon => 138.7
Speedking => 137.5
MonsterTacho => 166.8
Hyperreved6313 => 166.7
02100 Yap => 142

Quite disappointed for my result ... nvm ...

Henryfong said:
DYNO result ....

AhLoon => 138.7
Speedking => 137.5
MonsterTacho => 166.8
Hyperreved6313 => 166.7
02100 Yap => 142

Quite disappointed for my result ... nvm ...

I think MonsterTacho and 02100 cannot sleep for few days and laughing non stop

hey mostertacho well done.. last time i manage to get only 151 hp ?? HAha wat have done to your car ?? hmmm if have chance wanna test again ....

speedking: happy got lar but laughing non-stop definately not.

henry: with your tuning capability, its a matter of time before u find the perfect balance im sure. anyway, gotta say thanx for persuading me to dyno

zeneger: last time was 152.3 or something liddat. strange thing is, i dont really feel the hp had increased... but definately got improvement.

sifu ah loon need time to fine tune... still waiting the results after fine tune.... :D coz i wan see wats the performance of high cam in 1.6 mivec... :D

heard hyperreved 6313 got high cam n 1.9liter but using stock ecu right?
Yap, why ur car so high hp one? i tot u said ur car stock... tipu ah? :D

kwai said:
sifu ah loon need time to fine tune... still waiting the results after fine tune.... :D coz i wan see wats the performance of high cam in 1.6 mivec... :D

heard hyperreved 6313 got high cam n 1.9liter but using stock ecu right?
Yap, why ur car so high hp one? i tot u said ur car stock... tipu ah? :D

Ehm ... 138.7 mean nothing to me ... and i do ask Thomas that how come i can outperform a 160bhp car ... .. even i have win some car that more than 150bhp in some friendly drag ...

so i didnt have any hard feeling for my bhp .... if someone wan to friendly drag with me ... i sure no problem ..

yap's engine damn healthy lar. nonetheless, 142hp-atw is dam good for a stock to the bone mivec. maybe he kar-liew already :p

mayb hyper's car needs standalone management :) to be hyper

yap's stock engine already no speed cut,
i think already rechip b4 the car has been chopped... :D

henry, i heard yap said ur A/F need fine tune? ? :D

kwai said:
yap's stock engine already no speed cut,
i think already rechip b4 the car has been chopped... :D

henry, i heard yap said ur A/F need fine tune? ? :D

GT boss tell me that my air fuel ratio is very nice ... but nice a little bit fine tune above 8000rpm ... just a little bit lar...