Mivec Club

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
Henryfong said:
Ya .. 1.8 dohc is same with Mivec ...but i cant remember the weight ... last time when i was a mechanic i didnt really go to measure the weight ... sorry guy .... but as i know is the same just cant confirm the weight

Aiyoh... mine: black colour JUN lightened flywheel.

Okeh². Will keep u guyz posted on updates.

Guys let's come out for TT !
Date : 15th July 2005
Time : 10.00pm

Attendance list:

1. AhLoon
2. Steven7810
3. Ming
4. YkYong
5. speedking
6. MonsterTacho (tentatively confirmed subject to work obligations outstation)
7. Inventor® (First timer dun bully me wor, supposingly confirm if no sudden case)

You really have a monster! So many goodies man....slurppps...come TT la, can show show a bit ma... :D

lekalo said:
Aiyoh... mine: black colour JUN lightened flywheel.

Okeh². Will keep u guyz posted on updates.

hehe!!

Inventor ® said:
You really have a monster! So many goodies man....slurppps...come TT la, can show show a bit ma... :D

Piiirah, yin-chong NA only maaaa. If turubo ok ler! Soriler, I'm a very timid person. Buttt... if its to share with some newfound friends, y not rite? 15th eh? hmmmm... if no komitments, and if venue is suitable, I think I can lah. But cannot confirm anything.

mine also rpm 3K speed 100kmh

Geng !
Is there any different between lsd and non lsd interm of ratio as i'm using LSD GB in my mivec and when my RMP hit 3K the speedo meter is at 100kmh...
Mine is stock 1.6 mivec with ah loon chip and using 16" rims...

Inventor ® said:
lekalo is using custom LSD gb I thk, right lekalo? Explain to them, I thk those sifus can help explain or something....

lekalo said:
Piiirah, yin-chong NA only maaaa. If turubo ok ler! Soriler, I'm a very timid person. Buttt... if its to share with some newfound friends, y not rite? 15th eh? hmmmm... if no komitments, and if venue is suitable, I think I can lah. But cannot confirm anything.

come come...
:D

sugardude: last time i posted whud. im also using lsd but there is no difference in gear ratios. 3k rpm exactly 85kmh on 5th gear.

Attendance list:

1. AhLoon
2. Steven7810
3. Ming
4. YkYong
5. speedking
7. Inventor® (First timer dun bully me wor, supposingly confirm if no sudden case)

Phuck! just confirmed im going outstation! diuz!

sorry folks... unless it gets cancelled then i can come.

Attendance list:

1. AhLoon
2. Steven7810
3. Ming
4. YkYong
5. speedking
6. lekalo (tentatively take MonsterTacho's place, but cannot confirm yet)

Got my kerete kenit back! Standard xhos like SHIT la now! Petrol oso like shit! Hampering progress! Y our octane so crap? Resulted a 200whp. But had to detune to abt 170+ hp @wheels b'cos of fricking pinging. :mad: bastardos. But so far supposedly safe for everyday driving. Need a 500ml can of Afterburn or better, AVGAS to go for track day, or to set highest dyno figures possible. huehehehehee!!

But once the MIVEC opens, I back off again! run in 1st la, safer.. :D but the poyo thing is... FICD tak jalan. SO with air-con, no throttle, off.. aiya!

Attendance list:

1. AhLoon
2. Steven7810
3. Ming
4. YkYong
5. speedking
6. lekalo (tentatively take MonsterTacho's place, but cannot confirm yet)
8. Yap

lekalo... f u... dam kao fast la ur car.... 200whp... :) imagine after u done ur exhaust....

ehehehe.... dun la laiddat. The stok ekzos MUST go lah. kwai: not so fast la. I also dun dare to press. Oh, one after-toll run yes, I did.. woo-weeee!!!

ZeNeGeR said:
wah ?? 200 hp ?? on wheel or flywheel ??

That dyno there no 'for engine' wan. only got for tayar. ANd no printer, so cant get my dynosheet. God-Dem!

its clear dat lekalo likes fast cars.

200whp! frekin hell dude...i wanna c your car

and how did he 'detune' to 170 hp?

some of us have got pinging / knockin issues too. mayb we can discuss this issue when we meet...(stupid client next week, i want to take mc man)

hopefully ill cum lar.

Hi! I dun mind meeting up wt u guys at hartamas. Where exactly r u guys meeting? I'm a newbie but also driving a MIVEC. Car not fast tho...

lekalo said:
That dyno there no 'for engine' wan. only got for tayar. ANd no printer, so cant get my dynosheet. God-Dem!

just wandering wat is inside 200 hp ?? hmm interesting mind telling ?? 1.8 ? hi-cam ?? mircotech ?? this coming tt come out and show us mannn cant wait to see