Mivec Club

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
Cover There!

MIVEC Geng,
Can you pls tell me where I can get the black colour MIVEC cam-cover and the spark plug cover with the MIVEC words on 'em PLEASE? Mine dun have, and looks like dog shit. So please. Help me! Help me lerr.. by the way I heard that usually ppl won't leggo the thing like that, they'd like to sell the WHOLE head with the cover. Is this true?
Any ideas guys? I need to spruce up the enjin bay la. Also thinkin of getting that R3 CF hood... delicious!

Monster lekalo, aren't the cam-cover and the spark plug cover the same thing? As far as I know my head cover (a.k.a. cam cover or spark plug cover) is black with MIVEC words on it. And also a black manifold cover with mitsubishi words on it.

Oi!! u are not coming meh to TT this friday?? What la u...&^#%@&*#$$&)(@% :mad: FFK the wedding dinner la...in laws only ma, can always get another :eek: juz joking.... :p

lekalo said:
MIVEC Geng,
Can you pls tell me where I can get the black colour MIVEC cam-cover and the spark plug cover with the MIVEC words on 'em PLEASE? Mine dun have, and looks like dog shit. So please. Help me! Help me lerr.. by the way I heard that usually ppl won't leggo the thing like that, they'd like to sell the WHOLE head with the cover. Is this true?
Any ideas guys? I need to spruce up the enjin bay la. Also thinkin of getting that R3 CF hood... delicious!

Hi ZeNeGer tyco and all MIVEC tyco. I'm a MIVEC newbie and I just converted my wira to MIVEC recently. It is a black cover MIVEC. The engine is ok and powerful also, just the LSD gearbox concern me, cause when i cornering in slow speed, it comes out 'tuk tuk tuk' sound. :confused:

Can any MIVEC tyco give me some suggestion or solution regarding this issue?

MiVECnewbie said:
Hi ZeNeGer tyco and all MIVEC tyco. I'm a MIVEC newbie and I just converted my wira to MIVEC recently. It is a black cover MIVEC. The engine is ok and powerful also, just the LSD gearbox concern me, cause when i cornering in slow speed, it comes out 'tuk tuk tuk' sound. :confused:

when cornering got sound means ur lsd is working lah... no worries on that ...Try to press hard on accelerate when u cornering !! then u can feel the LSD is working ....

LSD la, TT FFK la, MIVEC cover la..

yar man.. that's normal. But dono if wat oil u use, no bunyi la!

Inventor>
weiiik? Mine is MAIVEK lah! Y not MIVEC ah? I think my one pirated lah. Wah, got in small print: Made in Uganda! Chaiiissss!!! Pls la, I wanna get la. I want that sandpaper black clr cover. By the way, I refer to the cam.cover meaning the WHOLE besi plate to cover the head. The spark plug cover is the one with the MAIVEK wording. Different things maa.

2ndly.. woi, I dun go, my wife sure bising kao², so dun want la. Wanna avoid confrontation. as the campaign goes: FAMILY FIRST! Next TT la.. I hope to meet u and the other MIVEC community. If got a RM280K 4wd MIVEC Turbo with Xenon Light, 300hp, 4 door, etc.etc..., even better!!! Next time la.. next time k!!?

Exactly where and where is this TT session going to take place again? I am a MIVEC owner and am eager to meet other MIVEC fans and some gurus...

Guys let's come out for TT !
Date : 15th July 2005
Time : 10.00pm

Attendance list:

1. AhLoon
2. Steven7810
3. Ming
4. YkYong
5. speedking
7. Inventor® (First timer dun bully me wor, supposingly confirm if no sudden case)

Phuck! just confirmed im going outstation! diuz!

sorry folks... unless it gets cancelled then i can come.

ZeNeGeR said:
when cornering got sound means ur lsd is working lah... no worries on that ...Try to press hard on accelerate when u cornering !! then u can feel the LSD is working ....

thanks tyco. but the sound is a bit irritating la when low speed cornering, especially in a car park, 'tuk tuk tuk', i bet some1 standing beside the road might think that my car got serious drivetrain problem. hahaha....

is it any way to make it quiet or smooth a bit? or using a better quality lsd oil? ah, and last thing, do tyco know whether my lsd is 1.5 or 2 way?

btw, 4got to introduce myself----ethan, nice to meet u all.

is my LSD working

I never hear any tuk tuk sound during low speed cornering? Does is mean my LSD not working?
how to know LSD working or not? But when I jack my car try 2 spin the tyre both are spinning....
P'lis advice.....

ZeNeGeR said:

Attendance list:

1. AhLoon
2. Steven7810
3. Ming
4. YkYong
5. speedking
7. Inventor® (First timer dun bully me wor, supposingly confirm if no sudden case)

Phuck! just confirmed im going outstation! diuz!

sorry folks... unless it gets cancelled then i can come.

Not sure can make it for this coming TT or not. I'll comfirm by this Thursday.

Share my experience

sugardude said:
I never hear any tuk tuk sound during low speed cornering? Does is mean my LSD not working?
how to know LSD working or not? But when I jack my car try 2 spin the tyre both are spinning....
P'lis advice.....

Hi sugarude,
Just share my experience abot my the ex-gb.
It is full lock LSD come with half cut, no "tuk tuk "sound during low speed cornering. It can feel the diffrence is when u turn corner wil feel it pull ur steering back. For the first yr everything is fine, until second yr i determine snycomech is problem, than send for repair. After rebuild the gb, the "tuk tuk" sound is occur. Ten people sit in my car nine people wil said "ur car hav big problem" , like drive shaft is very serious problem. Is too bad, for city drive. Just good for drag and track race only. May be is after rebuild all the part is tighten so..... Try to keep like now .... (Above just my concern only)

MiVECnewbie said:

Dear MIVECnewbie...... welcome to the thread .....

there are 2 solution for the lsd ... change the gear oil ..... and what oil u r using ......
best recommend .. motul lsd gear oil and Q8 lsd gear oil ...

Adrenaline_Rush said:
Exactly where and where is this TT session going to take place again? I am a MIVEC owner and am eager to meet other MIVEC fans and some gurus...

wELCOME adrenaline_rush .... The TT will held at sri hartamas this coming friday ....
propably will gather at Projet petrol station..... so will u coming to it .. .

Attendance list:

1. AhLoon
2. Steven7810
3. Ming
4. YkYong
5. speedking
6. Joe
7. Yap (02100)
8. Inventor ... sorry ... miss delete ...
Guy pls confirm for the attend list ...

Aiyoo, how come my name kena delete one, NOT welcome ar? :eek:

Henryfong said:

Attendance list:

1. AhLoon
2. Steven7810
3. Ming
4. YkYong
5. speedking
6. Joe
7. Yap (02100)

Guy pls confirm for the attend list ...

haa haa.. tak tahu! I inform u guys oredi aaa.. I cannot make it this round. Next round perhaps!

lekalo said:
MIVEC Geng,

Hi... Lekalo ... regarding the throttle cover and the plug cover, my one is fully black in cover ... still original ... i planning to let go .. how much can u offers ler ...... very rare item ...