Mitsubishi Galant VR4

Guys,
I plan to get one VR4 beside the power.... what is the FC we are looking at? Very thirsty or what?

Hi there,

I've already posted your intention of the inter-club gathering on our site at g-vrc.com.

Will let u know once members OK with it.

If possible, we can meet up weeks b4 the actual event for TT and discussion.

Aaron

leslie said:
brothers of the galant club,
MLOC(MItsubishi Lancer owners club) is organizing our 2006 scheduel. are you guys free for an interclub gathering with MLOC?? we are planning to do it in january or february.
let me know if you guys are interested.

FC for turbo is lower - provider u don't boost around (or driving an auto model).

My Galant was recently converted to turbo from NA. I find FC a little high (because not used to driving a turbo, n right foot is heavy).

Power is there... but with more power, comes responsibility - pls upgrade the brakes and suspension as well.

Mell74 said:
Guys,
I plan to get one VR4 beside the power.... what is the FC we are looking at? Very thirsty or what?

Help On VR4

Guys the VR4 4G63T comes to malaysia with halfcut or engines only?....normally they comes to the chopshop/recond shop is with engine or halfcut?..or wat?.....coz if with engines only are they comes with the gearbox,ecu and the 4wd?...

please help me with these info!.....
really need it coz i find 4G93T very hard to find in my hometown (kuching sarawak)..

if posible name n list me the VR4 engine models and the specs....gear n ecu n everything.....

any 1..guys..plzz

incognito said:
i tought JPJ will approve? its 25% from the 1.5 wira engine right?
If jpj kenot approve then what engine should i put in wira? any suggestion?
Try swap your engine to 4G93T.. 1800cc engine with turbo & intercooler....:shades_smile:

mloc is gathering tomorow!!! are you guys free!!! you are most welcome to join us!!!

acbc,
hey bro... i dun have your number liow!!!... give me a call lah!!!
GONG XI FA CHAI TO ALL MEMBERS OF GALANT CLUB!!!

Hi guys!!
there will be a huge mitsubishi gathering in august... tentitively on the 8th of August..
Its a "Mitsubishi performance Gathering"... it was done last year once and we would like to do it again this year!!... i really hope that the Galant Club will come this year!!!
-refer the the tread on zth..http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=84852 for furher updates and details!!!!!!!

really hope to see you guys!!!

Leslie Ewe
MLOC..

leslie: Somewhere in August, Galant VR4 club with have Malaysia-Thailand VR4 Gathering. Would like to sit down and meet up with u for discussion. PM me suitable time.

Maybe if the time is right, we can combine both. Media (Hypertune, Traffic, Otomania) will be there to cover this event. Subject to confirmation from both parties (Malaysia and Thailand).

stevie_lai said:
hey, somebody heard VR4 RS AMG BEFORE?? 240 hp one...

it's not VR-4 AMG leh.... the VR-4 240hp is turbo, the AMG is actually a 4G63 N/A, tuned by AMG...

a very very rare engine as it is limited edition, pushing somewhere around 160-170hp (somewhere around there lah) for a 2.0 litre N/A. saw one or two halfcuts only in my lifetime...

But what do i know...i'm just a noob with a slow car.... :embaressed_smile:

i have a problem here,izzit consider ok when i rev my car engine until a certain RPM(example 4-5k)when i let go,the idiling will drop down to 500rpm then only goes back to 1000rpm..sifuss need opinion..thanks:regular_smile:

hai guys..jus wondering rite now wats the bes price u cn get for a vr4220, vr4rs hafcut witout bodypart..since u guys use dis car sure u guys noe wheres the bes place n bes price to find it..hope u guys could help me..tanx..

the engines comes cheap laa

original vr4 is hardly to maintain la bro..so i decided to use the engine....hoop in to my saga's la...forget the 3000kg..even with the 200hp i feel like i'm driving the evo's...hehehe,but still VR4 is still the best until i notice that the engine also hardly to maintain..less sparepart with crazy price..

hi guys.

does anyone here got vr4 rear disc to let go? pm me if u have or u know somebody selling......

bro... cannot laa 1.5 go to 2.0... jus like my situation now, body p.saga engine vr4!! even enuf spec also, cannot laa!!! but what to do...ow jus using it for shock2 only, n on d way to find another satria body to tranfer my vr4 into it, and make play car!! correct rr play car? or keta main?? hahahha... cheers laa bro 4 a lil knowledge bout vr4...

p.e.a.c.e