Mitsubishi Colt 1.6 mivec....need help on finding performance stats

Does anybody know where i can find the performance statistics on a mitsubishi colt mivec 1.6..... needed to help end an argument... Cheers

silly argument

well a good friend of mine drives a '00 mitsubishi colt 1.6, it is a quick car for what it is, i think its 90 bhp, i just got a golf gt 170bhp twinchrged and for some reason he claims its faster, i wanted to get that stats and show him that way rather than smokin him on the road.

doh03,i notice earlier u said that ur friend's colt come with a i.6 mivec engine right?
well if that's true,he got 175hp under his hood.maybe that's why he think he can outrun u.for further info,why not try mitsubishi web site for more info on that engine.u drive a golf???nice car there friend.:shades_smile:

well a good friend of mine drives a '00 mitsubishi colt 1.6, it is a quick car for what it is, i think its 90 bhp, i just got a golf gt 170bhp twinchrged and for some reason he claims its faster, i wanted to get that stats and show him that way rather than smokin him on the road.

How do you reckon your car is faster if you didn't even know how many ponies he has under the hood ?How can a 1.6 mivec have only 90 BHP on engine?

Whats wrong with "smokin him on the road" ? Afraid (or know) you might get eaten and lose face? ;) Pfft Golf GT it seems..if you are driving a 300 HP car than maybe you can be so sure of "smoking" him..but with a golf GT there is still a good fight =)

1.6 mivec 170+++hp , while ur car not 170hp, golf gti is 200hp, but with colt body, i do think he can outrun u

i agreed with na_power.colt is around 1100kg while ur car is more then 1200kg.in power to weight ratio,u better be careful.hehehe...maybe he gonna smoke u.

spec on paper always different from on wheel...MMC kinda of overrate their spec all time ;)

doh03, if your Golf has the DSG gearbox then be rest assured even if he has "175hp" under the hood you'll still stand a fair chance of winning. That supercharger and turbo combo is pretty potent. I reckon a rechip could give a stock GTi a run for it's money too.

One more thing is that Mivec can be easily modified where else Golf GT power is quite fixed.

well....colt MIVEC vs Golf GTi?

my money is on the Golf. small or large. everytime.

golf GTI which model? only MK V has 200bhp due to FSI and a turbocharger.

previous Golfs are definitely lower than that. the MkII Golf even had 2 versions of Golf GTI. one is 8 valve, the other is GTI 16V.

the best solution to both u and ur frens - a 400m drag! wah lau...

The golf GTI FSI turbo (this should be the WALD GTI, yeah?) is quite a nice car. Test drove it with a friend some time back. Handling is good. Performance is nice. Comfort is in check. And 18" rims to roll on.