My friend want to do engine conversion only. Mira L2..but engine only.. he want to know if he has to change the gearbox also, or etc... because he just want to convert the engine only, not the whole halfcut. Please help me ok.
Gearbox is up to the owner to change or not, its still the same but with different ratios.. 660 kancil have closer ratio compared to 850 kancil (quick acceleration).. All u have to do is to fit in the new engine, and pull some wiring.. Be sure to change the brakes for better safety..
well, basically, almost the whole halfcut has to go in the car. that includes the engine, gearbox(would be better compared to stock 660 or 850) radiator, ECU and wiring and bla bla. without the ECu and the wiring the car wont move ?
maybe what yr friend is saying is that he just wanna put in the engine and not the bodyparts ? am i right ?
i bought the halfcut with almost everything kong:(
end up i use back the steering rack(no power steering)
aircon full set and gearbox, drive shaft:(
too bad right:(
the chop shop said no waranty on these items.