Microtech

Thanks bro, I would prefer to drop my car at your garage for 2 days. Because I am very concern about the early engine starting problem. The car still difficult to start after second adjustment ;< Oh well I will be your garage on Thursday afternoon at 4pm.

as I know Microtech can controls vvt only by RPM, not throttle percentage. So, would like to know any recommendations on at what RPM should engage the vvt ? Also, can we turn on the vvt at 3k rpm and turn it off at 7k rpm ?

tune the car properly..look at the dyno graph and see where the vvti is need for respond...
best power band then choose that...

---------- Post added at 04:17 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:30 AM ----------

vh101 hope u get your stuff sorted out...i really think u need profesional help..u guys seem to be stuck....

Jo,
by the way do you do customize of intake manifold and convert e throttle to cable throttle? i thought of using dc5r throttle body on my car

Jo,
by the way do you do customize of intake manifold and convert e throttle to cable throttle? i thought of using dc5r throttle body on my car

can be done la..no issues..but a bit of hard work la...but can la..after raya maybe...

okie thanks. i talk to you on details when i see you this friday afternoon. i will bring 1 of the intake manifold which customize by somebody that fit it before. see where we can start off from there :rolleyes:

tune the car properly..look at the dyno graph and see where the vvti is need for respond...
best power band then choose that...

---------- Post added at 04:17 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:30 AM ----------

vh101 hope u get your stuff sorted out...i really think u need profesional help..u guys seem to be stuck....

Thanks Jo.. I'll keep you updated..

Jo,

Just let you know, got my ATI already. No need to order for me la..
oh okay no probs..

vh101
ok all the best..

---------- Post added at 02:26 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:55 AM ----------

microtech promotion is still up for grabs......
dealers are welcome to enquire for your special dealer price..

Josh, LT10s can control the idle when switching on aircond to create an idle up? According to the manual it uses the Aux Input but my mech claimed that must have an Aux output also. As for that, my Aux output has been used to connect the vvt so unable to create an idle up like what my stock ECU did.

any comments ? thanks...:adore::adore:

I faced that same issue for the evo install as well... as the aux in is being in used for launch control we can't use the same thing to control idle up. so we finally came up with an external toyota valve to control the idle when the aircon is switched on. But your case you should be able just to use the AuxRPM_On function. Don't know la.. maybe Jo can help. As mentioned in Microtech user manual, it's solely used for "racing purpose" only, so I suppose air-cond is out of the picture. hehehe...

Just try my luck here.. anyone have 2nd microtech ECU LT8s for sale.. for toyota.. plz msg me..

Joshu ..any promotion currently for microtech?

Just try my luck here.. anyone have 2nd microtech ECU LT8s for sale.. for toyota.. plz msg me..

Joshu ..any promotion currently for microtech?

new one...la....

---------- Post added at 02:36 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:35 AM ----------

ok bro... will order after raya if all okay.. =)
hey bro..u should get your stuff by tomorow morning....

motec m800 sent... :p

aiks... i dunno how to use n tune MOTEC leh.. hahaha....
Me supporter of LT10s... sudah kena racun lah....