microtech VS haltech

dont know why people here in states having trouble tuning E11 on the rotary mainly on FD ... some sort of ignition problem which kept blowing their engine

maybe its not so compatible i guess.. Hmm ..

Amprex Ecu + amprex engine is still the best combo

so when is the amprex 86 coming out ? heard its doing a respray

its still stuck in Amprex's R&D centre in Malacca for further tunning & touch ups.

When did Amprex centre move to Msia already? lolololol is it got big customer here so they just move the whole company here to support that customer? hmmmm

I have been running Mirotech LTX12 and so far very happy with it. Had it installed at RPM2 along with the tuning.

LTX12 nice.... what turbo r u running with what injectors?..... where is RPM2?

Running Turbonetics T60-1, and injectors are 2X550, 4X850, RPM2 located near Ah choy at Subang.

ah nice setup =) im just curious why are u running 4 850 instead of 2 1600 .... =)

Using 4 X 850 becauase I was running Rebic Sub-Injector last time. So since the injector there already just use it rather than spend more money for 1600cc + mod to the fuel rail :)

btw how much are they selling the LT8s in kl and how much is the LTX12 ......=)

muz: ever dynoed your monster?

Hmm... I think RPM2 is selling the LTX8 for about 4000 inclusive of istallation, wire harness and tuning. I got my LTX12 at 2K ecu only (second hand) :) Did a dyno tuning and it was running at 300rwhp at 0.8bar. Didnt want to go any higher, just had the engine rebuild with new apex seals at the time :)

my friend fc got around 330rwhp boosting 0.7bar ,
haltech tuned by links ,

nice figures =).....

cool blue: i have almost the same whp and am using a HKS T04R at 9psi which is around 0.55 bar.... but that was when i use piggy back everything... now i sold everything to go standalone......hope can get higher whp.....;)

Nice numbers :) All come down to the size of the turbo :)

Muz,

saw you in DMT, when they were dyno-ing/tuning your car
dont think you remember me tho. ^_^

I think I would remember if I c ur face :) name dosnt ring a bell :)

Originally posted by gti88@Oct 27 2004, 00:03
Muz,

yeah man...we were there...saw your FD and we pissed in our pants...so me and him had to walk to pyramid to buy diapers..by the time we came back,you guys left liao.... ;)

anyhow,why selling the car??

Originally posted by Ah Pang+Oct 27 2004, 00:55 -->
QUOTE (Ah Pang @ Oct 27 2004, 00:55 )
--QuoteBegin-gti88
@Oct 27 2004, 00:03
Muz,

yeah man...we were there...saw your FD and we pissed in our pants...so me and him had to walk to pyramid to buy diapers..by the time we came back,you guys left liao.... ;)

anyhow,why selling the car?? [/b][/quote]
haha. :lol: