Meter Light

just sharing wit u guys on how to diy the meter bulb with LED......included with step by step instructions.....used it as a reference onli..... :D

http://www.trueblueford.com/EFdash_modifications.html

p/s:will be looking forward to DIY my meter....... :D

Ya,that LED bulb light is go straight 1
but i see some w5w bulb with blue colour also ,hv u try that type of bulb??
just like the signal bulb,but it is blue 1

blue olredi..jemu ma.....thinking to do with White LED.......or Red LED ones la.... :D

Originally posted by servo@Jun 8 2004, 01:36 PM
just sharing wit u guys on how to diy the meter bulb with LED......included with step by step instructions.....used it as a reference onli..... :D

http://www.trueblueford.com/EFdash_modifications.html

p/s:will be looking forward to DIY my meter....... :D
cool... can tell me when u r done... ia slo wanna do la like that... white led should be nice

at the moment cannot la....my cars still in wshop.....kena bang!!from behind........maybe when i got my cars back...... :D .........for sure alot of electronic sifu here can easily DIY it........ :D

was wondering whether can wrap those bulb with those transparent colour paper..... :P

heat create from the bulb should be aproblem.....will melt the paper ....i guess.....found at ones acc shop selling the bulb RM3/pc......got blue,orange and green....

Just done my meter light with orange color.

Look very nice than green color.

Like it much..Different look now.

Just spent Rm 6 for 4 orange bulb.

Bought from jalan pasar.

Corolla AE111.

Like DIY too much...Next will be Air twister or grounding cables.

I think EF is using w5w bulb(same with small headlight)
orange bulb is SIGNAL bulb lorr if i not wrong,signal bulb is the cheap bulb with colour.......................................

i think the bulb is 158C model.

u going to jalan pasar.Tell them bulb for dashboard meter...They will find for u..

WOrth to change...look different

Mine is the 1.5 white face with ugly green light. I think the green comes from the green transparent paper/plastic. So how do I change the colour?

Regards

well..
i went to the acc. shop..

white lights-rm25
blue led-rm15

...where can get get colour?

i want to do mix and match abit...

red on the meter and speed meter..
blue on the fuel and temp meter...

*the pic is still ori*

BLaCkHoWLiNG,
originally wat color was yor bulbs?

anyone change color bulbs for a gti panel b4?
tot of changing it to a darker blue

Originally posted by alantan@Sep 14 2004, 09:16 AM
well..
i went to the acc. shop..

white lights-rm25
blue led-rm15

...where can get get colour?

i want to do mix and match abit...

red on the meter and speed meter..
blue on the fuel and temp meter...

*the pic is still ori*
dont take LED ok...the colour not nice 1....bcs the light is go straight only...
so u only can change to orange or white only
orange =RM1 for 1 pcs
white = RM15 for 1 pair
Nather colour also hv,but i worry the colour will gone after few month lorr
U need to use W5W bulb only..nather bulb cannot use..LED not a best choice
DSC00018.jpg

sample in SM4 honda accord A/C pannel
DSC00052.jpg