Merdeka Race

Originally posted by XXX@Sep 6 2004, 06:13 PM
Wei, MK you orang SIC give some commentslah.......
Ahaha I'd rather watch u two instead.... :lol:

Seriously la... you've been around long enough to know the amount of politiking in the arena. Compromises are everywhere at every level.

Originally posted by ninja_iga@Sep 7 2004, 08:56 PM
Porsche GT3? not sure about tax, last i heard was RM450-500,000..

not including the tyres :P
Magnesium rims by BBS, 18" !! dunno how much for those, you'll need about 12 fronts and 12 rears ;)
If Im not wrong the GT3s in MME are cup cars they were brought in tax free
for abt 250-300k but the other quite unbelievable thing is that the engines were rebuilt for MME for abt 300k each (freight and all)....believe it or not!!??

did any of u guys watched the Porsche Carrera Asia cup in Pattaya on starsports last week?

Our homeboy malaysian driver rizal ramli which won the race by beating charles kwan and local thai driver nattavude with small gap time....sadly theres no on board camera on rizal ramli's car...salute rizal coz his first time on that track 'ala-ala pasir gudang' type... :)

sorry to interprate... this is the second time i went to the MME... eventho im the spectators, but i really enjoyed the race especially watching the cars' burn disc brake at the U turn before straight road in front of the pit area.(dunno what no of turn).. but.. i wonder wether the slick tyres are sponsored or the tyres are inclusive of the fees???? and how about the petrols???? is the team can use as many as the petrols as they want?? im a such a newbie in this.. pls explain.. :) :D

The 17" Michelins cost US$250 a piece!! If you're running a Porsche, I think the price goes up quite a bit more.

If I'm not mistaken there were two compounds - S9 and the softer S8 available.

the Porsches runs with what they call "commercial slicks" from Michelin, 18" are USD$300..