Mazda astina engine

i own 1 mazda astina and i feel the original engine is so noisy..i plan to change 1 engine for my mazda astina...below rm3500,any recommand?(my mazda is year 1990,hope can get more powerful engine)

jason85 said:
sorry ,i'm just newbie here....can i know what is b8t 180?

jason85,

i'm one of proud astina owner wif b8t (bpt) inside...
actually this is 1.8cc turbo charged engine
but b4 u plan to get the engine, u need to search 4 gearbox..
99.9% of halfcut from japan wif 4wd gb...so u need to have 2wd gb for ur conversion...
fyi..ur astina 1.6 gb is not suitable to bpt engine... clutch slip..
or else u can get more info from this website...
www.b6b8.org

bpt -

jason85 said:
i own 1 mazda astina and i feel the original engine is so noisy..i plan to change 1 engine for my mazda astina...below rm3500,any recommand?(my mazda is year 1990,hope can get more powerful engine)

brother. RM3500 dun waste time.. go for the mazda Rally turbo. 180BHP

What is this Mazda Rally Turbo ???
Why not just put in a 1.8DOHC engine...
It cost less then RM3500 right... ???

Khorne said:

for power - go for B8 Mazda Rally Turbo
for budget - gor for B8 Dohc

its all up to ur pocket

tq

Khorne said:

for the b8 dohc halfcut nowaday is very expensive.. due to the gearbox alone can sell about 2k in the market. i think the pirce for the halfcut will be the same 3.5k jus for the halfcut alone only.

Astina Biru (EuNoS) = Shukri ke??

Anyways, im a proud user of Astina... The standart engine is not underpowered. It is quite powerful for its cc and SOHC category. Trust me, try and play wit Satria 1.6 SOHC... But if u want to "boost" up your taste in power, BPT is d best choice. 1.8 DOHC Turbocharged. Shiiiaaakkkss!!! Damn nice! Wish i could convert my engine. Haihh... But the mounting below the battery must modified a bit. That's what Rudy told me. The only Astina using 210 Knuckle!! Arghh! Hoe Lang oo!

P/S: B8 180 half cut spotted at Kita Kanto half cut approx. 300m after Pasar Borong Selayang. For all you around Gombak area.

Cheers!

Phr3ak,

Astina Biru (EuNoS) = Shukri ke?? (Shuktina kan>>??)
wrong guess!!!. hehehe

real name same as how u sebut EuNoS....thats my REAL name...
U can ask Rudy, King, Wan, Harun...they all know me...
way to far to join ur TT session...
Klang area

tkk also my fren maaa...tkk..u still remember haaa...??
pls dont forget me .... coz i know u hv the skills...
fill RM20 fuel for drag practice on HIWAY..hahahahah, and result, u can tapau vtec and most(all) of the monster out there...
still remember taht..??

EUnOS said:
Phr3ak,

Astina Biru (EuNoS) = Shukri ke?? (Shuktina kan>>??)
wrong guess!!!. hehehe

real name same as how u sebut EuNoS....thats my REAL name...
U can ask Rudy, King, Wan, Harun...they all know me...
way to far to join ur TT session...
Klang area

tkk also my fren maaa...tkk..u still remember haaa...??
pls dont forget me .... coz i know u hv the skills...
fill RM20 fuel for drag practice on HIWAY..hahahahah, and result, u can tapau vtec and most(all) of the monster out there...
still remember taht..??

Bro, baru aku ingat nama hang... Yunus

I lepak with all d gombak area guys. But not now la, last time got la...

Herm... Wan, Ipin, Rudy, Eezuan (The new guy from Ampang)

Wanna go for tt session?

if im not mistaken u are the one that uses viper rims ar?? gold color wan..

Phr3ak said:
Bro, baru aku ingat nama hang... Yunus

I lepak with all d gombak area guys. But not now la, last time got la...

Herm... Wan, Ipin, Rudy, Eezuan (The new guy from Ampang)

Wanna go for tt session?

if im not mistaken u are the one that uses viper rims ar?? gold color wan..

yes, u got it...betoi tu...Yunus=EUNOS...heheheh
prev rims yes, viper gold kaler...then chg to rss 17 inch, to heavy to carry laa even wif bpt..tgkp d/sft...
now, std lynx 14 inch rims, no money loooo

eh..jason85 sori to keep ur topic hot..

juz send me pm laaa...

sorry

sori off topic jap..nak tanye..aku nk tukar dr carburator ke injection...ade sape2 tahu x mn nk dpt n bape hage becoz i'm newbie..t.q

u try b8t 180 or 210. if u want the cheap want, choose b8 180. u can got more power from ur engine know. log on to http://www.b6b8.org our club KILLERBEES