Max speed?

Yezinki

Hi there,

I drove my new Altis M/T, at max 160km/hr at 4K Rpm, e a/c on, with out any mods!

I know with more mileage on it, will touch 200 km/hr easily.

I wanted to know if any one touched 220km/hr?

Previously I drove my old 2003 Corolla 1.3 L EFI engine easily at 180km/hr.

Regards!

220km/h is too fast......dun play play....

160km/h is very fast oledi for stock car.....dangerous....

I drive fast only on high ways & I do have RDs ON always.......not in city.

Any suggestions for basic/ first step moding a new Altis engine??

Regards!

approx for 30 mins at 160 km/hr........its easy ONLY if one knows how to handle one's machine!!

Regards!

Hi Sr Member,

Would you care to teach me basic modin steps?

Regards!

Yezinki said:
approx for 30 mins at 160 km/hr........its easy ONLY if one knows how to handle one's machine!!

Regards!

not saying handle or not.....

u know what is so called accident?

like suddenly got sharp stone or nail on the road, 160km/h punture tyre imagine it.
suddenly dog/cat apear in the middle of highway from nowhere.

those car machine a lot things can me malfunction / problem / halted

must remember our highway not autobahn, got alot of other n00bs on the road that could result in you getting an accident, it does not have to be your fault.

but whatever that is, i do belive most car should be able to cruise safely at any speed that they are limited to, ofcourse refering to the technical part of the car only lar.. not counting dog cat playing frogger on the road.

Yezinki said:
its easy ONLY if one knows how to handle one's machine!!

wao....seem like u r very understand wit ur machine ya...min share some tips with us? so other altis owners oso can aware of this...

altis kind like have solf shock system me drive till 140km/h also feel like flying... drive save speed kill...

Hi there,

Presently am not in Malaysia.

I drive in an 8 lane, ALL Fenced 200 miles highway, with NO dogs’ & cats.

The high way is thoroughly cleaned round the clock.

Lastly, as newbie I joined this forum to get info regarding my queries, rather than you guys lecturing me or asking me questions.

If you do have some knowledge, care to answer my posted queries in simple English.

Regards!

The Altis should not have any problem at all touching 200kmh. In fact i was overtaken by one at almost 160kmh. He was running well behind me when i braked for a car on the left that seems to be cutting into my lane until he realise i was speeding. I sped up again till 160kmh and the Altis just took me from the left and zoom away. I estimate he was doing about 170 to 180kmh. BTW, that was a 1.8 Altis.

Secondly, try to be more corteous when posting. Don't mean to lecture or tick you off but we are all friendly if you're friendly too.

Cheers!

Thanks for your answering my basic question & sharing your experience.

I always try to be cordial & friendly....but it pisses me when someone thinks that they know it ALL & the other guy is a stupid a...hole. No offence intended.

Take care,

Regards!

huakenny said:
160km/h is very fast oledi for stock car.....dangerous....

my stock 2.0 accord... while riding ar federal at midnight fetching my mom to klang... she dint even notice i was driving 160km/h... when she look at d meter only she know... then she say "har, 160 laiw ma.. dint notice also... feel like 110 only..." after that... here come d mumbling part la... kena sound... hahah... cuz driving fast!!!

Write your reply...