Malaysia's Favourite Petrol as voted by Zerotohundred.com's Readers - Not a paid ad

Re: Malaysia's Favourite Petrol as voted by Zerotohundred.com's Readers - Not a paid

my car dun like shell (knoking) dun know y..? haha.. but others no problem..

Re: Malaysia's Favourite Petrol as voted by Zerotohundred.com's Readers - Not a paid

petronas of course..love their station environment also.

don't know y the results shows shell is more popular than petronas,but feedback more to petronas is better:hmmmm:
for me i prefer shell coz i feel using shell is more economic rather than petronas.....V power racing gives me more feel on the power n more km:biggrin:
& 1 more thing,petronas claiming that their fuel ron 95 is more economic,but in their ads they use BMW as the sample,so for me it means that ron 95 petronas only suits for those high class car,but not my 20yrs old car:biggrin:

Using Shell Ron 95 at the moment...
thinking of switching back to Petronas if the feedback is good from you guys..

Im driving Audi A4 B5 1.8T..i prefer Ron97 from Shell for Highway Use and Ron95 for daily city use...I dont care bout the points or comps..just the fuel! :)

esso/mobil - least amount of knocking
BHP - more knocking compared to Esso/mobil
Petronas/caltex - more knocking compared to BHP
Shell - worse knocking even when using 97

my old car's personal review. newer cars wont have knocking issues like i do...

arturo..what car ya?

for ron 97, i voted for shell. for ron 95 i vote for esso. currently i use and test rm95 for my fiesta n continue use shell 97 for my mivec .

me prefer primax 97 petronas on my E6 coz low of knock count on my pfc commander, i dont know why RON97 nowdays too much pinging knock but not on primax 97 fuel..
below is my check list knock when boosting 1.5bar - air temp intake 28 -39 celcius

BHP 97 - 10-80 knock -worse
ESSO 97 - 10-65 knock - not so good
CALTEX 97 - 10-60 knock - not so good
SHELL V97 - 10-55 knock - acceptable
PRIMAX 97 - 3 -25 knock - sooo good (but finish fast) :hmmmm:

me prefer primax 97 petronas on my E6 coz low of knock count on my pfc commander, i dont know why RON97 nowdays too much pinging knock but not on primax 97 fuel..
below is my check list knock when boosting 1.5bar - air temp intake 28 -39 celcius

BHP 97 - 10-80 knock -worse
ESSO 97 - 10-65 knock - not so good
CALTEX 97 - 10-60 knock - not so good
SHELL V97 - 10-55 knock - acceptable
PRIMAX 97 - 3 -25 knock - sooo good (but finish fast) :hmmmm:

yeah this is why i choose petronas ron 97 as wel
but everyone else seems to choose shell i think because style ler
can tell ppl we using formula 1 fuel :banghead:
lol

Using ron95.

In terms of power, me and my friends would always go for BHP.
But Bhp makes my car more knocking and louder knocking.

I tried many times changing to other petrol but on the spot i can feel the car is heavier using other petrol. Once finish, i change back to BHP to prove it is lighter, and so it is really lighter =)

For Shell and Petronas, always for the environment =) But i feel like Petronas banyak cepat habis minyak. Seriously, tried few times already. Not much but can feel it.
As what mentioned by previous members, Esso/Mobil ron95 provide the least knocking for my car.

Anyone using Ron96? Mixing Ron95 with Ron97.

v power racing is ron97 or ron99?the red one

Using ron95.

In terms of power, me and my friends would always go for BHP.
But Bhp makes my car more knocking and louder knocking.

I tried many times changing to other petrol but on the spot i can feel the car is heavier using other petrol. Once finish, i change back to BHP to prove it is lighter, and so it is really lighter =)

For Shell and Petronas, always for the environment =) But i feel like Petronas banyak cepat habis minyak. Seriously, tried few times already. Not much but can feel it.
As what mentioned by previous members, Esso/Mobil ron95 provide the least knocking for my car.

Anyone using Ron96? Mixing Ron95 with Ron97.

seriously RON95 + RON97 = RON96?
is it based on logical sense or there's a fact supporting this?

seriously RON95 + RON97 = RON96?
is it based on logical sense or there's a fact supporting this?
only you got 50:50 mix... for example 5 liter RON95 + 5 liter RON97 = 10liter RON96

I cant confirm you guys on this. But i tried once before. Knocking sound still there but not so loud and so frequent. Why i do so? Because my friend's Gti using high comp piston is using Ron96 for almost 2 years. So far so good =)

only you got 50:50 mix... for example 5 liter RON95 + 5 liter RON97 = 10liter RON96

ok..so thats the case. logical sense though.

i prefer shell RON95 for my mivec 1.8...

esso ron 95 less knocking on my 93 mivec