Malaysian Skyline Club?

Please note the following in addition to ALL the previous documents attached:

To reiterate what I've already covered in the previous pages, the Club would need volunteers for the following positions in the steering committee. Bear in mind that your positions/posts would be temporary and up until the first AGM during which you may run again for office or choose to hand over duties to others.

1) President: Nazli Haffiz (Temujin)
2) Vice President:
3) Secretary:
4) Treasurer:
5) Committee Member (Events & Promo):
6) Committee Member (Media & Website):
7) Committee Member (Membership, Merchandise):

Additionally, we'd probably need volunteers from at least 7 States (please confirm the laws regarding this) meaning your MyKad address would need to be at the State for which you're volunteering your efforts.

Tasks (from 19 August 2011):
In The Next 30 Days:

1) Finalize club name, logo (if necessary), club colours, etc
2) Pro tem committee identified
3) Temporary club mailing/place of business address identified

In The Next 60 Days:

1) Club constitution and by-laws drafted, brought before pro tem committee
2) First meeting for pro tem committee to formalize the above
3) Submission of all relevant paperwork to Registrar of Societies
4) Draft tentative list of activities for the year
a. Regular activities: weekly drives, TT
b. Occasional activities: mega gathering, cruise, trip
c. Yearly activities: club track day
d. One-off activities: participation in automotive events under club banner

In The Next 100 Days:

1) Organize club merchandise – membership card, sticker, etc (TBD)
2) First membership drive - target of 70 new members not including pro tem committee
3) Virtual HQ – online portal with key info initially but in time will have forums, etc
4) Club gathering – coverage/exposure in Hypertune, Shift or Extreme Kars (DONE)

Planned by Year's End for Execution in First Quarter 2012:

1) Club track day
2) Family day, overnight or weekend trip to somewhere like PD, Melaka, Desaru, etc
3) Affiliation with overseas Skyline clubs

Please treat the following as a guide and feel free to edit where deemed necessary.

Pergh...memang ada tokoh jadi menteri. LOL.

Please post this up on FB group.

You think Menteri does this sort of thing LOL?

I told you bro, I'm a behind the scenes guy. I can do the work without a post, this isn't UMNO ;)

---------- Post added at 05:46 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:58 PM ----------

Please refer to the attached document on the official Facebook page for the soon to be setup MSC:

Malaysian Skyline Club: Facebook Page

See if your name is on the list or not. If not, please let Azmir Zainuddin (Blood Red) know and he will update the database. Information needed is exactly like how I've done for my entry (sorry for moving it all the way up to the top, but needed to show format).

By the way, the Club Constitution I sort of drafted was for a Pertubuhan Yang Tidak Mempunyai Cawangan meaning there aren't any requirements regarding members from other States. Therefore, the tentative name of the Club in Malay was Kelab Pemilik Nissan Skyline or in English Nissan Skyline Owners Club. This means there will be no Malaysia or Malaysian in the Club's name.

If everyone is fine with that, then the application needs minimal editing for submission to Registrar of Societies. Having the Malaysia or Malaysian tag requires not only representatives in other States but bear in mind those States need to have some form of Club operations which requires upkeep, maintenance and all other related paperwork which can be a hassle.

What I'm getting at is that I've pretty much sorted all the paperwork should everyone agree with just a simple Nissan Skyline Owners Club. Over time, this will mean less requirements and conditions yearly. Study the relevant documents before deciding gentlemen.

Hi guys, sorry for not checking out this topic any earlier as I've been rather busy with work.

Do drop me a PM once you guys firm up on a meeting..

dont you think Skyline Owners sounds better....no need la to mention club or whatsoever

I'm not sure if the ROS will allow it because everything is referred to as a Pertubuhan in the the filing/paperwork. But I guess something for the Steering Committee to consider. I hope they take note of this so they can discuss on Friday.

true true....but something different would be nice....semua club pun got owners club behind...mcm tak bes pulak

Perlis, Perak, Selangor, Kuala Lumpur, Melaka, Johor & Pahang.. Settle. I believe we have Skyliners active in ZTH from these states.

:top:

while u guys try to finalize this NSC matter,i will seek the skyline owner in Ipoh Perak bcoz im from here(ipoh)...but unfortunately as far as i know,there's alots of skyline owner back then few years ago now they already sold their car...most active nowdays at ipoh here only 2 owner including me,others mybe buzy or slowdown already....but still i can try to aproach them slowly,dont worries...cheers :driver:

Roles and Responsibilities

I'd like to see what people think the various posts in the Committee would require in terms of roles and responsibilities as well as time and commitment. I have compiled a list but naturally, would like to see what others think and try bridge any gaps in thinking that may or may not exist. For example, here is what the Committee Member (Events & Promo) would most likely be doing:

Committee Member (Events & Promo)
1) Plan events calender for the Club (Monthly, Quarterly and Yearly)
2) Expand Club activities beyond Skylines (sports, charities)
3) Track progress of activities execution and success compared to plans
4) Prepare and present periodic reports for Committee and AGM
5) Promote Club activities among members via email, forums, Facebook, calls and SMS
6) Seek out counterparts in other Clubs of other makes for joint activities
7) Obtain approval from relevant authorities required for Club events
8) Managing logistics for all events with the help of volunteers (if available)

Expectations

Additionally, everyone should make clear what their expectations are from the Club should it become a reality in exchange for their membership dues. For example, as a member I expect (note these are just examples):

1) Membership welcome pack (T-Shirt, lanyard and sticker)
2) Monthly events
3) Quarterly trips/weekend getaways
4) Discounts at various performance workshops
5) ETC

Let's see what the majority expect of the Club and what the Club can realistically deliver. Please take this seriously or else the Steering Commitee will not be able to serve you all better.

sepang go kart day and discount with jdmautolink! member pack with membership card (yearly renewal or so) + the tee/lanyard/sticker? TAS trip like GTROC would be awesome...

Good job [PIMPIN]!

As stated earlier there are several things that need to be sorted out for us to move forward with this initiative. This will be discussed in this thread before our preliminary meeting on Friday. Please be advised that the decision will be made this Friday, therefore those interested to be part of the pro-tem committee please inform us through this forum and attend the Friday meeting (if possible).

Meeting will take place in Putra Heights, Friday 19 August 2011 at 9.30pm till late. If ur not sure the location of the meeting, please PM BloodRed.

The topics below must be discussed and decided this Friday.

Club Official Name
I personally have fondness to the name 'Malaysian Skyline Club' although I see [PIMPIN]'s point that there will be hassles in terms of management by which I think we are not ready for it yet. We can explore that motion once we have capable and enough manpower running the show.

BNR's proposed 'Nissan Skyline Club' or NSC sounds good to me. Others may not agree but we must decide on what to call the club.

I for one is in favour of NSC.

Pro-Tem Committee
I've offered my self as the pro-tem president with the blessings of several senior members of our club, though if there are anybody who are capable and would be interested to put forward his/herself to this task of pro-tem president I would welcome it. Meanwhile, the pro-tem office bearers ans posts would be as per below:

1) President: Nazli Haffiz (Temujin)
2) Vice President: Feezdya
3) Secretary:
4) Treasurer:
5) Committee Member (Events & Promo):
6) Committee Member (Media & Website):
7) Committee Member (Membership, Merchandise):

The posts above are not carved in stone and therefore can still be altered. Those interested to be part of the pro-tem committee, please state ur interest and I hope can attend the meeting this Friday. Obviously the club would need ur commitment to make it happen.

Club Address
This would need to be identified. I would appreciate those with office/mailbox address which would be used for this to come forward with his/her suggestion for discussion by the pro-tem committee.

First Official Pro-Tem Committee Meeting
We should also decide on when and where the committee would meet next to finalize the club constitution and by-laws as well as the paperwork needed for submission to ROS. I would suggest a place with internet and printing facilities as we would be preparing the paperwork on-site (preferably).

Other Issues
Other issues that may also be discussed during the Friday meeting may include membership fees, membership benefits, club activities, etc. This issues would be decided on the first official pro-tem committee meeting.

For the benefit of online discussion before the first official pro-tem committee meeting, those interested please put forward ur thoughts on issues as what [PIMPIN] has mentioned earlier.

Membership Expectations

Additionally, everyone should make clear what their expectations are from the Club should it become a reality in exchange for their membership dues. For example, as a member I expect (note these are just examples):

1) Membership welcome pack (T-Shirt, lanyard and sticker)
2) Monthly events
3) Quarterly trips/weekend getaways
4) Discounts at various performance workshops
5) ETC

Roles and Responsibilities

I'd like to see what people think the various posts in the Committee would require in terms of roles and responsibilities as well as time and commitment. I have compiled a list but naturally, would like to see what others think and try bridge any gaps in thinking that may or may not exist. For example, here is what the Committee Member (Events & Promo) would most likely be doing:

Committee Member (Events & Promo)
1) Plan events calender for the Club (Monthly, Quarterly and Yearly)
2) Expand Club activities beyond Skylines (sports, charities)
5) Promote Club activities together with the Media & Website Committee among members via email, forums, Facebook, calls and SMS
6) Seek out counterparts in other Clubs of other makes for joint activities
7) Obtain approval from relevant authorities required for Club events
8) Managing logistics for all events with the help of volunteers (if available)
9) Assist other committee members in their tasks for the Club

Committee Member (Media & Website)
1) Plan media coverage for the Club (Monthly, Quarterly and Yearly) in print and online for the Club's activities
2) Create rapport with various print and online media for the benefit of the Club
5) Promote Club together with the Media & Website Committee activities among members via email, forums, Facebook, calls and SMS
6) Identify the Club's own website, forum, Facebook page, etc for online visibility (perhaps online membership registration and payment as well as online shop if possible)
7) Assist other committee members in their tasks for the Club

Committee Member (Membership & Merchandise)
1) Plan and manage development and marketing of the Club's merchandise
2) Plan expansion of the Club through membership drives and events
5) Promote Club merchandise among members via email, forums, Facebook, calls and SMS
6) Create rapport with various vendors in merchandising for the benefit of the Club
7) Assist other committee members in their tasks for the Club

Good job Pimpin and Temujin in clearly outlining the scope of the club. This is a very good start.