Club Logo: Calling all budding/closet artists!

c1.jpg

trying my luck. I start the design with old Nissan Logo since I like old stuff and Skyline is known long time ago and the fact that Hakosuka and Ken&Meri skyline are old but so precious, I chose to start with old logo instead of new.

I chose not to alter the base color but instead make it brighter to get the newer/modern look. and the Blue can also be described as color of unity. when i was in primary school I learn that biru is perpaduan :P

the 'N' and 'S' in the middle of the logo stands for Nissan and Skyline, the base of this club while the 'O' and the 'C' stands for Owners Club, it is customized to symbolized the famous rounded tail light of skyline.

Well, since everyone is trying to contribute, I guess I might as well join in the fun. :smile:

Anyway, here it is, is a simple logo which I created. Well I did get a few feed backs from friends
and amended a few times after considering a few things.

So, below is the logo I design and not sure if you guys like it. To me, a logo should not be too
complicated and must be able to easily fit into most backgrounds without too many colours
in a logo. So, the only colour I use so far in these few attempts are just Black and 2 types
of reds (in the 2nd logo).

NSOC.jpg

Basically, I chose a much more BOLD and kind of wordings so that it has a little bit more of
an impact on the logo and if it were to be created into an emblem, it will be just nice and simple
on a car. Myself, I prefer the 1st one though.

Well, is not much, hope it helps though. :top:

taim fer mai kontribution.. :biggrin:

1. I simply tiru TitanRev's idea.. lol.. thanks & sorry TR.. :biggrin:

2. NISMO's silohuetee (damn..how to spell that?)

3. Simply put one.. pretty gud enuf me thinks..

I'll roll more if me got more time and ideas.. haha :biggrin:

cheers.

• nsoclogo01.jpg
    nsoclogo01.jpg
    26.9 KB · Views: 153
  • nsoclogo02.jpg
    nsoclogo02.jpg
    23.5 KB · Views: 165
  • nsoclogo03.jpg
    nsoclogo03.jpg
    20.2 KB · Views: 165
I like both of Farique's first and second designs as well as Lemon's effort as well.

However, bear in mind that the name NSOC has yet to be approved by the ROS (although the application requires a logo) and that the ROS requires an explanation for the design such as the use of colours, etc.