Malaysia drivers.

Lol..even so, GPS is laggy too. Unless you have a speed meter or slow mo camera with pre set lines on the course, who cares about the 1 or 2 seconds la haha...stuck in jam, 1 or 2 hours gone.

Just do it for fun also able to learn more. Speed meter also tap the signal from the car's speed sensor but GPS different....What type of GPS you using that is laggy, mine very smooth and not laggy.

TitanRev,
I'm no expert. I just blurted out my thoughts and wanted to share, bro.

---------- Post added at 12:06 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:02 PM ----------

GPS receiver will always be slow.

GPS is more accurate...Many car testing (check out topgear shows) are using gps based system to determine velocity of supercars, etc.

Ken yeang, thank you for your advice it was very useful and it prompted me to do a small test earlier just now. I just got back home from a trial run to determine the speed difference on the speedo and the GPS (garmin) This is what I did but not sure if this is the correct way of dong it.

1st I do a constant speed drive for about 6km with speed at 100 showing on the dash my GPS recorded 97 so there's a 3% difference (roughly). Then I do another 5 times 0-100 launch so that I can get an average figure then I add in the 3% into the figure I got from the dash. Is this the correct way? Below I attached a Excel spreadsheet with the data I collected. I'm not sure how accurate the data so do correct me if I'm wrong. Now I know my car is slow....Boooo:sleep:
But I learn something, a 3% difference is really big in timing
That is more like it. But 1 second in 0-100kph test is a really big difference....:driver:

TitanRev,
I'm no expert. I just blurted out my thoughts and wanted to share, bro.

---------- Post added at 12:06 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:02 PM ----------

GPS is more accurate...Many car testing (check out topgear shows) are using gps based system to determine velocity of supercars, etc.

Top Gear's equipment are bigger lo. Phone, GPS all receiver are small small only.

stuoidcar, mine GPS is having and external antenna one...

I still think despite the limitation of our everyday normal cheap GPS, it's still a bit more accurate than the speedo. At least for my cheap Garmin, it gives the similar speed reading as the theoritical calculation of speed based on gear ratio and tire size, plus it also matches closely the speed gun reading from the cops.

Ok let's do a comparison.

GTech pro vs Iphone vs Garmin vs whatever you wanna throw at it.

How about it? :biggrin:

And we've totally veered way off course the main topic

Ok let's do a comparison.

GTech pro vs Iphone vs Garmin vs whatever you wanna throw at it.

How about it? :biggrin:

And we've totally veered way off course the main topic

Is not helping to bring the thread back to topic when people answer your questions bro :rofl:

SF got read my PM?

Ya received but couldnt find the link that you said u posted about tuning the blm better.
I should ask u try mine LOL!

Mine is Auto if yours can achieve 9secs with Manual definitely mine will be 10secs or more..

Actually I can try but then is auto gearbox, how long will it last with those high revving man.
Gonna fry my gearbox.

Not 9 secs la....GPS is 10sec plus...Hahahahah
Not yet try to mod so fast give up.....must be determined mah....you are car guy leh....here so many useful stuff and method to improve your car...

Not 9 secs la....GPS is 10sec plus...Hahahahah
Not yet try to mod so fast give up.....must be determined mah....you are car guy leh....here so many useful stuff and method to improve your car...

Only thought of ETC for the car. Give up cuz is auto :biggrin:
No budget to stroke it to 1.6.

Also kena bully by Viva lady driver before on pick up. :banghead:

yesterday, after sunway toll, 1 gen2 wif tailwing n whole car dark tinted,.....hard to see inside.....potong my lane without signal...squeez between two lane....ofcoz allncar give way lah....after that....i manage to overtake him......n....squeez him back.....i think this gen2 inside got 3 person....than,,,he tailgate me,,,,,...i start out control....n drive reckless wif him......after i pursue him......he backoff......just after dataran mentari flyover.....not see te car anymore.....wtf....heavy traffic also play....

2nd storh....
back fr sunway toll toward puchong.....another bmw 318 ...i e46.....wif 1uncle >40yrs old, .....cucuk me kow2....until i get mad.....n.....play braking wif him.....n.....he backoff......try to overtake me by zik zek.....i also start play zik zek.....he cant catch up.......wtf .....heavy traffic......:thefinger:

Only thought of ETC for the car. Give up cuz is auto :biggrin:
No budget to stroke it to 1.6.

Also kena bully by Viva lady driver before on pick up. :banghead:

No need stroke la...change to MT loh....swap out the gearbox....How about your Altis plan??

BLM going to sell.

Plan to stick with Altis, 1st to do up the car paint 1st. Then will talk about mods after that.
Will be sticking to Altis for few more years and plan things out for it. Will need your
experienced advice by then.

" real man play down hill cornering "....:aetsch:

N....... " real man dun put someone life.....xpecially.....his belove family n him self on danger no matter on what type of circumstances will be "

yesterday, after sunway toll, 1 gen2 wif tailwing n whole car dark tinted,.....hard to see inside.....potong my lane without signal...squeez between two lane....ofcoz allncar give way lah....after that....i manage to overtake him......n....squeez him back.....i think this gen2 inside got 3 person....than,,,he tailgate me,,,,,...i start out control....n drive reckless wif him......after i pursue him......he backoff......just after dataran mentari flyover.....not see te car anymore.....wtf....heavy traffic also play....

2nd storh....
back fr sunway toll toward puchong.....another bmw 318 ...i e46.....wif 1uncle >40yrs old, .....cucuk me kow2....until i get mad.....n.....play braking wif him.....n.....he backoff......try to overtake me by zik zek.....i also start play zik zek.....he cant catch up.......wtf .....heavy traffic......:thefinger:

Nowadays better to back off especially dark tinted cars. Don't know who they are either....:smokin::smokin: