M16 machine gun sound on 20v

klgauto

Help !!! M16 machine gun sound on 20v

Hi all sifu , I'm new in20v BT , yesterday test drive myTE 71 (20v inside ) drive it with open throttle , when the rpm over 4k there was M-16 machine gun sound (is loud ) after 4700~4800 rpm the sound gone , is that normal

Machine gun sound? i tot should be like farking sound?hehe...its loud..u higher rpm the louder..should be common..let the sifoo giv u real answer..i just tell u my experience..hehe..

wah lau weh go drive car got "uh ah ah yeaah ahh yeh ah ah ah" sound one?? my god lidat i scared to rev high2 lor, my parents will kill me if drive got farking sound :lol:

err.. i dunno anything about the original problem.. :p

uwah........ can u come to my housing area and pull to 4k? lots of crows la... need u to scare them away... sigh.. always shit on my car wan

is that common or got problem inside engine ?

BLaCkHoWLiNG.........so many crows around your house :eek: don worry will come and help you :dancing2:

AE80TypeD said:
wah lau weh go drive car got "uh ah ah yeaah ahh yeh ah ah ah" sound one?? my god lidat i scared to rev high2 lor, my parents will kill me if drive got farking sound :lol:

err.. i dunno anything about the original problem.. :p
20v: "oh yes.. oh yes.. i'm coming.. i'm coming.."
*hits 4400rpm, vvt come*
20v: "(_fill in the blank, dun watch porn so dunno_)"
:rofl:

@blackie
your nos purge one time they all rofl already then you can barbeque them with exhaust fire liau... petrol flavour pula..

seriously have no idea what you mean .. take video and post here la to see/hear what you talking bout

my engine got AK 47 sound when rev 4000rpm above...

muah hahahhahah hahahhah hahah!!!!!!

I think i know. hahaha. 4 turtle sounds like machine gun. I think u run the engine without the intake plenum izzit? But if machine gun sound comes with bad engine vibration then throttle calibration lari liao. I dunno la. Cause 2 throttle twin carb like mine would produce same effect if either carb not calibrated correctly. Hey u used to own webers right? How dissimilar is M16 sound between 4 turtle and weber? hahaha. I really have no idea.:biggrin:

not joking...
or...maybe oil pressure not so good...

joking...:D

blackie,

ur nos purge can lift girl's skirt aaaa???

chinozie: yep.. it can.. blouse oso fly up... till can only see bra ...tried before...

rolla: purge 1x... d crow fly off... purge 2nd time... they no fuck u.. hahahaha

Heheh....guys....I think what he meant was theres a rough rasping sound once the rpm reaches 4k....and it dissapears around 4.5k...:confused:

My car does this also...and I have no idea where it came from...maybe got something to do with exhaust manifold/cover or exhaust brackets underneath the car....:dontknow:

netmatrix said:
I think i know. hahaha. 4 turtle sounds like machine gun. I think u run the engine without the intake plenum izzit? But if machine gun sound comes with bad engine vibration then throttle calibration lari liao. I dunno la. Cause 2 throttle twin carb like mine would produce same effect if either carb not calibrated correctly. Hey u used to own webers right? How dissimilar is M16 sound between 4 turtle and weber? hahaha. I really have no idea.:biggrin:

.ya i run the engine without intake plenum , no vibration all smooth , this one more power than the weber ler

rubbs said:
Heheh....guys....I think what he meant was theres a rough rasping sound once the rpm reaches 4k....and it dissapears around 4.5k...:confused:

My car does this also...and I have no idea where it came from...maybe got something to do with exhaust manifold/cover or exhaust brackets underneath the car....:dontknow:

ya after 4.5k sound gone,

thats why i cant figure/imagine what ur problem is. my trumpets shoot rapid fire non stop all the way to 8000RPM. can u state what kind of driving were u doing when it occurs? were u driving politely, gently applying partial throttle (on 5th) or during a spirited WOT run?

the actual firing rate given by 2 ignition per revolution for 4 cylinder engines; is 2250IPM (Ignitions Per Minute assuming no waste or twin spark system) at 4500RPM. so at 8000RPM the actual firing rate already surpasses most Vulcan miniguns (3000Rounds per min) at 4000IPMs. comparing it to a slow M-16 machinegun wouldnt be factually accurate except perhaps for the rate of the sound heard.

nah im just messin with ya :rofl: seriously tho, my open plenum runs give the pleasure of V-8 emulation way beyond 4500RPM. perhaps its just our definitions which are different. human intepretation.. hard to describe with words. :D

AE80TypeD said:
thats why i cant figure/imagine what ur problem is. my trumpets shoot rapid fire non stop all the way to 8000RPM. can u state what kind of driving were u doing when it occurs? were u driving politely, gently applying partial throttle (on 5th) or during a spirited WOT run?

the actual firing rate given by 2 ignition per revolution for 4 cylinder engines; is 2250IPM (Ignitions Per Minute assuming no waste or twin spark system) at 4500RPM. so at 8000RPM the actual firing rate already surpasses most Vulcan miniguns (3000Rounds per min) at 4000IPMs. comparing it to a slow M-16 machinegun wouldnt be factually accurate except perhaps for the rate of the sound heard.

nah im just messin with ya :rofl: seriously tho, my open plenum runs give the pleasure of V-8 emulation way beyond 4500RPM. perhaps its just our definitions which are different. human intepretation.. hard to describe with words. :D

inside plenum there was 4 rubber j hose screw at the 4 throttle rite , if i remove all the plenum and j hose than with WOT after 4k the M-16 sound come out from the throttle , now i fit back the rubber j hose at the 4 throttle and no more M-16 sound event after 6k ,

will try remove the j rubber and try again later

*starts engines*

*rev until 5.5k*....

*rev until vvti opens*....
really can't get the firing sounds... :( suppose SVt is should be more noisier than black top ones... got firing sound meh?? :hmmmm: last night I just washed my engine... hahah!! then runs engine to heats up and testing my new air sucktion thingy....

but worst sound mai just like "PRaAAaannnGG!!! PRRaaAAnnnGG!!! on engine", while throttle sound like "PAaaAAA!~~PpAAaAA!!!"... exhaust down there err... I dunno how to make the sound...

compare to M16... "Chik CHk!~~ TrRrrTrtRTttRtttttrrRTtrtrtRTrtrtTR~~" very different woh... :biggrin:, this is the sound from COunter Strike right.. :D

Then its inherent design sound lor. Cannot change it liao. Maybe change the trumpets to longer ones, or use thicker metal to assorb the sound. Since there is rubber involved very likely one of its function is to dampen the sound.