all the sifus i thank in advance
I discovered this about a month ago which wasn't really bad at that time as compared to now. The noise doesn't come from the engine but the belt areas (timing belt,fan belt,etc) went to check at workshop, after diagnostic process (which he used a metre long pipe to poke and listen) the foreman told me most likely it is the power steering pump. Prior to this problem, i have been having some power steering fluid leakage (the fluid runs out faster than usual, had to refill about one a month and this went on for like 3 months)
Questions:
1) What are the chances of this part causing the noise (sometimes rattles with low emission sound)
2) What are the consequences of not changing it? (because i am still trying to determine whether this is the source of the problem)
3) What is the cost involve? (new/re-cond/kereta potong,etc)
Regards,
dreamcar
owner of Honda Civic 1.5EX
SH4 1988
I discovered this about a month ago which wasn't really bad at that time as compared to now. The noise doesn't come from the engine but the belt areas (timing belt,fan belt,etc) went to check at workshop, after diagnostic process (which he used a metre long pipe to poke and listen) the foreman told me most likely it is the power steering pump. Prior to this problem, i have been having some power steering fluid leakage (the fluid runs out faster than usual, had to refill about one a month and this went on for like 3 months)
Questions:
1) What are the chances of this part causing the noise (sometimes rattles with low emission sound)
2) What are the consequences of not changing it? (because i am still trying to determine whether this is the source of the problem)
3) What is the cost involve? (new/re-cond/kereta potong,etc)
Regards,
dreamcar
owner of Honda Civic 1.5EX
SH4 1988