loose power steering

bullet_7037

hi guys, my car steering a bit loose abt 1" can it juz tighten or gotto replace any parts. but i dun got any prob or feel it while driving. lazy to sent workshop.... sure got to replace 1.....firstly ask u ppl first. thx

replace ur steering rack...or is it ur leg arms a lose...the bush kong already...

its the bearings..happen to me.i changed the bearings..and everything was back to normal.

Fluffy said:
its the bearings..happen to me.i changed the bearings..and everything was back to normal.
bro fluffy, hw much it's cost u?sure arr....where's the bearings? btw thx bro

Doink said:
replace ur steering rack...or is it ur leg arms a lose...the bush kong already...
bro Doink, u think hw much mech will charge arr....? if bush of coz cheap but hw if steering rack lorr? leg arms???? btw im driving wira y2000. Thx bro

i changed my kancil's rack and bearings..

the rack was more expensive than the bearings..so..i cant really help u on the price..
but i can tell u its no pricey..

the bearings is located above ur shock absorbers..when u open the hood u can see em'...its the too black things at both corners of ur car..

Could it be nut loosen at the steering york ?

its best to check every component that is attached to ur steering.and slowly eliminate the problem.

1stly, tightene all the linkages to the steering wheel. if excessive freeplay is the problem, change the steering tie-rod end (where you adjust toe-in/toe-out alignment)

the tie rod and tie rod end sometimes are separated themselves. different car makes have differetn design.

if wheel bearing faulty (located at the wheel hub), it wont give excessive freeplay prob. most probably, steering will wobble during low speed, car pick up may be affected a bit and the wheels feels tight to turn when jacked-up.

any tyre shop will be able to diagnose becoz this invloves with their daily work. faulty tierod means wheel aligntment cant be done.

replacement are cheap, so to say. quite fast too and you should not be too lazy to fix it.

imagine, when you sakit perut and the car say..aiyah! lazy laa to go fast...take our time laa.. in the end have to stop by the road side and pass your motion there... treat our car like how you wanna be treated. with care and respect!

just my 2 cents.

zan said:
1stly, tightene all the linkages to the steering wheel. if excessive freeplay is the problem, change the steering tie-rod end (where you adjust toe-in/toe-out alignment)

the tie rod and tie rod end sometimes are separated themselves. different car makes have differetn design.

if wheel bearing faulty (located at the wheel hub), it wont give excessive freeplay prob. most probably, steering will wobble during low speed, car pick up may be affected a bit and the wheels feels tight to turn when jacked-up.

any tyre shop will be able to diagnose becoz this invloves with their daily. faulty tierod means wheel aligntment cant be done.

replacement are cheap, so to say. quite fast too and you should not be too lazy to fix it.

imagine, when you sakit perut and the car say..aiyah! lazy laa to go fast...take our time laa.. in the end have to stop by the road side and pass your motion there... treat our car like how you wanna be treated. with care and respect!

just my 2 cents.
good sggn bro, sound like can DIY, i wonder weather bearing or tierod, wot abt bushing?.........true true u r definitely rgt....u got to treats ur car well.....thx bro

bullet_7037 said:
good sggn bro, sound like can DIY, i wonder weather bearing or tierod, wot abt bushing?.........true true u r definitely rgt....u got to treats ur car well.....thx bro

can DIY one... he he but let say a mechanic change one side tierod for 6 minutes, we may take 20 minutes. he he less experience maa..

the other thing is that, after changing. wheel alignment definitely lari one... in the end, still need to go workshop. i suggest better let them do one shot.

unless, u really got the time to work on your ride.

good luck to you bullet.:shades_smile: