Looking for B16B Head

greyrex

Hie bros!I'm looking for a b16b head without cams.Any bros are selling or know anyone is selling,please give me a pm.Serious buyer.Cheers!

greyrex,
watta heck r u up 2 ler???dat day i went dyno u din ask Dez kor kor meh?hahahaha.....SS Racing has it..but not cheap i tell u....ayie ask RM2.1K.....my fren ask RM2.2K...i ask kalu...sure gaduh dy 1!hahahah

akuma said:
greyrex,
watta heck r u up 2 ler???dat day i went dyno u din ask Dez kor kor meh?hahahaha.....SS Racing has it..but not cheap i tell u....ayie ask RM2.1K.....my fren ask RM2.2K...i ask kalu...sure gaduh dy 1!hahahah

price quoted with cams??

indiego,
key word="not cheap"....RM2.1K-2.2K sans cams ler...if come w cams,consider cheap lor....cams alone can fetch abt RM1.2K min....

akuma,
Thanks for the info.It's a last minute thing as initially,i was still considering and now,already decided to get it done once and for all.Anyway...will check with SS then and do you have their contacts?Thanks a lot and hope to catch up with you again,will be somewhere around the second of jun.Cheers!

greyrex,
dun understand.i tot ur car is done?dats y u went 4 dyno tuning,right?now ur telling me ur engine is not properly done up yet?thn wasted d dyno lar?aiyoorr....

My car is done up,just that got to change the valve seal on my current head.....so taught of getting a b16b head as an upgrade instead of using back the current head.By the way,do let me know if you do find any rollcage for our rex.Cheers!

greyrex,
man...valve punya pasal u chg d whole head?whoa..damn loaded lar u...ehheheh
n wat rollcage?wat is dat?Can eat 1 arr??i duno wat is dat ler(heheheh)..u ask xxxx lar..he got more jalan... =)

akuma,
u dunno wat is rollcage ar? then the black steel tubes inside ur car give me la! hahahahah......cannot be eaten but i want them to plant my trees, ok? hahaha....

greyrex,
b16b head is a good choice. but it ain't cheap.
ss racing has them for rm2.2 - 2.3k without cams.

xxxx said:
akuma,
u dunno wat is rollcage ar? then the black steel tubes inside ur car give me la! hahahahah......cannot be eaten but i want them to plant my trees, ok? hahaha....

Rollcage? I thought those were the special cages for certain birds so they can roll the cage at leisure.. LOL!

Seriously, rollcage is for protection when you want (or accidentally) roll your car over. Also used to increase stiffness of the chassis.

akuma,
whose the liar? patutlah ur pants on fire now.

shiro,
yup, tat's right.

i heard the authorities nowadays are very strict on tinting n rollcage. so?

Rollcage confirmed not legal. A JPJ fella I know says that the reason was because people might get head injuries when they hit their head on the roll cage during an accident.

Tinting is depending on percentage of light passing through.

akuma,
Hahaha...the rollcage..bukan bird cage...if you have any jalan,let me and xxxx know.Thanks.

xxxx,
Yeah bro..a b16b would be a better upgrade.Will consider about the head as it's price around RM2k.If you do come across one,do let me know.Thanks.

shiroitenshi,
It's illegal to have a rollcage in our road cars.But in bangkok,it shouldn't be a problem as i do remember my cousin sister's mirage does have a complete rollcage on it.Cheers!

greyrex,
yah man....nowadays economy so slow,dun say RM2K...RM2 oso i think twice wanna spend o not....n dude.....d car got rollcage doesn't mean it legal ler...i've seen a 1980s Toyota Starlet w a FULL rollcage n plexiglass running on KL's road oso ler....damn selamba d driver....

xxxx,
i wear kilts 1 mah,u dono meh?how cud my pants b on fire?ur d 1 who found f CUCSO rollcage,not me....

shiroitenshi,
errr...wat kinda bird can roll a cage?new species arr?hehehehe....anyway,ur right....rollcage is SUPPOSED 2 b covered w a foam like material 2 avoid any injuries whn hit....yeah,d cage might safe u frm a roll but if its not covered/wrapped properly,its d cage dat might kill u..hehehe..n i learn sumthg abt rollcage too..apparently der's a safety standard in Japan,Safety21 i think..my fren told me d other day....d cage shud come w a round shape yellow sticker...meaning dis cage is certified as safe 4 use...dono wether true o not?i listen only ler...

I think roll cage should b used along w safety helmets + safety harness

without these 2, chances ur watermelon kissing the bars damn high.........its my 2 cents only