Lighting...a bit headache lor.

ace79

Now I have one of my front lights's low beam out..apparently the bulbs is going to be burned out, right? Nothing to do with the lighting relays..so I got some Michiba bulbs ( not to say you're wrong etc Kum, very good service at last minute, two thumbs up..apparently EG's bulbs have a smaller sized ring, compared to normal H4's..so off I went to Eneos, hoping for a proper fit bulbs..yes, they do have PIAA bulbs, same wattage at 55/66..but the coidename is H4H and the price is.. u know lah..so anyone can guide me to shops that sells good bulbs that can fit EG's, Phillips, PIAA, Raybrig etc..

have used piaa forsale, interested?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v220/yewson/piaa.jpg

is your car a JDM spec one? the jdm spec cars have different sized bulbs...HB4 i think

im driving a local model eg and H4 sized ones fit fine

yeah, i'm driving a JDM ( according to the JPJ papers )...very leceh la...what else diff from local EGs?

crxr : how much? what brightness? 4100 k? condition of the filament?

Sorry, original raybrig, not piaa. 3850K, 55/60w rm50 for the set. condition good, can test.

hey my eg also use H4H. can't find this bulb size in ordinary accessory shop. at eneos they sell for about rm 400 rite. PIAA rite? raybrig also hard to find this size. for me, i got lucky, went to autobacs japan n got those bulb for around RM 2++. ok la. compared to the prices of this bulb size in m'sia.

by the way, i think if u convert to h.i.d. , no problem. the base (tapak) is still H4 size. bulb the bulb, a little small than normal H4 rite? been through this problem before.

anchor, headache my head is now..choose which right is the one I do not know know...heheh..which is the right one for JDM EG? HB4 or or H4H...arrgghh

JDM sure la HB4. but there are certain models which uses H4H. HB4 the 'L' shape bulb rite. but H4H looks like H4. and by the way, i think eneos sells PIAA the cheapest around here.

PetrolHeaD said:
is your car a JDM spec one? the jdm spec cars have different sized bulbs...HB4 i think

im driving a local model eg and H4 sized ones fit fine
ALL HAIL LOCAL SPECS ahahahah !!! Caya la Mark

crower75 said:
ALL HAIL LOCAL SPECS ahahahah !!! Caya la Mark

*sigh*......local model spec...sucky engine and interior......

but kickass aircon! bwahahahhah!:D

PetrolHeaD said:
*sigh*......local model spec...sucky engine and interior......

but kickass aircon! bwahahahhah!:D

Eh but how come my engine is bla bla bla hahahahhahahhah...dun get angry aaa Mark heheheeh

crower75 said:
Eh but how come my engine is bla bla bla hahahahhahahhah...dun get angry aaa Mark heheheeh

haya u convert K20A rojak twin turbo plus supercharger and 3 magic jet plus 2 micro compressor maaaa......:p

Write your reply...