Levin/Trueno suspension...

faeizal

Hi guys....

This question is long overdue for me.... till now i've yet to know the correct answer... maybe i asked the wrong people (tokey kedai potong and many2 different workshops)

So hoping u guys can shed some light on this....

My question is....

When we talk about original Levin/Trueno suspension... what are they really??? I mean what brand... what rates.... suitable with which tyres specs.... coilover??? strut??? I always read in car mags on souped up Corolla using Levin/Trueno suspensions... what are they???

I dunno.... really... any info would be nice.

p/s... sifoo chin.... can eleborate on this??? got graph also can :D

please don't call me sifo ..................... because other real sifo always laugh one ....................... must respect them ...........................

I no FF owner, so I just fill in before the real sifu speaks, since you look desperate.

Original FF levin trueno suspension is front macpherson with a big coil seat and is technically a coilover except without sleeve to adjust the coil seat height. Since the coil is fitted over the absorber.

I don't know the original absorber part inside, but is normal stuff, the spring rate is also normal stuff, only slightly higher than SEG rate.

It's a good start to have them in a transplanted car.

But for serious performance not enough.

That's all I dare to say, the rest have to wait for the real sifusss. So, real sifus sifus sekalian, please fire away :)

aiya basically what the car mag trying to say is the fella use back the suspension from the halfcut laaaaaaaa that's all .. suspension from levin/trueno is still the same suspension from SEG/corolla except maybe with a higher spring rate and firmer absorbers ...

Original suspension from levin is from toyota la of course which is from kayaba also actually ... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by yolk@Mar 14 2005, 12:44
aiya basically what the car mag trying to say is the fella use back the suspension from the halfcut laaaaaaaa that's all .. suspension from levin/trueno is still the same suspension from SEG/corolla except maybe with a higher spring rate and firmer absorbers ...

Original suspension from levin is from toyota la of course which is from kayaba also actually ... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
yes... yes... yes.....
this is what i wanted to know.....
levin kaaa... trueno kaaa... SEG kaaa...
all kayaba also.....
;)

higher spring rates...??? bole bg contoh sikit? :D
higher means stiffer issit???

tq chin and yolk...

Yes japanese absorber (toyota/kayaba) is stiffer than local one .. also local SEG springs are tuned/setup for comfort and also engine load from 4afe ... trueno/levin springs are tuned/setup for more performance and the engine weight from 4age

so if i wanna change my ae101 absorber to levin trueno can?no need mod for mounting? :unsure:

as i know... Levin trueno abs is higher than seg...

Just to add abit, what you get in the halfcut would usually be the STOCK absorbers...though they would be stiffer than your stock SEG/SE absorbers, they are not going to perform wonders for you.They are ORI in Japan so you know what people globally say abt ORI stuff rite.....!??!?! :D not good enuff mush change la this la that la.......

faeizal Posted on Mar 15 2005, 08:05
QUOTE (Ray @ Mar 14 2005, 21:52 )
as i know... Levin trueno abs is higher than seg...

longer stroke???? tak berapa paham.....

I think he meant ride height.....I think the clearance is pretty much the same... :)