SEG Levin 20V abs problem. Pls help

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused

leon18

Hi All sifus,
I am having problems with my absorber. My mechanic cannot find new absorbers for me.
1. Where can I find a mechanic good in 20V in JB?
2. Where can I buy new absorber for 20V (my car changed to levin kaki already)
3. I bought my car already modded. I am told my car kaki is "Magic Car leg" so what does that means? Also, the last time I went to kedai potong, I can use levin abs for back but need "Magic car leg" abs for front is that normal?
Sorry I am new to these stuffs. Hope some sifus can help.:adore:

magic car leg..hahaha. first time hearing this. most probably your front lower arm has been converted to superstrut arm. originally suppose to be mcpherson. to find out the pro n cons of superstrut, u can easily search for it in this forum. u probably can find new absorber such as kayaba or monroe, but just the inner tube. if the whole suspensions set, that one i not sure coz i never use 'magic car leg' before.

magic leg!!!!!!!!.. tat is superstrut for sure...

wanna get new absorber?,. canot get la.. unless u very very rich then can order from japan from wing hin.. hahah.. go kedai potong u might can get it... otehrwise.. u can try mr.banzai idea... inner tube is teh only hope for u if u wan NEW>.

welcome to superstrut family..... paging paging.. katopunk... where u? we got new fren tat need helps on SS system bro.. haha

good luck dude...

thanks ....

Thanks for the replies. I am new to this thing so can i ask what is inner tube :confused: Also, superstrut is it normal back using mcpherson absorber? I tried kedai potong only lasted me 2 weeks so wanted to try buy new 1s. Front sent to repair b4, they say add back oil but now still having prob...

superstrut ...good luck for you.....hope u can find good condition soon..hehee, btw...kenny has 1 set superstrut ... http://4agclub.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=25

magic leg kaki....wish u good luck 2 find a replacement set

if dont want get headache then better u change back to mcpherson set....it would be easier....:0)

Hi All sifus,
I am having problems with my absorber. My mechanic cannot find new absorbers for me.
1. Where can I find a mechanic good in 20V in JB?
2. Where can I buy new absorber for 20V (my car changed to levin kaki already)
3. I bought my car already modded. I am told my car kaki is "Magic Car leg" so what does that means? Also, the last time I went to kedai potong, I can use levin abs for back but need "Magic car leg" abs for front is that normal?
Sorry I am new to these stuffs. Hope some sifus can help.:adore:

oh... now i know what is ur problem liao. your problem is not with 20V but Superstrut suspension.

Not more thn 3 mech in JB that i know aware about this suspension stuff. Last time i also using this superstrut. New absorber i think almost impossible but i do heard Tein and Kayaba does have it.

search for superstrut information in this forums. it has been covered few times already.

Find bro garytrd.. he sell a lot of levin stuff in JB... hope this help...

ngekngek... magic car leg... hahaha.. last time also i blur blur hear this from previous owner. he kept saying "mo sok mo sok" leg. i oso donno, so malanchat lo.

i guess it's not your SS absorber problem la. it's the superstrut system itself. the lower arms and etc.

like bro normality said, not more than 3 mech in JB know this shitz. so good luck finding the 1 or 2 mechs in JB. you can ask JB ppl like bro normality. i think they'll know.

hey hey tats y i din wanted to use SS system....lucky i no use and bro katopunk use it ......hehe help myself and help fren ....wahahahahahah....
anyway .....wish u luck on tis case

Thanks Dayline, how do i contact garytrd?

Just look in the marketplace bro...
Yaya.. SS kaki hard 2 find replacement part compare 2 normal kaki...
LoL every1 seem driffing away from the topic... hahaha...