Lame Censorship

Duke Red said:
seriously? i worked in film distribution for 2 years. getting films approved by you guys was tough work man. we sometimes had to go through as many as 3 panels. so, you're the guy that was giving me all that shit eh? :biggrin:
hahahaha... hey, i'm just doing my job. hahaha.

I asked my friends uncle who is working at Filem Negara Malaysia. I asked him this why do you clowns censor Eminem's CD and music video a lot. He says Eminem says bad things about politicians in his music. To me there is nothing wrong with Eminem slamming those stupid prosecutors and politicians :smile:. Worst of all the government wants us to buy original CD's but they censor those CD's. Thats why people buy pirated CD's because its not censored.
Sometimes I have to go down to Singapore to buy these kind of original CD's.

driftkingII said:
I did watched South Park not bad.

Plz dont flame me, I think they banned South Park bcoz they curse n say bad to gods (all kinds of gods.. u know what i mean) . I didnt see that episode yet.

You should see this episode on Season 5 called "Osama Bin Laden Has Farty Pants" it makes fun of Osama having a small dick. :smile:

NOSkill said:
America, Fuck yeah!!!

The puppet scat sex part really got me, hahahaha.

The movie has a very good soundtrack. My cousin just bought the soundtrack for me in the U.S. Should play it loudly when driving around K.L clubs. Kim Jong Il always say "Do you have any idea how fucking busy I am". First time I saw the dvd I ask my dvd guy "how good is this movie?" and he answered this movie is created by the two guys who made South Park, straight away I bought it.

Slipknot Fanatic said:
I asked my friends uncle who is working at Filem Negara Malaysia. I asked him this why do you clowns censor Eminem's CD and music video a lot. He says Eminem says bad things about politicians in his music. To me there is nothing wrong with Eminem slamming those stupid prosecutors and politicians :smile:. Worst of all the government wants us to buy original CD's but they censor those CD's. Thats why people buy pirated CD's because its not censored.
Sometimes I have to go down to Singapore to buy these kind of original CD's.

I for one do not think it's right to not have any boundaries when it comes to criticism but I do think the government should take itself a little more lightly. I mean we all see shows like Letterman where they make fun of politicians all the time but it is meant to be taken with a pinch of salt. In the end, we all know no one's perfect and the ability to laugh at one's self is important. Maybe it's not only the government but instead our entire culture. We tend to get offended really easily. Sometimes it may be the language barrier in that meanings get distorted, other times I just feel the general population is too darn uptight. Fuck relax man. Just because I make momma jokes, it doesn't mean it's true right?! Lighten up. Here's one ,"your momma's so poor, when she goes to KFC she has to lick other people's fingers." Here's another, "your momma's so poor, she put her cardboard house up for a 2nd mortgage."

well.. without this.. how can those cd/dvd pirates cari makan.. hehe..
malaysia without censorship.. hmm.. imagine ur living in a world like south park.. haha..
playing the role of the kids.. well.. it'll be fun.. but having a kid like that?? i don't think you'll like it.. (IMHO)
imagine ur sister telling u "hey bro, i'm going out for a gang bang with sumbody i just met in the internet n his friends"
or ur lil bro trying to fuck u when u sleeps..
or ur lil kid calls ur mom "fat ass" or etc.
and the list goes on.. hehe.. hell.. hahaha.. i just can't imagine that.. i just don't want that to happen..

anyway.. sumtimes it's unavoidable if they get the cds/dvds from 'sepet'. but at least they know in thier mind.. it not right.

a single person can't manage to save all the starfish stranded on shore, but atleast he can save those within his reach. (summarised from the story of a boy)

artraider said:
imagine ur sister telling u "hey bro, i'm going out for a gang bang with sumbody i just met in the internet n his friends"
or ur lil bro trying to fuck u when u sleeps..
or ur lil kid calls ur mom "fat ass" or etc.
and the list goes on.. hehe.. hell.. hahaha.. i just can't imagine that.. i just don't want that to happen..

The purpose of education is to teach a child how to differentiate between good and bad.
That is to see/observe bad doings and understand why he should not follow.
By isolating him, he wont know shit, and will be eager to try.

The forbidden fruit is always tempting.

Anyways, this reminds me of the first time I saw a UK news paper..nose bleed on the spot.

and btw, kids arent that dumb.

izzit then 1 where to prove himself as fit for the job he have to give a blowjob to the minister 1 ? if yes then thats a fkin good movie .. show american attitude

boggysv said:
The purpose of education is to teach a child how to differentiate between good and bad.
That is to see/observe bad doings and understand why he should not follow.
By isolating him, he wont know shit, and will be eager to try.

The forbidden fruit is always tempting.

Anyways, this reminds me of the first time I saw a UK news paper..nose bleed on the spot.

and btw, kids arent that dumb.
thatz the thing... "kids aren't dumb" ... but neither they know right or wrong. Think bout it....

yes, ... i'm going this over and over again.

Parental guidance is very very important in raising a child. But media influence is also equally important. So, itz the matter of how you mix the 2 'chemicals' together. Wrong mixture will result a disasterous outcome.

itz not that u'll 100% cut off the child fr all source of media. .then itz totally wrong. Itz exposing them to the correct media, or slowly exposing them to the 'real world'. A 3 year old would have one heck of a shock seeing porno like a gal giving a dude a blowjob, a dude giving anal to a gal.. and etc...

so, itz all about moderation... not to the extreme. Having sexual or porno scene in a public telecast is definately way too much.

as for language, or verbal abuses, that one, of course... lies to the parent's teaching..

aii.. again.. chicken and egg situation here. Aint ez....

zephyr3d said:
thatz the thing... "kids aren't dumb" ... but neither they know right or wrong. Think bout it....

yes, ... i'm going this over and over again.

Parental guidance is very very important in raising a child. But media influence is also equally important. So, itz the matter of how you mix the 2 'chemicals' together. Wrong mixture will result a disasterous outcome.

itz not that u'll 100% cut off the child fr all source of media. .then itz totally wrong. Itz exposing them to the correct media, or slowly exposing them to the 'real world'. A 3 year old would have one heck of a shock seeing porno like a gal giving a dude a blowjob, a dude giving anal to a gal.. and etc...

so, itz all about moderation... not to the extreme. Having sexual or porno scene in a public telecast is definately way too much.

as for language, or verbal abuses, that one, of course... lies to the parent's teaching..

aii.. again.. chicken and egg situation here. Aint ez....

one would also notice that words like "fuck" are quite common in todays vocab and is not necessarily as harsh as it used to be, if only because it's used to frequently. having said this i hate uneducated pricks repeatedly swearing and going "tiu nei ma chou hai" when I'm out with my family. there is a time and place for everything.

thatz the thing... the "tiew" and the "fuck" carry the same meaning.

same outcome, hearing a loud or frequent "tiews" and "fucks" is definately a turn off. I'm sure u know what i mean.. like in family conversation, work conversation.. etc...

casual of course we couldn't care less bout it. Ahh.. i really dont' know. But i just now when to use and not to use the tiews and the fucks... we all adults know. But some doesn't... i heard or seen managers suddenly shouted .. "tiew! what kind of work is this?!" .. right in the middle of a department meeting.

geez.. what a turn off.