Reply to thread
See what others are reading now! Try Forums >
Current Activity
Home
Forums
Main Forums
Car Talk
KL traffic's a nightmare
JavaScript is disabled. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser before proceeding.
You are using an out of date browser. It may not display this or other websites correctly.
You should upgrade or use an
alternative browser
<blockquote data-quote="csl" data-source="post: 1064145786" data-attributes="member: 16966"><p>stop complaint and buy the items below:</p><p></p><p></p><p>http://i221.photobucket.com/albums/dd125/digger921/my%20bikes/diggerswave125a.jpg</p><p></p><p>http://img.thesun.co.uk/multimedia/archive/01422/MOTORBIKE1_682_1422765a.jpg</p><p></p><p></p><p>Pros:</p><p>1. Won't badly effect by traffic jam</p><p>2. Fuel saving </p><p>3. Cheap maintenance, road tax and insurance</p><p>4. Can have more money to buy iPhone</p><p>5. No parking fee</p><p>6. Won't further increase traffic jam problem </p><p>7. Riding with female passenger can have extra pleasure</p><p>8. And etc</p><p></p><p>Cons:</p><p></p><p>1. No face. People may look down on you.</p><p>2. Cannot show off</p><p>3. Cannot carry more passenger (if you ever fetch more than 1 person to work or travel)</p><p>4. No AC. Need to use more EDT</p><p>5. Cannot wear shorts that is too short (just in case run light)</p><p>6. Limited storage space (just enough to store helmet and etc)</p><p>7. Difficult to talk while riding (car can talk and drive)</p><p>8. And etc</p><p></p><p>Myth busted:</p><p></p><p>1. Regardless car or motorbike or bicycle, all are dangerous and can take away life. You can ride a bike and killed by a lorry same does a super car driver can die because of accident. Motorbike is only dangerous if you ride it like a mat rempit, zig zag in an open road. meanwhile many people still drink N drive or on phone while driving and die on the next minute.</p><p></p><p>2. Motorbike easy to get stolen but car has no different or even worst, if you ever see those 60 seconds drive away demo. Car tends to break your heart more especially those with loads of gadgets.</p><p></p><p>3. Car can drive faster than motorbike but a Veyron will never beat a kapchai during traffic jam.</p><p></p><p>4. Car may be comfortable but it take away your valuable life slowly by disposing it at traffic jam. </p><p></p><p>5. And etc.</p><p></p><p>Conclusion:</p><p></p><p>If you ever feel not happy with below situation, keep your car and start ride a bike:</p><p></p><p>1. Money not enough</p><p>2. Hate car import tax</p><p>3. Pissed by traffic jam</p><p>4. Always kena road hogger but can't do anything</p><p>5. Not enough time for family (most people who chose to live in KL won't feel this way)</p><p>6. Parking always full</p><p>7. Scare people know what had you done in the last summer (especially visit spa)</p><p>8 And etc.</p><p></p><p>By riding a motorbike, you will have more money to invest into those gold investment thing (like Genneva and etc) and make more fast money. You can also visit spa more often to release more pressure so the lower head won't have headache that make you keep on mumbling like the world owe you everything. If you start to ride a bicycle till the very last moment of your life, your son or daughter probably can buy a Porsche and enjoy their life on behalf of you.</p></blockquote><p></p>
[QUOTE="csl, post: 1064145786, member: 16966"] stop complaint and buy the items below: http://i221.photobucket.com/albums/dd125/digger921/my%20bikes/diggerswave125a.jpg http://img.thesun.co.uk/multimedia/archive/01422/MOTORBIKE1_682_1422765a.jpg Pros: 1. Won't badly effect by traffic jam 2. Fuel saving 3. Cheap maintenance, road tax and insurance 4. Can have more money to buy iPhone 5. No parking fee 6. Won't further increase traffic jam problem 7. Riding with female passenger can have extra pleasure 8. And etc Cons: 1. No face. People may look down on you. 2. Cannot show off 3. Cannot carry more passenger (if you ever fetch more than 1 person to work or travel) 4. No AC. Need to use more EDT 5. Cannot wear shorts that is too short (just in case run light) 6. Limited storage space (just enough to store helmet and etc) 7. Difficult to talk while riding (car can talk and drive) 8. And etc Myth busted: 1. Regardless car or motorbike or bicycle, all are dangerous and can take away life. You can ride a bike and killed by a lorry same does a super car driver can die because of accident. Motorbike is only dangerous if you ride it like a mat rempit, zig zag in an open road. meanwhile many people still drink N drive or on phone while driving and die on the next minute. 2. Motorbike easy to get stolen but car has no different or even worst, if you ever see those 60 seconds drive away demo. Car tends to break your heart more especially those with loads of gadgets. 3. Car can drive faster than motorbike but a Veyron will never beat a kapchai during traffic jam. 4. Car may be comfortable but it take away your valuable life slowly by disposing it at traffic jam. 5. And etc. Conclusion: If you ever feel not happy with below situation, keep your car and start ride a bike: 1. Money not enough 2. Hate car import tax 3. Pissed by traffic jam 4. Always kena road hogger but can't do anything 5. Not enough time for family (most people who chose to live in KL won't feel this way) 6. Parking always full 7. Scare people know what had you done in the last summer (especially visit spa) 8 And etc. By riding a motorbike, you will have more money to invest into those gold investment thing (like Genneva and etc) and make more fast money. You can also visit spa more often to release more pressure so the lower head won't have headache that make you keep on mumbling like the world owe you everything. If you start to ride a bicycle till the very last moment of your life, your son or daughter probably can buy a Porsche and enjoy their life on behalf of you. [/QUOTE]
Insert quotes…
Verification
The Marketplace Latest
original rare R-Pride Wado Sakura flower 15x5jj...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original rare Yokohama ADVAN Racing TC4 17x8jj...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
BRAND NEW original rare Yokohama ADVAN Racing RG3...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original FD2R akagakiracing titanium 2.75” exhaust...
Started by
david tao
original GT86 BRZ akagakiracing titanium 2.5”...
Started by
david tao
2pcs only, original rare spec Rays Volk Racing CE28...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original rare Yokohama ADVAN Racing RZ 18x8.5jj...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original rare spec Rays Volk Racing CE28 16x7jj...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
Honda CITY 1.5 E (A)
Started by
PIstonHeads
Cars for sale
original BBS RE013 18x8jj offset +50 5H pcd 5x112...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
Sudden Under Power
While traveling at 140km/ph, car was under power n was vibrating . Its like 'semput' when pressing the pedal. Slow down was fine ,press the pedal /floored to max ,rpm doesn't goes high . Could this cause by steeper...
evo front bonnet!
can any of evo front bonnet mod to fit our trek? evo8 bonnet looks like it fits airtrek shape.. just around the headlamp it might not cover... anyone?
3 Rotaries and a Scoobie :)
http://www.autojunctions.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=56&Itemid=44
Recent Posts
Darker Design : Mercedes-Benz Launches GLA Nightfall Edition in Malaysia
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
Honda Malaysia Doubles Down on Hybrids: New CR-V Launches with Dual e:HEV...
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
BateriHub Reaches 200-Store Milestone, Becomes Malaysia’s Largest...
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
Been stalking for 3 years edy
Started by
dheepadarshan95
Introduction and Newbies
Recommendation: Turbocharger for 4B11 N.A engine
Started by
Mitevo7
Car Modification