Kenari Move RS or Myvi??

Yupe, actually the term for it is "turned turtle". :)

Myvi's roof quite solid.
The roof didn't crush though the whole car's weight is lying on it.

Daniel Lee said:
Yupe, actually the term for it is "turned turtle". :)

Myvi's roof quite solid.
The roof didn't crush though the whole car's weight is lying on it.

the roof is not the solid part... the roof only needs to be solid enough not to lt stuff protrude it...

why the roof does not collapse is the result of the A, B and C pillars... which open top cars lack strangth of...again... if it collapeses under this situation.. it would have never left the hands of the engineers who designed it...

if it falls right side up from 3 storey high... it is a different story...

jeanloo said:
Sorry guys, I dunno how to insert Pics and wording together so post 2 times.

I wonder why u guys use the term fliped, but 20 years agowhen i was just a little kid, my dad told me it's called turned turtle. At the time, I really can't relate to it because all i can see on the road are Volvo 240, Saga, Nissan Sunny, Datsun 120 Y. I wonder why it's call like dat cause none of those cars look like "Turned Turtle" when they flipped.

After seeing this pic, I can really relate to it.

I guess a picture is word a thousands words right? Lol:X-:

haiihhhh... i have nothing to say lar.. please take a deep look into the picture you posted... notice the curb on the road??? and how the rear wheels are positively cambered... k-car rear wheels cannot adjust camber and are at all time neutrally cambered... ask Tohsan... he is more knowledgable in wheels and tyres...

even an Enzo, SLR or a Lambo, or a Proton would overturn (if you so like to call it) if it hit a curb or anything solid enough with its outer wheels...

whether it is turned turtle, overturned turtle, flipped or whatever terms you like to use.. it is the same... as long as the car is not standing correctly upright...

Agreed! even ferrari can turned turtle if drive recklessly, during the impact of accident u will not know where or how your car will flip n turn, we absolutely have no control over the car no how high tech is the car.

Tohsan said:
Agreed! even ferrari can turned turtle if drive recklessly, during the impact of accident u will not know where or how your car will flip n turn, we absolutely have no control over the car no how high tech is the car.
in the end, its all about the driver...

You are right but the diference is you got to try very very hard to get a Citroen or a Ferrari to Turned Turtle.

not difficult just a little bit of common sense can make it turtle, its a matter of whether u want it to be turned turtle/stunt action or unintentional turned turtle/accident!

jeanloo said:
You are right but the diference is you got to try very very hard to get a Citroen or a Ferrari to Turned Turtle.

yes.. on a piece of flat land with no objects of obstruction.. definitely harder to... but as i said...if i were to intentionally cause any car to overturn... it is going to be the same no mather it is a kancil, mini or a lamborghini...

butthead said:
yes.. on a piece of flat land with no objects of obstruction.. definitely harder to... but as i said...if i were to intentionally cause any car to overturn... it is going to be the same no mather it is a kancil, mini or a lamborghini...

Yupe, it will be easy if you wanted to do it purposely.

but u must know that in our daily lives, many objects beside the road acts as RAMS...thus in fact every vehicle is possible to turtle..but maybe u should put it in a better manner that k-car has a higher center gravity point compared to lambo or those sports car...