kelisa door (driver side) problem!

sebastianloeb

I just found out that my door frame (driver side-upper frame) is not fully fitted to the main body as it supposed to. The gap is about a finger wide. Other doors are in normal condition. No wonder why i always suffering very bad wind noise at my right side when cruising above 90kp. When going for carwash, sometime water manage to get inside due to very minimal contact between door frame wheater seal and the car body. But what worst the most is this problem actually very disturbing my mind right now!
Thinking of DIY bending the door upper frame but the door visor seem blocking the process...
So, guys, i really hope any of u guys can give me any ideas or solutions regarding this particular disturbance.. urgent!:shcokedcamo:

bro..i suggest a cheap DIY remedy lo..hope this could work..

go to any spare part shop near you, get the proton outer door seal rubber...it is thicker than out stock one..replace ours with the proton one and i hope the gap could be sealed...

bro..i guess its better for you to take down a picture...so we could understnd the prob better..

Thanks bro, btw, i ll post the photo asap. Hopefully many other can give their oppinion.

if ur car is still under warranty...bring it back to P2....they will get it done for free...

remember to test the car door when P2 replace the part

yes, send back to p2 is the fastest way to solve ur problem.......

eh, if my door no problem can use proton rubber also ar ? will my soundproof system be better ?:_:

no la...me peanut kacang putih nia...

yes bakkutteh taiko,
even of you change our current one to the proton one..the sealing will be better...at the same time..the proton wira one is relatively cheaper compared to the P2 original one..and i only trust original stuff now...no faith in fakie stuff...

the rubber seal is tighter and then sound proofing wise it will some how help to solve alil of our wind prob...but we still can't fully solve it because there are actually a few factors..

can it really fit our car ? any specific proton model or any model will do...

hehe noobie here =p

you no noobie la..sifu liao..

fits...because our car door perimeter is long....but if there is excess..sunat it off

ooooh......ic

i'm noobie sifu = noob king....hahah =p

will try that later.....nanti bought wrong then cham...