K20 conversion on EG

harpoon said:
1.6 add 25% goes to 2.0...... how u calculate la my friend

so can la, but jpj will surely check ur car properly, so u need to do a proper conversion job.... either that or u ask runner confirm pass to do for u

sprry, i think it is 20%. err.. anyone can confirm? i remember when i sat down wif my fren who deals wif 2nd hand cars, we calculated wat engine could b put into my car. couldn't reach 2 liters..

surely can.

to clarity further you go to jpj website. they got everything that u need to know, and even download forms for registration

its 25% increase that allowed by jpj.
but the 1.6 to 2L ppl always said kenot pass.
the calculation ;
25% of 1595cc (1.6) is 398.75 so plus with 1595 = 1993cc (max cc for 1.6 that shud be allow by the JPJ)
since 2L cc is 1972cc why it got issue on approval?
harpoon ask ur gilfren in jpj... fast fast...

hattech-v said:
its 25% increase that allowed by jpj.
but the 1.6 to 2L ppl always said kenot pass.
the calculation ;
25% of 1595cc (1.6) is 398.75 so plus with 1595 = 1993cc (max cc for 1.6 that shud be allow by the JPJ)
since 2L cc is 1972cc why it got issue on approval?
harpoon ask ur gilfren in jpj... fast fast...

that makes sense :)

that is a detailed calculation.

if you really want to do 2.0 conversion, another method is to upgrade to 1.8, get approval then upgrade again to 2.0.

kinda tiring and costly but sometimes if you can't beat 'em, join 'em

my gf say aaaa..... can la, what's the problem

SePaT said:
got !! .. i saw it with my own eyes .. it's an eg with sporean plate no .. heard that the whole set of mouting itself cost nearly rm5K huhuhu ..

hmm..surely very2 fast....but wonder how is it compare to EG B16A with B20B bottom end can it beat the K20A EG with proper setting and upgrade ? anyone care to comment ?

dunno lah.. but the us of a all using k20a n k24... eg ek ep all using that kind of engine... i think itz better than mix b16 with b20... coz they now all play k-series

Oderf said:
hmm..surely very2 fast....but wonder how is it compare to EG B16A with B20B bottom end can it beat the K20A EG with proper setting and upgrade ? anyone care to comment ?

k20a now comes wif wat?189hp? how much hp does d b16a run at?

wat i m curious is how does d installation affect d weight balance of d car? cause from wat i know, a k series engine into an eg muz b installed off center, how does it affect d balance of d car?

k20a type r standard horsepower 200-230hp... but if refer to usa forum after bolt on turbo easily can get 400hp...

hmmm...talking about weight..i'm still tinking that B16A with B20 bottom is lighter....thats an advantage when come to drag race ...am i right ?

2.4L ? perghhh!!!!...must be really torquey.....:baring_teeth:

harpoon said:
that is a detailed calculation.

if you really want to do 2.0 conversion, another method is to upgrade to 1.8, get approval then upgrade again to 2.0.

kinda tiring and costly but sometimes if you can't beat 'em, join 'em

my gf say aaaa..... can la, what's the problem

oit really aaa? if not true then i'll kidnap ur gf... kekkekeke
eh tot she ur ex-gf... how many gf u have now?

that one in jpj not my gf la, only short period scandal long time ago. but now she's good friend of mine... hehe

hi,I am considering options for my car. Am considering selling my k20 kit if price is reasonable. please refer to this thread

http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=102394