K&N air filter

oh urs is rectangular.. i got bought tht too last time..
compare the two.. the a bit slanted one suits my car more.
then keep the rectangular one.. but lost it in the end.

i wander the emble we bought is the genuine one or not.
my feeling tells me 90% it is not. coz the packing wrapper
didn't write anything!

Originally posted by raemon@Jan 24 2005, 15:12
why k&n? cos its proven to last... rewashable.... and plenty of good feedback...

hks...not that i am saying it not good... i just prefer k&n....

as for the life span of a turbo engine... it all depends on how u drive... if u drive like a maniac from moment u enter ur car until the moment u reach ur destination... what can i say... 3-6 yrs... very good liao lor... for any engine... NA or forced induction... its how u drive... IMHO :rolleyes:
i just know 4 years ago my bone stock 4AGE engine from AE86 , damn kaw last. everyday redline 7500rpm shift gear and every week end sure masuk drag.. but it dun die..

now my turbo 7AG, i dun have air filter.. cos turbo not enough clearance to fit a filter in. i run without filter only net, for 2 years
:lol: :lol:

Originally posted by TE27levin+Jan 24 2005, 23:28 -->
QUOTE (TE27levin @ Jan 24 2005, 23:28 )
--QuoteBegin-raemon
@Jan 24 2005, 15:12
why k&n? cos its proven to last... rewashable.... and plenty of good feedback...

hks...not that i am saying it not good... i just prefer k&n....

as for the life span of a turbo engine... it all depends on how u drive... if u drive like a maniac from moment u enter ur car until the moment u reach ur destination... what can i say... 3-6 yrs... very good liao lor... for any engine... NA or forced induction... its how u drive... IMHO :rolleyes:

i just know 4 years ago my bone stock 4AGE engine from AE86 , damn kaw last. everyday redline 7500rpm shift gear and every week end sure masuk drag.. but it dun die..

now my turbo 7AG, i dun have air filter.. cos turbo not enough clearance to fit a filter in. i run without filter only net, for 2 years
:lol: :lol: [/b][/quote]
cannot afford not to hv filter... daily driven... road not actually 'clean'... :P

anyways, thanks for ur input... B)