K&N air filter

rolla and art, just out of curiosity.. what cars u guys drive...
mines ae92

:lol:

another things... how u guys get to out pictures as ur signature????

;)

i think go control panel there eh.. forgot loh. My controls.

i'm driving a EE100 as u can see in the pic...

u're driving the coupe AE92? walao... good car!
tht's mean originally comes with the 4agze!!

T_T me still run on 4K engine, wanna swap but no money. few more months finish my diploma. wanna work my ass off before continue on degree so can drive better car to uni/college provided i'm still in kuching lar :lol:

you guys hang around at which part of town?

oh ya... got try racetech? my friend tell me that thier price is reasonable. want expensive stuff like Toda also can ask them import if you lazy do it yourself. they charge abit lar but still reasonable, at least its what my friend tell me.

dunno road name, they say that road also jalan simpang tiga, but not the simpang tiga we know lar.. further down.. can go to jalan song one from bangunan iskandar.

the one got nissan showroom, eon showroom together ar.. and LA accesory store also there. racetech is behind the shop, small shop, nothing to see, they say you want something they will order it for you.

charge a little lar, use money buy convenient, i go there once only, got secondhand turbocharger :lol: and lotz of stainless steel exhaust manifild

Originally posted by artnet@Jan 21 2005, 22:24
i think go control panel there eh.. forgot loh. My controls.

i'm driving a EE100 as u can see in the pic...

u're driving the coupe AE92? walao... good car!
tht's mean originally comes with the 4agze!!
no-lar.. not coupe... original ae92 with 1.6 carburetor.. then my hands got itchy..
:D

Originally posted by rollakid@Jan 22 2005, 09:38
oh ya... got try racetech? my friend tell me that thier price is reasonable. want expensive stuff like Toda also can ask them import if you lazy do it yourself. they charge abit lar but still reasonable, at least its what my friend tell me.
heard of the recetech... saw their ad in the paper once... wanted to go there many a time but always forget...

dun usually hang out in town... but weekend normally u can find me at elephant ..

where is "elephant"??? me stay home addicted to my PC didn't even go out much. mostly can see me in tabuan jaya, sekama or 3rd mile only. Now i'm at 3rd mile, informatics here, using lab computer.

yup Racetech is a good place where u can source ur K&N air filter ;)

artnet,

how is ur BT :lol:

my BT bodoh la...
still the svt keng ehehehe...
probably due to the exhaust diameter too big...
and the gearbox might have some problem...
i don feel any power at all lately... i did change the
clutch but not the plate. may be plate soften.

raemon, do u need a 2.5" muffler? i'm thinking of selling
it off and get a smaller one. the muffler i use from STY, no
brand. 2.5" inlet and 2.5" outlet.

duno is there any 2"inlet and 2.5"outlet... my whole exhaust
setup is 2.5" after the catalyzer... shit... :(

STY tauke loh.. shouldn't listen to him la...
me daily use one.. in city lagi...
i request for a 2.3" one... but he said 2.5" better
for ur engine...

i should stick to 2". but i like to have a little bit larger
one. coz 2".. very restricted... max can go up to 175km/h
only. but pick up very good...

c'mon lar..city driving pickup faster enough liau... where got we drive over 175 everyday one? unless you wan to go to state library lar that one can go 200km/h (later hit tree i dunno :D)

Originally posted by artnet@Jan 22 2005, 14:37
my BT bodoh la...
still the svt keng ehehehe...
probably due to the exhaust diameter too big...
and the gearbox might have some problem...
i don feel any power at all lately... i did change the
clutch but not the plate. may be plate soften.

raemon, do u need a 2.5" muffler? i'm thinking of selling
it off and get a smaller one. the muffler i use from STY, no
brand. 2.5" inlet and 2.5" outlet.

duno is there any 2"inlet and 2.5"outlet... my whole exhaust
setup is 2.5" after the catalyzer... shit... :(
thks... but i've got 2.5" muffler oredi... OEM... but exhaust system 3"... :lol:

got all that done at central... i've heard STY tauke got some kind of 'reputation'... :)

Originally posted by rollakid@Jan 22 2005, 12:08
where is "elephant"??? me stay home addicted to my PC didn't even go out much. mostly can see me in tabuan jaya, sekama or 3rd mile only. Now i'm at 3rd mile, informatics here, using lab computer.
elephant is located at ang cheng ho.... so u still studying.. what may i enquire... juat kay po...
:D

i guess best go there with your own formula for the exhaust and ask him to do exacly same to the specification you provide lar..

forget about it...
already done... moeny already spent...
stick to it... may be a year after change
the muffler to smaller one. hopefully
will not sacrifice the power...