K&N air filter

hiak hiak hiak... siput... impossible la.
i already been told the condition of the
supercharged BT... no way i put siput
for it...

put your exhaust piping in your house lor.. next time your bt kong liau throw in gze block nyek nyek nyek.. then can use the 2.5" piping liau

raemon,got your k&n air filter yet ?
ya go to recetech,ask for darren
good guy to deal with :D
screw the loh motor,freaking expensive !

Originally posted by Hakkaboy@Jan 23 2005, 20:16
raemon,got your k&n air filter yet ?
ya go to recetech,ask for darren
good guy to deal with :D
screw the loh motor,freaking expensive !
nope... have not the time to pay them a visit

will try to do that soon

i went there at nite.. they are closed..
ehehehe....

i'm interested to get a volt meter..
wander they has it or not.

i saw the swoosh blakc one.. very small
ler, asking for RM120. KL one got 60mm,
also arond tht price. small one is sufficient,
but if the price is RM70-80 more worth it.

artnet, if want cheap meter you got tried the accesory shop at tabuan jaya or not? beside xiang xiang fang coffee shop one. their selection is limited lar, their shop only 1 shop unit big(forgot name liau), but price very cheap, or at least reasonable.

the meter brand also same like sold in thai soon or hong kim ler, but same brand also sell cheaper, way cheaper. small tacho other place sell abit over RM100 they only sell 70++, want to buy last time but no time go. if no money buy meter stand they give you free somemore (at least the tauke neong told me she will give me free one, simple one lar..)

dunno their skill good or not lar, but at least service good. polite and work overtime just to finish install my alarm system :)

i got a good person to wire for me...
i wouldn't let the accesories shop ppl
touch my car anymore...
screws gone, plastic stuff cracked/bengkok,
electronic stuffs short circuit...

i got an offer RM50 for a used white swoosh
with illumination colour display. but i like
the black one better.

i know the shop u mentioned.. price for the
small bottle of lubricant for the windows rubber
is cheaper than the Everise! ahaha.

HKS is good, why k&n.. power flow small enough to give some space in ur engine room for turbo engine.
no need to worry about dirty air, cos turbo engine wont last. most it live also 3-6 years, probebly u blew piston ring earlier then the dirty air kill ur conbunsion chamber wall first.
haha

then make urself a filter loh.. why go to buy branded?
open up the top part of the airbox then use stocking
wrap it.

:lol: :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by artnet@Jan 24 2005, 08:06
then make urself a filter loh.. why go to buy branded?
open up the top part of the airbox then use stocking
wrap it.

4 throttle only need 4 stocking, no need modify anymore, just "wear it". go to ngeu kee at saberkas stocking 5-pair-in-a-pack only RM7.99 :D

make sure use new one cuz if you use used one later your engine internal rust cuz terlalu busuk and jpj fine you for breaching emmission rule :lol: to much carbon monoxide toxic and "organic" toxic :ph34r:

why k&n? cos its proven to last... rewashable.... and plenty of good feedback...

hks...not that i am saying it not good... i just prefer k&n....

as for the life span of a turbo engine... it all depends on how u drive... if u drive like a maniac from moment u enter ur car until the moment u reach ur destination... what can i say... 3-6 yrs... very good liao lor... for any engine... NA or forced induction... its how u drive... IMHO :rolleyes:

Originally posted by rollakid@Jan 23 2005, 22:29
artnet, if want cheap meter you got tried the accesory shop at tabuan jaya or not? beside xiang xiang fang coffee shop one. their selection is limited lar, their shop only 1 shop unit big(forgot name liau), but price very cheap, or at least reasonable.

the meter brand also same like sold in thai soon or hong kim ler, but same brand also sell cheaper, way cheaper. small tacho other place sell abit over RM100 they only sell 70++, want to buy last time but no time go. if no money buy meter stand they give you free somemore (at least the tauke neong told me she will give me free one, simple one lar..)

dunno their skill good or not lar, but at least service good. polite and work overtime just to finish install my alarm system :)
can try benz trading... look for henry... i don;t remember there are many choices there...

my TRD emblem also buy from benz trading :P put for fun...

benz trading not expensive meh? they say price quite high, but not crazy lar..

got friend switch from benz trading to racetech liau...

henry ah... so so la.

i still prefer getting stuff from KL. cheaper.

i just got my new TRD emble from mendu there.
not benz. near to benz. ehehee...

tht shop got some audio... got Cliff Design!! but looks
old stuff liao.

u mean the accessories shop at the new block... isnt that one opened by the brother of the one that open one at next to sekama police station one?

will try to visit racetech one of these days... since it is getting so much good review

:D

sekama next to polis station one is the place where my friend get his powerflow filter element lar.. what name liau the shop? the owner got one integra one izit?

artnet your emblem you got how much? i go find TRD japan website, found out that it cost 8k yen in japan, so if convert to MYR, benz eat me 3 ringgit :lol: but i dun care lar...

old one bought at benz is RM22 only i guess.. last year..
then get this one for RM29.90. lazy to bargain.. just few ringgits.
wht's the price after convert? 8kyen... ?? 8000/1000*33??

at shop beside sekama always got beautiful cars... he did import
some good stuffs also. i dunno they are brothers, i tot same
person. ahahaha.

sorry.. not 8000yen~ wah~ its 800yen.. 8k yen here RM270 liau..

1ringgit now 29-30 yen i think.
=======================
SOFT EMBLEM *13 ¥800
*15 08231-SP044 35 x 120 ¥800
============================

http://toyota-trd.jp/en/stckr/img/015.jpg
last time dunno where liau can see bigger pic, now can't find..

and mine:

more or less same lar.. so dun care :lol:
a present i buy for myself for my 17th b-day more than 2 years ago...