K&N air filter

raemon

Dear dudes and dudesses,

I am new here so pls bear with me. I am looking for K&N air filter to go with my 4AGZE turbo. Can someone pls recomend what type is suitable and where to purchase.

:blink:

Well, I think u should go to speedworks & ask for their opinion because they r the sole agent for k&n filter.

problem is i am not in kl. from kuching. i've tried writing to them (calling is expensive) but they've not responded.

hi dude,

K&N, no problem.. order from KL. GC motorsport.
but u need to select the filter by urself and give them
the product code. if u worry u wil get urself a wrong one.

then u might consider to go CHAMPION near 3rd mile there.
opposite the Maybank, near inti there. BUT, the price is
of course higher a bit...

Btw, u want a OEM direct replacement filter or the cone type?

Here is the link to K&N : http://www.knfilters.com/

goodluck!

Originally posted by artnet@Jan 20 2005, 22:27
hi dude,

K&N, no problem.. order from KL. GC motorsport.
but u need to select the filter by urself and give them
the product code. if u worry u wil get urself a wrong one.

then u might consider to go CHAMPION near 3rd mile there.
opposite the Maybank, near inti there. BUT, the price is
of course higher a bit...

Btw, u want a OEM direct replacement filter or the cone type?

Here is the link to K&N : http://www.knfilters.com/

goodluck!
thanks bro, will check champion out. near my place.

yes, i am not sure of what type to get as i dun know what is available in kuching/KL.

i am looking at cone type, more vroom-lah.... :rolleyes:

ehehe... cone type.. gonna seal it away from the heat...
my fren using it wah.. pick up sucks...

but becareful dude... this guy always chop ppl head one.
always recommend to this and that...
but he really can solve if ur car got problem... just
the price high... coz he will change NEW and OEM parts.
Or Branded performance parts.

i've been to his workshop quite often.. but he never solves
my idling problem la. ahaha...
now i already lari ayam liao.. cannot stand with his HIGH
Labour charge!!!!

Originally posted by rollakid@Jan 20 2005, 22:50
champion where? can draw map ar :P
u everyday will sure pass by... u dunno where is it?

his workshop is at the back of his house.. his dad
selling those VW beetle parts... got quite a few beetles
dump in front of his house!! which the owners dissapeared
after left those pretty beetles there...
ahaha...

yalah... tht is 2 1/2 mile ah.. i dunno.

raemond, go for k&n.. or pipercross...

Originally posted by artnet@Jan 21 2005, 00:06
yalah... tht is 2 1/2 mile ah.. i dunno.

raemond, go for k&n.. or pipercross...
yah.. i guess u can consider it to be 2 1/2 mile... east moore/west moore... :)

i'll consider pipercross.... but am pro k&n... :P

k&n cone type might need adaptor, champion do have it.
even got ready stock for k&n. but not sure the size suits
ur 4agze or not. he always recommend his stainless steel
filter... walao... no oil, no nothing... just stainless steel with
tiny holes!!

Originally posted by artnet@Jan 21 2005, 08:47
k&n cone type might need adaptor, champion do have it.
even got ready stock for k&n. but not sure the size suits
ur 4agze or not. he always recommend his stainless steel
filter... walao... no oil, no nothing... just stainless steel with
tiny holes!!
i've been introduced to stainless steel ones also.... cant remember from where...
dun really like the thought of that... is it proven to work? anyways... still prefer the tried and tested... :D

Originally posted by rollakid@Jan 21 2005, 09:42
Loh Motor dun have K&N kah?
where is Loh motor?
at one time i think central exhaust also have... but no more..only for 4 wheel drive
not easy to carry branded goods in kch... 2 expensive

Loh motor ah... wah... tht tauke damn proud one...
didn't even look at u...

and the price much much more expensive than u order
from KL+freight chargers.

a apexi pen timer, RM350 and above.
i got one for RM220 from KL shipping included.
but it die after two-three months... due to
short circuit while installing ICE.

Write your reply...