jun3 v haltech E6K

hattech-v said:
dun think it can reach 200whp...

That's the thing.. for a 400m launch, to beat an stock EG6 cleanly like the poster said will require a B18CR already... if using a the same EG6 chassis.. then can mimic the results. (apart from the 1st gear launch, where the B18C would get a better jump off the start line..

But using EG9 chassis? As a fellow owner of an EG 4 door.. it's almost bloody impossible.. even with a stock B18CR... A modified B18CR.. probably.

Unless that EG6 is suffering from engine compression loss or one of the cyclinders not working.. I can't see an EG9 whacking an EG6 with the same engine.. a lightened EG6 somemore.

Hattech, what you mean by 200hp not possible?

Everyone here has been breaking the 200whp barrier already.. now left only me and a few other guys with B16A, a B18C, and a D16.. (O_o)

anyone here with b16a that successfully gain more than 185whp?
maybe can share what mods being done..

i told u alredy the guy that we met behind amoil...his car nearly reach 200hp B16A block with CTR piston + head job + custom cam built for 1600cc only

avantasia said:
i told u alredy the guy that we met behind amoil...his car nearly reach 200hp B16A block with CTR piston + head job + custom cam built for 1600cc only

what cam?

Obviously the car that use Jun cams loss power big time,,,jun 3 tak ngam with stock b16a, not enough compression. Even the compression is high, bcoz of short stroke power will up at high end. Somemore if cut off set at 9000rpm no point, must be at least 10,000rpm near shifting then it's ok.

V8_nutter said:
Obviously the car that use Jun cams loss power big time,,,jun 3 tak ngam with stock b16a, not enough compression.

agree with u too... i think jun 3 require higher compression.

hattech-v said:
agree with u too... i think jun 3 require higher compression.

but at least, you gain some power than the stock...
must be the tuning or sumthin...

avantasia said:
lets watch another round for both car A and B and HATTECH and DCVTEC
better arrange for all zth hondarian...more happening..:regular_smile:

Power will not gain, they will lose power. See this, everytime shifting gear the car "termenung" a bit then came power,,these type of power is not good. Or 1st gear power came late,,,starting 5000rpm then power drop then upped again,,these type also bad.

Max power is always not good, we need flat tourque at the point of gearbox change. If he use std ecu with std RPM cut with 15inch rims, obviously the car cannot tarik. 100kmh will came before 3 gear and futhermore with Jun cams power peak before shifting (power tak sampai). So that is not the good combo.

dc_vtec said:
better arrange for all zth hondarian...more happening..:regular_smile:

yaaaaa.. exclusive coverage... car A vs car B... hehe
supporting race - avantasia vs dc vtec... hehe