jun3 v haltech E6K

V8_nutter said:
Power will not gain, they will lose power. See this, everytime shifting gear the car "termenung" a bit then came power,,these type of power is not good. Or 1st gear power came late,,,starting 5000rpm then power drop then upped again,,these type also bad.

Max power is always not good, we need flat tourque at the point of gearbox change. If he use std ecu with std RPM cut with 15inch rims, obviously the car cannot tarik. 100kmh will came before 3 gear and futhermore with Jun cams power peak before shifting (power tak sampai). So that is not the good combo.

if the car lose power at high rpm, the the car will lose torque as well since power is directly proportional to torque. i agree that the cam is a little bit overkill for a b16a, but the cam should improve volumetric efficiency especially at high rpm. regardless of how high the compression is, the VE will always be the same. so the cams should give more torque & power at high RPM. the only drawback if you choose to use stock compression is that you can't get most out of the cam.

malam ni la.....aiyyaaaaa...
from macdonald round about until u turn...hehehehe

zaki said:
if the car lose power at high rpm, the the car will lose torque as well since power is directly proportional to torque. i agree that the cam is a little bit overkill for a b16a, but the cam should improve volumetric efficiency especially at high rpm. regardless of how high the compression is, the VE will always be the same. so the cams should give more torque & power at high RPM. the only drawback if you choose to use stock compression is that you can't get most out of the cam.

I dont want to discuss about theory, if you using Jun 3 with even 252 = +- 12 compression you will lose power when Vtec engage and it will not override the original power with standard cams. You have to try this setup then you know what im talking, dont use theory as your guidance.

V8_nutter said:
I dont want to discuss about theory, if you using Jun 3 with even 252 = +- 12 compression you will lose power when Vtec engage and it will not override the original power with standard cams. You have to try this setup then you know what im talking, dont use theory as your guidance.

point noted. i have experienced with a lower CR with what you have mentioned. with that setup, the torque response is better than the standard cam.

jun 3 with 252 what?
lose power for b16a only?
how we know its loosing power? by dynco chart or by ur feeling?

Maybe your exhasut setup is enough back pressure to support the cams. From the post he make, that person only do P&P with cams without pistons, gaskets etc. He should lose power with JUN, otherwise you can ask him to dyno the machine at see the power curve. Im thinking dropped power at Vtec point and flat power after (not peak) after 7000rpm, these is from my experience.

hattech-v said:
jun 3 with 252 what?
lose power for b16a only?
how we know its loosing power? by dynco chart or by ur feeling?

If you long enough with the machine, you can always know when the power is lost. If you can't feel power lost, you can try dyno and see the graph.

V8_nutter said:
Maybe your exhasut setup is enough back pressure to support the cams. From the post he make, that person only do P&P with cams without pistons, gaskets etc. He should lose power with JUN, otherwise you can ask him to dyno the machine at see the power curve. Im thinking dropped power at Vtec point and flat power after (not peak) after 7000rpm, these is from my experience.
waahh...using jun3 itself without doing other major modification can make power decrease!!..and V8_nutter edi experienced this. maybe this is fact.:shocked:

V8_nutter said:
If you long enough with the machine, you can always know when the power is lost. If you can't feel power lost, you can try dyno and see the graph.

have you experienced where you send a car for dyno, then you send again after few days & then the car drop/gain power without changing the setup from the first time dyno?
1-2 whp lose/gain difference is ok, but i'm talking about more than 5whp..

V8_nutter said:

what about tuning? vafc, safc or etc?

How can i explain simple thing like this. Ppl talking about gain lose power and they must associate with dyno for figures. Cmmon im 30 years old already and this is from experience, i dont wanna talk about simple things on how to "rasa" the power,,is this power or not ?? this is way to boring. Perhaps you can discuss these things with other forummer,,,im not interested in dealing with this.

V8_nutter said:
How can i explain simple thing like this. Ppl talking about gain lose power and they must associate with dyno for figures. Cmmon im 30 years old already and this is from experience, i dont wanna talk about simple things on how to "rasa" the power,,is this power or not ?? this is way to boring. Perhaps you can discuss these things with other forummer,,,im not interested in dealing with this.

yes, i agree `rasa' is very subjective. dyno alone doesn't give us much data especially when the car is on the road. there are cases where torque is increased but when on the road the car behaves otherwise.

i'm putting datalog to record the ecu data to gather data. from the data we can find the hp/torque when the car is on the road. it may take sometime for me to record all the sensor data with different car setup unless someone's willing to participate. maybe if i have done this, i can publish my findings here.