jun3 v haltech E6K

hattech-v said:
haha... its not A with B but X with Y instead... haha
ok..now the result.
car X : stock b16b (he claimed) wif rechipped ecu / OS giken clutch / EK 4 door (white colour) :_:

car Y : 2 lter block/hi.comp piston (85mm i think) pnp head+b18cr cam+valve spring, type r intake / vafc / eg9 body / tuned by the someone in top 3 reputable honda workshop list.

distance : +-400m.
scenario : in the first and second run, car X whacked car Y by 2 o 3 car. car Y claimed he miss gear. so they decide to rematched and the result still same!!! w/out miss gear, car X still can lead car Y by half car......:confused_smile:

this car X arr...really standard ka???

hattech, remember to post the result after u had ur "unsettled" match with the mirage.

dc_vtec said:
ok..now the result.
car X : stock b16b (he claimed) wif rechipped ecu / OS giken clutch / EK 4 door (white colour) :_:

car Y : 2 lter block/hi.comp piston (85mm i think) pnp head+b18cr cam+valve spring, type r intake / vafc / eg9 body / tuned by the someone in top 3 reputable honda workshop list.

scenario : in the first and second run, car X whacked car Y by 2 o 3 car. car Y claimed he miss gear. so they decide to rematched and the result still same!!! w/out miss gear, car X still can lead car Y by half car......:confused_smile:

fr what i know, car X just mod the FD to 4.785. the rest shud be standard. :X-:

wahlau stock B16B tapau a 2L wif 85mm piston somemore?looks like car X is gonna get alot of invitation soon.

mie...i heard u got b16b block for sale. pm me price...hehehe

From paper, I do not believe car X is standard. Come on, although it's a B16B, that engine cannot beat the torque produced by a B20B Frankenstein motor, well, unless car Y got serious compression problem lah. And summore EK 4 door is heavier than EG 4 door too.

Final result car X lead car Y by half a gear? I presume it's what I posted above, either car X is not standard ( it has a 4.785 FD, giving it superior pickup ) or car Y got compression problem.

dc_vtec said:
ok..now the result.

ace79 said:
From paper, I do not believe car X is standard. Come on, although it's a B16B, that engine cannot beat the torque produced by a B20B Frankenstein motor, well, unless car Y got serious compression problem lah. And summore EK 4 door is heavier than EG 4 door too.

Final result car X lead car Y by half a gear? I presume it's what I posted above, either car X is not standard ( it has a 4.785 FD, giving it superior pickup ) or car Y got compression problem.
but ace,, he claimed to me it is std b16b. only the stated items that i wrote above have done on his car. hattech oso wif me when he give this statement. tak gitu mie?

I'll wait and see till car X vs. hattech.. ROFL!

Zaki,
I'm assuming the innovate LM-1? ( I got stumped at first, since the menus for all windows based datalog is nearly the same..) But I think it's the LM1...

Anyway.. where you mounted the 02 sensor? Using the LM-1 exhaust clip ah?

But looking at the results.. that's a datalog of the AFR, and the maps almost the same.. so have to think that the engine setup is nearly the same, except that the maps for the 4 door is a bit richer.. since he's using type-R cams, I think he must have opted for a fpr to bump up the pressure to 3.0-3.5 (this is roughly where most people set fprs at.. only mad people set them at 4-5 on a stock B16A block. That's assuming the ECU is bone stock (not chipped or anything of the sort.)

In which case, there's a lot of reasons why it could turn out that way.. but it would probably show in the datalog.

I'm really stumped.. but that slight spike on the 2 door EG at the lower rev range could be the reason for the lesser acceleration at pickup but it needs to be compounded with another problem like perhaps dirty plugs? wires not working properly? It would result in lesser acceleration at launch.

Or is this car not the same car as the ones mentioned in the earlier post?

shiroitenshi said:
I'll wait and see till car X vs. hattech.. ROFL!

Zaki,
I'm assuming the innovate LM-1? ( I got stumped at first, since the menus for all windows based datalog is nearly the same..) But I think it's the LM1...

Anyway.. where you mounted the 02 sensor? Using the LM-1 exhaust clip ah?

yup, the one that i have now is my third unit. one has broken. another one `terbang' out of the exhaust....:regular_smile:

shiroitenshi said:
But looking at the results.. that's a datalog of the AFR, and the maps almost the same.. so have to think that the engine setup is nearly the same, except that the maps for the 4 door is a bit richer.. since he's using type-R cams, I think he must have opted for a fpr to bump up the pressure to 3.0-3.5 (this is roughly where most people set fprs at.. only mad people set them at 4-5 on a stock B16A block. That's assuming the ECU is bone stock (not chipped or anything of the sort.)

In which case, there's a lot of reasons why it could turn out that way.. but it would probably show in the datalog.
Both cars's ECUs are stock ECUs. But they were being remapped. :_: that's why you see the AFR are almost the same. Anyways the graph is not the final result.

shiroitenshi said:
I'm really stumped.. but that slight spike on the 2 door EG at the lower rev range could be the reason for the lesser acceleration at pickup but it needs to be compounded with another problem like perhaps dirty plugs? wires not working properly? It would result in lesser acceleration at launch.

Or is this car not the same car as the ones mentioned in the earlier post?
that was not the final result but between 5500 RPM & 5800 RPM, the both cars accelerate at the same pace. the air fuel ratio spiked to 13.5. after VTEC is engaged, the eg 4 door pulls harder.

nope, those were Car C & Car D, not A,B,X & Y.

zaki said:
yup, the one that i have now is my third unit. one has broken. another one `terbang' out of the exhaust....:regular_smile:

How come can terbang out the exhaust? what did you tie it with? I actually have the LM-1 O2 clip by innovate.. they call it by something else though.. I forgot the real name. I also have a cat unit that a straight pipe with the welded bung for a wideband 02 sensor also.. currently the LM-1 I have access to (it's not mine) has a damaged 02 sensor, so sitting unused for now. Thinking about buying the sensor alone.... but it's not cheap (Innovate sells them with the harness included, I think) and I'm still asking around for a cheaper source. Currently I think it's RM300 or so.. is it?

I read (from pgmfi.org) that you can buy from VW the bosch wideband 02 sensor that comes stock on their jetta's.. it's like 30USD? Dunno if the plugs are the same or not.. if only I can get a photo.... (>_<) probably splice-able, but having plugs should be better.