car X vs hattech cannot. hehe
khoyos said:sms me la bro, or u come to shah alam TT this weekend. if we discuss in public, later if all honda kaki come down, i will get bullied... get bullied by the white EK4 enough la.
it's called exhaust clamp.shiroitenshi said:How come can terbang out the exhaust? what did you tie it with? I actually have the LM-1 O2 clip by innovate.. they call it by something else though.. I forgot the real name. I also have a cat unit that a straight pipe with the welded bung for a wideband 02 sensor also.. currently the LM-1 I have access to (it's not mine) has a damaged 02 sensor, so sitting unused for now. Thinking about buying the sensor alone.... but it's not cheap (Innovate sells them with the harness included, I think) and I'm still asking around for a cheaper source. Currently I think it's RM300 or so.. is it?
shiroitenshi said:I read (from pgmfi.org) that you can buy from VW the bosch wideband 02 sensor that comes stock on their jetta's.. it's like 30USD? Dunno if the plugs are the same or not.. if only I can get a photo.... (>_quote]
not sure but do refer to this discussion
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=120402&page=2
zaki not sure but do refer to this discussion http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=120402&page=2[/quote said:Apart from being a 5 wire LSU4, .. nothing else there.
agree..hattech-v said:car X vs hattech cannot. hehe
khoyos said:sms me la bro, or u come to shah alam TT this weekend. if we discuss in public, later if all honda kaki come down, i will get bullied... get bullied by the white EK4 enough la.
dc_vtec said:but ace,, he claimed to me it is std b16b. only the stated items that i wrote above have done on his car. hattech oso wif me when he give this statement. tak gitu mie?
ace79 said:Fu(k la, next year must go for B20B!!!!!! Hoping the shop I wanna go can do the car in the weekend. B16A + B20B Frankenstein rawks big time!
ace79 said:Ok, if the car is standard, that means the engine is very2 healthy, must have at least compression number around 250, almost perfect burning in the combustion chamber, plus the shorter 4.785 gearing do boost his pickup strength considerably. And the other car is surely having some sort of combustion problem, maybe early detonation or not complete burning in the combustion chamber.
A standard B20B Frankenstein motor, fitted in a EG hatch chassis with LSD gearbox ( 4.4 ) should sprint to 100 kph about 6 - 7 seconds ++ only, covering about 100 metres++, therefore, in 400 metre sprint, can reach at least 160 kph easily. I know this, because I tested one 1 year plus ago. From my Esso to the u-turn, oledi reached 80 kph. From the u-turn into the tunnel ( to KLCC ) reached 130 kph++. Dam strong la the pickup, but the gearbox is a YS1 ( is that the correct code ) 'cause owner claimed 4.4 and no LSD woohhh.
Fu(k la, next year must go for B20B!!!!!! Hoping the shop I wanna go can do the car in the weekend. B16A + B20B Frankenstein rawks big time!
V8_nutter said:b20 with 160kmh 0-400metres should be around 14.7 sec. There's no way b16b with basic mods can do that,, most it can do is 15 ++. I smell conned here.
zaki said:i'm kinda stupid. what's b20b Frankenstein looks like or what kind of setup does it have?
hattech-v said:soon sure got b20byaserstein.... kekkekekeke
let me know when ur b20b project complete... :)
faster get the oil squitter from me.