JPJ is upgrading their number plate system?

DarkChild

Someone sent me this. I don't know how true but would anyone like to shed some light on the subject?

Insider news. I heard JPJ is upgrading their number plate system. got chip embedded. on that chip, you have the ID number of your car, name of registrant, almost anything. then if you're speeding, the camera will auto pick up the speeders and send you a saman directly to your house or your email address. were fucted!

i don't think malaysian police are so high tech. haha... that will be years from now i believe... or maybe decades... hahaha..

come on... then u all wan use to put chip on car plate number... aiyo... then accesories ma rugi lo.. then v must pay much for de system...

futhermore in bolehland, jpj install the chips....malaysians remove the chip...put fake one, then say the chip spoilt thus cannot read...

WE ARE ALL TOO FAMOUS FOR ALL THIS!

The cost is too high for the JPJ to implement. The cost of one chip alone is probably more expensive than some of the old beat up junks that are driving on our roads.

tombstone said:
futhermore in bolehland, jpj install the chips....malaysians remove the chip...put fake one, then say the chip spoilt thus cannot read...

WE ARE ALL TOO FAMOUS FOR ALL THIS!

HAHAhaHAHHHhAHHHAHA, cik, telah rosak lahhhh, tak boleh function punyaaaa, take ori chip and er...............sell

zero4 said:
HAHAhaHAHHHhAHHHAHA, cik, telah rosak lahhhh, tak boleh function punyaaaa, take ori chip and er...............sell

then put HALTECH chip lorr betbeTTTTT hahahahahahahhahaaHAHA...

If plate kena batu chip spoilt odi, how lor? Say i dunno....hehehehe....JPJ will accept that ha?:_:

Well, I'm not too sure myself. I don't know the credibility of the info. However, he did tell me his friend is in the team which is doing all the programming in putrajaya rite now. They intend to impliment it sometime during the end of this year. The chip will be embedded on the number plate it seems and they are looking to use it for parking and also toll at the same time...

I guess we'll have to wait and see... At least you all have a heads up if it happens rite? *laughs*

probably a recommend way by some bastige little emperor within JPJ.

>like some get rich scheme by some intelligent idiot who proposed the tracking system for KLIA taxi & got away with $$$$$ millions. (system didnt work)

wont work/cant be implemented. if such a stupid system is implemented, thieves would just steal number plates (with chip) & plea innnocent as summons wont hit them.

What as stupid ignorant idea/thought.

hmm.. itz going to be an expensive project if they really want to implement that. Imagine.. how many motocycles, cars and other vehicles on the road? we're talking about millions here and thousands of new ones rolling out each day.... how are they going to implement that? recall all car owners to jpj to install that? gosh.. i dont think there is anyone being so free to line up are jpj to get anal probe... :P

i'm very sceptical over it.

They'll pour in tons of money and it'll take years to implement. And who the hell is going to bear the costs? I'd like to see them try explaining that to the poor who are barely coping with the petrol price increase.

Another half baked plan with no foresight and somebody is going to get rich from it. Malaysia Boleh.

PS: I doubt the validity of this insider info.

Dont be surprise.............i got an offer from a private company to come up with these system. The first quote is true....all particular of car and owner can be detected. But the second one ha ha haaa.....relief for all it coz a bomb to install high speed camera/IF/detector etc.....80% the project will fail

Yeah, it's just one of their 'projects' I guess. If they manage to impliment it or if it will work is actually a different story.

These people cant even process a decent document in a fair amount of time, all we need now is this crap system, get the roads done morons, we cant drive that fast with moon like terrains afterall. Dream of this system. Chip my arse.

Write your reply...