JPJ is upgrading their number plate system?

hahaa..another f**ked up idea just like the black box for bus ehh?..c what happened la....waste lot's of taxpayer's money..shesshh!

This got me wondering...

Do these fuckers have some kind of department or thinktank, to come up with new ideas and projects to propose so that they can suck more money out of the federal coffers?

wont work, wont work.

too many intangibles. people will scream innocent "i didnt know my chip* cannot work."

* as in "cheap" always rosak chipped number plate

damn, these ppl are not thinking with their head but with the feet.

Whalan yehhh.....!!!!!! Just can't imagine those fellow come out with this kind of idea....!!!! They should be smoke too much n wondering around.....!!!!!!!!!!

Confirm they r fullllllllllllllllllllllll stonedddddddddddd laaa..................!!!!!

Talk about chipz set - "IF" this plan r really confirm workz then for sure ppl start to get chipz from taiwan or china larrr....!!!!!! N sell to the user in high price...!!!!
Later all those AP, Water, Midland or whatsoever chipz sets selling at Zth marketplace again....!!!!!

Even worst there might some branded chipz r produced....!!!!!
E.g. - HKS num plate chipz setz
- E.manage num plate chipz setz

Then got ppl will start to come with some so call "reprogram" the ori chipz set.... (Sorry guyz imagination r too good already)

Just can't imagine larrr.....!!!! This stuff get me stoned againz....!!!! Damned..!!!!!!!!

si|verfish said:
This got me wondering...

Do these fuckers have some kind of department or thinktank, to come up with new ideas and projects to propose so that they can suck more money out of the federal coffers?

>same mentality like the MPPJ, getting the MPPJ Sports and Culture Club to sell MPPJ Guidelines on Renovations. no need to answer to anyone, no transparency required as its suppose to be a separate entity<

si|verfish said:
This got me wondering...

i thhink they do have such a department, and they are pros, ahahahhaaha

aku_sangap said:
hahaa..another f**ked up idea just like the black box for bus ehh?..c what happened la....waste lot's of taxpayer's money..shesshh!

the black box system is never a waste of money IF it was implemented & enforced properly.

boggysv said:
IF it was implemented & enforced properly.
That's the catch with just about anything they do. They couldn't plan a picnic. Someone will just run off with the money meant to buy food stuff.

si|verfish said:
That's the catch with just about anything they do. They couldn't plan a picnic. Someone will just run off with the money meant to buy food stuff.

that's true, but unlike this number plate system, the blackbox has SO much more potential, and is SO much more practical in a sense. at least 90% of the speeding buses could be caught if they wanted too.

this numberplate system...is just way too impractical with too many holes in in. how easy is it for a chip to be tempered with? destroyed?easy, but not a blackbox.

Why do you think the government increase our fuel price?

Answer is, we need RM4.4 billion to implement the smart chip system to be embedded into all number plates. So guys, don't complain our fuel price has increased. At least we know our car are "smart cars".

On a serious note, even if they implement such system, its gonna be quite troublesome. Imagine in a day how many cars get into car accident and need to replace new platenumbers. And then you face problems like platenumber terjatuh, people stealing platenumber to be used for criminal activities and etc.

BAD IDEA!!!tiuz use the 4.4 billion to improve our road enough already so we can travel at 200kmph without worries...thank you

i dun think tis is a good idea....waste on money only...

ppl wil try to swap/change the chip and steal the car...so no one can trace the real identity of the car.... another cons here...

they should test market 1st before launched... but so sad malaysia never practise tis....coz they use our money..so they wont feel the pain

aku_sangap said:
haahaa, later maybe the G wanna "tanam" the chip inside our body...fuiyyooo......X-FILES..ahahaha

if put chip in our body....i cant imagine it.... they can control us.....

later the policeman rap all d gal...dun play play.....:mouth_closed:

Doink said:
BAD IDEA!!!tiuz use the 4.4 billion to improve our road enough already so we can travel at 200kmph without worries...thank you

high ways/high speed roads are usually ok one, our malaysian roads are consider quite nicely done compare to some other countries but the thing is maintenance....danger everywhere, so improve the road so tat we can travel at 80kmph without worries i happy liao

better they do like some of the country like japan, only rtd made the plate num..and plate num. is also road tax..so need to renew now and then..somemore cant fake one becos all the info is in the system..best part is..police dont need to autograph..they just unscrew the plate num., then balai cerita..

email address? LOL

ok, goverment need big project to feed the UMNO members, here it goes.
frankly, it's a good idea, but it will evetually be another white elephant if the project started in Malaysia.

if they do start this, each and every vehicle on the road will need to upgrade the plate. IF, IF they really really get the thing done, sure got pirated plate (or chips) to fool the machine available in the market.

Again, IF , IF they really really want to do that, it means that number plate (or at least the chip) is a control item, you need to get it either from JPJ or some so call "authorised number plate company" (Gov will tell you that they "outsource" it), MONOPOLY business like PLUS and Touch & GO, who will grab the business? UMNO member loh.

Just look at MyKad implementation. Funny isn't it? Lucky draw also got. hoho. (btw, who is the winner for that lucky draw? gov never announce. )