JL speaker expert, please help.

ah.....golden acc penang.....
the price can be lower......if you doing marketing research at penang....

guan926 said:
Bump....i use original 1 JL price RM1100, my friends buy at lelong RM360.....
After install to car....the sound come out totally different or cannot fight to me....fake product....no SQ sound....

Liddat buy 3 fake JL vs your 1 Real JL can fight not?:regular_smile:

of course la....the sound come out so bad & no clear.....so more use amp also cannot fight me only using HU.....do u think this not different???? haha.....
better go check with acc shop....

guan926 said:
ah.....golden acc penang.....
the price can be lower......if you doing marketing research at penang....

Heh bro,
i heard from many ppl golden very expensive 1 lah....u install there not expensive meh???what sub u using?:regular_smile:

jchin2 said:
Heh bro,
i heard from many ppl golden very expensive 1 lah....u install there not expensive meh???what sub u using?:regular_smile:

Rockford punch 12"......
U ler??? what system u using????

what system u mean?oh me also same using RF12" punch....so we are member loh....my front component mid using DLS UR36i temporary using agako xt 4channel with lanzar15band EQ!!!......Later if got extra money, might upgrade better amp,,hoping for either DLS or Phd amp......

How abou you???But if u use only HU to drive your front mid its a waste.....shud use 1amp, u get better,cleanner SQ sound out.......

jchin2 said:
what system u mean?oh me also same using RF12" punch....so we are member loh....my front component mid using DLS UR36i temporary using agako xt 4channel with lanzar15band EQ!!!......Later if got extra money, might upgrade better amp,,hoping for either DLS or Phd amp......

How abou you???But if u use only HU to drive your front mid its a waste.....shud use 1amp, u get better,cleanner SQ sound out.......

what amp you prefer???
how clarion APA4204....may be i will choose this amp as my front mid.....

BUy JL, most new ice ppl want will like to buy JL becos they like the name not becos they know the sound.

so i will say just go buy a Fake 1 and show off is enaugh for most abengh ppl.

Original JL? no rm1000 no need think, don think u are so luckly ppl will sell u at cost or rugi sell to u. and no main importer import it, so if want to buy good original thing, buy others brand,

some ppl even don care when i tell them that is fake, they still buy, why? becos cheap and " shiok" branded mah haha.

anyway....take care for all if wanna buy JL make sure is real speaker....

guan926 said:
Bump....i use original 1 JL price RM1100, my friends buy at lelong RM360.....
After install to car....the sound come out totally different or cannot fight to me....fake product....no SQ sound....

JL woofer? RM1100 from Golden Auto?
Last time he offer me RM900 but JL 12W3V2 with sealed box...
But I don't install...because my amp not 1 ohm stable...

1ohm? its a dvc2ohm sub is it? then 4ohm also can laaaaa

if the model is 12w3v2-d2 then if wired in series u get 4ohm, if parallel u get 1ohm

Would a fake XR650-CSI have JL Audio capacitor in the crossover unit? Anybody care to share how to know which one is fake and which one is ori on a side by side comparison? Sorry, newbie in ICE...:)

cacin said:
Would a fake XR650-CSI have JL Audio capacitor in the crossover unit? Anybody care to share how to know which one is fake and which one is ori on a side by side comparison? Sorry, newbie in ICE...:)

the cap & coil was smaller compare with ori, the pcb board have print XR650CSI. Last time my friends was buy fake JL XR650CSI, after go to golder acc install, check & compare with ori set findout the few part different....

loon1031 said:
JL woofer? RM1100 from Golden Auto?
Last time he offer me RM900 but JL 12W3V2 with sealed box...
But I don't install...because my amp not 1 ohm stable...

its not JL woofer but is front mid component selling at golden ar rm1.1k.....
JL woofer plus box is rm900 for double vioce coil.

cacin said:

yo bro,
not necessary to chk the component inside, the front top plastic cover for the crossover you can notice already...Fake cover surface smooth plastic wherelse Ori cover surface a bit rough.

Yes..Nowadys i can see lots of ppl looking for JL product. And they don't bother whether its real or fake. But if u guys into SQ better check carefully before buying it....

jchin2 said:
its not JL woofer but is front mid component selling at golden ar rm1.1k.....
JL woofer plus box is rm900 for double vioce coil.

Aiya.. this topic start with JL DVC mah...
Don't why he suddenly change to component lo

ya..this new guy guan926 suddenly change to front JL mid component...I also thinking all the diccusion about JL woofer.

cacin said:

Not me la....Cacin come out this JL mid speaker question, i just answer the question.....

Nowadays JL woofer & front mid component has been selling like hot cakes in lelong.com. Even some of my friends who is not interested in ice also ask JL good kah?... :) Because of its branded name everyone has been talking about it...They don't really know how to appreciate the sound....