Hahaha.. No lah bro..
Engine still stock standard :D

First stop for engine, maybe convert to manual :D
But like u said earlier..
when got no money, everything also expensive :D

Bump: Everyone busy today ah?

hehehe.. thought of the 2.5
but the 2.5 loses to the 3.0Na for top speed.
There is another option..keke..
convert to vq30det.. it comes with Manual. :D

For saving road tax..
Most of them "ketuk" no.

See how lah.. Most likely i won't touch the engine bay at all :)
except for the "ketuk" part.

Cefiro got 2.5l meh?

Not original in malaysia or singapore bro.
They buy half cut and drop in. Plug and play.
Similiar power, but top speed loses out.. ("If I'm correct")

VQ30DEt plug and play? what do u mean by ketuk part? if you nvr swap engine, u ketuk wat?

convert to RB25 manual la...

Rb25 is rear wheel drive right?? mine is front wheel drive lei.. hehe..

VQ30DEt plug and play? what do u mean by ketuk part? if you nvr swap engine, u ketuk wat?

From what i hear, vq25de is plug and play.
Not 100% sure about vq30det if plug and play. But i'm 80% sure it is :D

Regarding the ketuk part, they buy the "2.0 Ap"
then ketuk the engine no.
then send for endorsement..

ya lo. never touch engine what u ketuk? "cricket" emblem inside engine bay? wahahaha

I still have not found out, what the "actual" meaning is for this.. Anyone care to share? :D

SPOT ON....!!!

Oh... so its to cheat roadtax la....

I still have not found out, what the "actual" meaning is for this.. Anyone care to share? :D

is it? i thought urs rear wheel mah? wakakakaka.

a31 is rear wheel drive. which is used a lot for drifting..
Mine is the fat fat a32... Now became a bit fatter.. kekeek :D

if mine was a31, then i'd prefer rb26det :D
Not rb25det :D

Danga bay autoshow.. If anyone's interested in going.. :D

Date :22-03-2009(Sunday)
Time : 10am - 5 pm
Venue :Danga Bay

Demonstration of car polishing by megulars!
Car competition & lucky draws only open to registered participants!
Display of mazda rx_7's & other automobiles!
Competing in the meguiars motor ex autoshow, Sydney, Australia, July 2009

Person in charge : Alvin 014-6112686

Taken from JBTALKS forum.

-.-

u think RB26 can simply put into a cefiro just like that?

Nope, but i'd consider it, since i've seen some being sold with them..
so i thought its possible to swap.
judging from ur comment, i'd guess there's lots of modding to get it to fit..
Or find one that has it already installed and JPJ approved.. :D

RB26DETT not cheap lo.... but why u like RD26 over Rb25?

Ok i might sound stupid..
but
1) rb26 higher displacement, (no replacement for displacement)
2) i first heard the rb26 was in a skyline, and its the closest i can get to a skyline :D

Thats why i like the rb26 over rb25's.

Regarding not being cheap..
From what i've seen,
cefiro a31 with rb26dett is around 30k cash and carry/drift :D

For conversion purposes, i'd like to know how much a rb26dett cost?
cause i do know that a stock cefiro a31 goes for around, 12k
So the balance 18k for halfcut/ workmanship/ tuning is it enough?

A RB25 also comes from a Skyline.

RB25 can go up to 3.0l by just changing the block from a RB30 (frank, sounds familiar?) Now, that's what i'm talking about displacement.

Of course, you can use a RB26 to go up to 3.0L but probably the stroker kit will cost you another RB26 engine. (sounds familiar as well hor sifu)

But if u only have 30k to spare, i suggest you stick to your current car and quietly play VIP style.
RM30k can't do much. And with so much power, i doubt.... seriously doubt u can control it with your driving style (if it still stays the same).

Bump: btw,

PAGING for Mr. Tan Kok Liang~

dude, there is RB30DET.... so perhaps u can consider this. Moreover RB25 and RB26 was just 100cc different but the price is 10x difference.

The last i know is RB26 engine with wiring and ecu around RM12k. Gearbox another RM12K. The rest, u can calculate urself

Bump: Mr Tan Kok Liang,
she got call u or not?

These few days got returns of the cricket?

Again, I'd like to invite all ZTH bros to my house warming bbq party this Saturday (14th March 09) evening at Nusa Idaman. This weekend is not proton free. So hope to see you all. PM me if you can make it. I tell you the exact location.

Bump: These few days got returns of the cricket?

Again, I'd like to invite all ZTH bros to my house warming bbq party this Saturday (14th March 09) evening at Nusa Idaman. This weekend is not proton free. So hope to see you all. PM me if you can make it. I tell you the exact location.