JB New Section........ Part 4.....

good morning........i better stop looking at those HU else i will get poison for HU..........actually my speaker foam already koyak.......dunno how to get any new foam to repair the speaker..............frank any suggestion...............dun lar ask me to change the whole thing...................u know $$ to me is a problem..................help plz..............

speaker foam? how can speaker make out frm foam? Speaker usually make out from paper, plastic or metal material. Its generate kind of wave freq powered by voice coil (powered by magnet). Thn you wan to use foam to create wave freq?

As tykiasu mentioned, no point repair. change. since you can even listen out from foam, i guess anything will suits u. nowdays no plp repair speaker but i do know 1 old sifu in spore does.

Could the foam he's talking about be the foam
used to hold the speaker in place??

no need foam....just get a bra and use it as speakers....good support material...

i saw this guy doing it so thinking to try it mah..........no harm trying rite?????

http://khguan.fotopic.net/c827440.html

I dun have budget to do this mah so need to extort to do DIY lor................

try la..... y ask for opinion.... no harm mah!!!!

y not just go kedai abang and get a cheap speaker...its like 10bucks for a pair....

izzit ash.........10 bucks...........ohhhhhhhhhh.................kkkkkkkk will go n see wat brand one lar.........thanks fot he advice..................

on the topic of ice......anybody got any 2 channel amp that they wanna give away? mine blow last night after reading all the ICE topics posted by chiefoo

basil..... http://list.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/List.asp?Token=B105832&D=4&T=11434

Basil:
I thought u agreed it was the foam support the speaker..
So why do u want to replace the speaker cone now??
Is ur cone cracked or spoilt??

wassup ppl......

basil....
just change the bloody speaker la....
how much oni wor???
get a 6X9 edi good enough......
budget say RM200-300???
dun tell me u cannot afford la.....
wan DIY then go ahead la.....
if u succeed then u save lo....
if not....u'll end up spending more la.....
but then i guess no harm la....
guess u oso like to learn things the hard way huh???
wahahahahahaha

fuckin sick after last saturday's TT.....
from sunday sick till now.....
monday n today on MC.....
jibai!!!!!

wat's the point of getting the ori ones???
just change to better speakers la.....
at least u can enjoy CNY songs happily right???
wahahahahaha

wassup ppl......

basil....
just change the bloody speaker la....
how much oni wor???
get a 6X9 edi good enough......
budget say RM200-300???
dun tell me u cannot afford la.....
wan DIY then go ahead la.....
if u succeed then u save lo....
if not....u'll end up spending more la.....
but then i guess no harm la....
guess u oso like to learn things the hard way huh???
wahahahahahaha

fuckin sick after last saturday's TT.....
from sunday sick till now.....
monday n today on MC.....

jibai!!!!!

Ur need beer.....wahahahaahah

wat's the point of getting the ori ones???
just change to better speakers la.....
at least u can enjoy CNY songs happily right???
wahahahahaha

well, if basil have budget, of course ask him to change a better one la, else my original speaker no matter how also better than RM10 cap ayam speaker right?

U mod some coil on the original wira speaker, it will sound nice already.