JB New Section........ Part 4.....

This is limited edition clarion DRX9255.

34_12.jpg

So far, this is my personal feedback on these few Hu

Denon DCT-Z1:
The soundstage depth was not good.
Strings were sharper and more defined, but not fatiguing
The low end was not as full as and lacks energy.

McIntosh MX5000:
Great bottom end, with "space" around the kickdrum and bass guitar.
Vocals are forward
Image is perfect

McIntosh MX4000:
Vocals are almost as good
Center cohesion is BETTER
Bass is just as good
Overall - slightly better than the MX5000

Nakamichi CD700ii:
Nice low end
No "shimmer"/"sparkle" on the top end seemed to roll of quite a bit
Good vocals and center image
No depth,
Drums sound flat, and not defined and full like the MX's
Very sweet, mellow, and warm sounding (typical Naka characteristic)

Clarion DRZ-9255 / HX-D1 / HX-D2
Top end is clear and neutral
Well balanced
Center image is very good
Nothing stands out as "wrong"
Depth is comparable to the MXs
Lacks low end definition to the MXs, but better than Z-1
Overall a very sweet, neutral sounding H/U.

more review later.... go pang sai 1st.... for those who is curious on how to define warm, smooth, shimmer, sparkle and so, ask Ash. I guide him how to listen on it last week. whahahaha

ANY ONE HERE GOT ORIGINAL proton or others (prefer) cassette (cassette no need in working condition)

because some one yesterday break my window and try to steal my sound system so i want to change back to all original cheap cheap type already

but radio must in working condition
offer me your prices

sms me at 016-739 7730

I got 1 clarion double din from stock wira, cassette/radio working fine RM50

1 single din clarion from stock iswara LMST,cassette/radio working fine RM40

if want PM me, the HU currently in Malacca. You need to wait after CNY for collection.

I found that Alpine HU very sensitive to "pasar malam" disc. Need original to play. And the sound quality is superb than any other brand i used so far like kenwood, pioneer, panasonic or clarion.

Anyway, i never used any super high end HU before, so some brand as mentioned by frank i didnt even see before.......

sifus please enlighten me...

today really dead after chifoo post those HU................sunyi onli..............

wassup ppl......

whole thread flooded wf HU wei.....
see liao oso blur!!!

chiaoz....
balik edi!!!

good morning........i better stop looking at those HU else i will get poison for HU..........actually my speaker foam already koyak.......dunno how to get any new foam to repair the speaker..............frank any suggestion...............dun lar ask me to change the whole thing...................u know $$ to me is a problem..................help plz..............

basil, even repair the sound will lari... get a new one rather repair... what speaker? if u want front ori wira speaker i got...( speaker taken out from door panel, not from dashboard), teh tarik and roti on u can liao la...

ANY ONE HERE GOT ORIGINAL prefer cassette (cassette no need in working condition)
but radio must in working condition

i got 3 sets in my car.....self collect during weekly tt (tomoro)

TY at the door one ar.........my one dunhave door one leh........i think must drill 1 hole for the front speaker............ok lar.............roti n teh rite ok....noproblem lar....................next TT will do heheheh................

actually to spoil one is the back one............haiz..............foam drop at my boot and i was like wat is the balck material........then go check it out n touch it all become powder like...........haiz then know is speaker foam..............sianz........................

TY at the door one ar.........my one dunhave door one leh........i think must drill 1 hole for the front speaker............ok lar.............roti n teh rite ok....noproblem lar....................next TT will do heheheh................

actually to spoil one is the back one............haiz..............foam drop at my boot and i was like wat is the balck material........then go check it out n touch it all become powder like...........haiz then know is speaker foam..............sianz........................

back speaker i macam got la ... but must after CNY, need to go back hometown and find.