JB New Section........ Part 4.....

tykiasu....y not u advertise in newspaper

or better....in ur blog

ur bumper between u and val mah.....

Keon,
No gain at all? whahahaha.... maybe, maybe not. Hard to say. As calvin pointed out, he doesnt want to make any assumption. But im very sure there will be different.

Also, the possibility you will even get lower power after tune. I got explain to you why before right?

Monster? Was at speedworks last weekend, Mercs C-class, 2JZ with Garrett AR50 facing in you. Wat do u think?

frank i got my answer for diffrence of kompressor and turbo diffrence

Supercharging (aka kompressor (which use by merc) and turbocharging
The term supercharging technically refers to any pump that forces air into an engine—but in common usage, it refers to pumps that are driven directly by the engine as opposed to turbochargers that are driven by the pressure of the exhaust gases.
Positive displacement superchargers may absorb as much as a third of the total crankshaft power of the engine, and in many applications are less efficient than turbochargers. In applications where engine response and power is more important than any other consideration, such as top-fuel dragsters and vehicles used in tractor pulling competitions, positive displacement superchargers are extremely common. Superchargers are generally the reason why tuned engines have a distinct high-pitched whine upon acceleration.
There are three main styles of supercharger for automotive use:
  • Centrifugal turbochargers—driven from exhaust gases.
  • Centrifugal superchargers—driven directly by the engine via a belt-drive.
  • Positive displacement pumps—such as the Roots and the Lysholm (Whipple) blowers.
The thermal efficiency, or fraction of the fuel/air energy that is converted to output power, is less with a mechanically driven supercharger than with a turbocharger, because turbochargers are using energy from the exhaust gases that would normally be wasted. For this reason, both the economy and the power of a turbocharged engine are usually better than with superchargers. The main advantage of an engine with a mechanically driven supercharger is better throttle response, as well as the ability to reach full boost pressure instantaneously. With the latest Turbo Charging technology, throttle response on turbocharged cars is nearly as good as with mechanical powered superchargers, but the existing lag time is still considered a major drawback. Especially considering that the vast majority of mechanically driven superchargers are now driven off clutched pulleys, much like an air compressor.
Roots blowers tend to be 40–50% efficient at high boost levels. Centrifugal Superchargers are 70–85% efficient. Lysholm-style blowers can be nearly as efficient as their centrifugal counterparts over a narrow range of load/speed/boost, for which the system must be specifically designed.
Keeping the air that enters the engine cool is an important part of the design of both superchargers and turbochargers. Compressing air makes it hotter—so it is common to use a small radiator called an intercooler between the pump and the engine to reduce the temperature of the air.
Picking any method of compression that cannot support the mass of airflow needed for the engine creates excessive heat in the air/fuel charge temperatures. This is true with all forms of supercharging. It is critical to not under-size the component.
Turbochargers also suffer (to a greater or lesser extent) from so-called turbo-spool in which initial acceleration from low RPMs is limited by the lack of sufficient exhaust gas mass flow (pressure). Once engine RPM is sufficient to start the turbine spinning, there is a rapid increase in power as higher turbo boost causes more exhaust gas production—which spins the turbo yet faster, leading to a belated "surge" of acceleration. This makes the maintenance of smoothly increasing RPM far harder with turbochargers than with belt-driven superchargers which apply boost in direct proportion to the engine RPM.
Turbo-spool is often confused with the term turbo-lag. Turbo-lag refers to how long it takes to spool the turbo up when there is sufficient engine speed to create boost. This is greatly affected by the specifications of the turbocharger. If the turbocharger is too large for the power-band that is desired, needless time will be wasted trying to spool-up the turbocharger.
By correctly choosing a turbocharger, for its use, response time can be improved to the point of being nearly instant. Many well-matched turbochargers can provide boost at cruising speeds. Modern practice is to use two small turbos rather than one larger one, see Sequential, Twin and Compound turbochargers below.
Centrifugal superchargers suffer from a form of turbo spool. Due to the fact that the impeller speed is directly proportional to the engine RPM, the pressure and flow output at low RPM is limited, thus it is possible for the demand to outweigh the supply and a vacuum is created until the impeller reaches its compression threshold. This is not a great problem for aero-engines that almost always operate in the top half of their power output, but it is not much help in a car.

i ask b4............

now onli i got my answer.............

oiiii ..... TY i am not ok heheheh.........i dun ular lar...........if ular will not be in front of my cubicle................

Custom-made Vios turbo kit for SALE !!! Kit jus need to fix up. no drilling. Refer below for Pics.. ASking $2000(neg) for the Turbo kit. Oil cooler for $350, injectors for $150, E-manage with harness and turbo module for $650.

ALL prices are neg. Reason to sell: Change car.

paging for Mr Persis,

Mr. Persis, you BOT is waiting for u ....psst psst psst.....:biggrin:

i can but alot of ppl loking at me mah............so cannot sleep as i like lar............later kena black list...........then engr will throw all their shit to me then i die.......................

my fren father pass away.................damn it to those bloody pukimak robber...........haiz.................2k onli wan ppl....................

Comatose robbery victim dies a week later
JOHOR BARU: A moneychanger who went into a coma after he was attacked and robbed a week ago died yesterday.
Johor Baru (South) OCPD Asst Comm Zainuddin Yaacob said the victim, Low Siang Wang, 66, passed away at the Sultanah Aminah Hospital here at 9.35pm.
“The post-mortem listed the cause of death as intra-cranial bleeding.”
A robber punched Low outside the Hong Leong Bank along Jalan Wong Ah Fook on Jan 14.
Low fell, hitting his head on a concrete post. The robber fled with RM2,000.
ACP Zainuddin urged those who had information about the case to contact the police at 07-2212 999.

In another case, a 20-year-old woman was found dead in a hotel room along Jalan Sungai Chat last night.
ACP Zainuddin said the woman was believed to have committed suicide by injecting herself with an unidentified substance.
In an unrelated case, the body of an unidentified man, believed to be in his 40s, was found inside a sewage treatment plant pond in Taman Daya.

basil,

i read the papers today.... fug those robbers. didnt know it was someone u knew. CNY coming, low profile everyone. "legal" robbers also wanna cari makan. Yest got road block from Kg Batu Bakar to Pasir pelangi.

Ram,

To bad SG no holiday. But a simple TT maybe ok lo......

wednesday not holiday for me!!!!
i'll be working....
sad......

mana itu hantu keon ar???
till now still no info from him....
hahahaha....

frank....
the E30 2jz still not really ready la...
still got lots of things to do....
exhaust piping is the 1st...
then air cond wiring.....
n also his suspension set up.....
the tires is inside the fender jor....
wahahahahaha