aiya... why u look at the IC so important? u see, IC u can get or use ANY type and vr4 Ic is not that hard to find. Anyway for your info, talk about comparing stock IC, VR4 is not the best one yet. there is some others stock Ic which is better in cooling and flow but yet no plp wan. If i tell u WRX Ic is better thn VR4 do u believe it?
But piston is not the same case. you must know which piston to get so that its almost bolt on. moreover how often or easy for you to find piston? GSR one i dunno. but for sure GZE piston is too hard to find and be prepared to pay at least rm1k for a set. I believe that guy selling is turbo piston la. based on the stuff that guy selling, im sure he going for higher boost.
but i also did say td04 can rojak rite? Get td04 and play 1st la. niama... i scared you canot handle td05 boost la. whahahahhaa
come on la... those sporean that u cant tarpau its either they dump in soo much into it or its those big evo or sti. moreover how extreme can those bot go into? we can settle in JPJ but they cant. so there is a limit on those fella can go. Vtec kaki lagi easy. i think i've showed so i dun wan to say much. so those midly mod DC5 you also no worry. WRX u also can put into the tarpau list. stock wrx is rated at 220hp on paper. bear in mind they r running 4wd so sure lose quite some power. if they remain top mount IC even worse. cox FMIC is going to give much better cooling. so you see, there is so many you can play. so who say u need to dump in big money?
even u say u lose thn u need to dump money, thn mar. same this teori lor. now u can afford makan nasi putih. whn rice price went up, thn u eat roti lo. whn flour price went up, thn u makan shit lor. mahai..... we push ourself forward not backwards la bro. whn we need more money to mod car, we will work harder to even think better to get the best out of smallest budget. indirectly we r pushing ourself over the limit and improve frm it. since petrol raise so much compare with last time u own the wira, thn why u still mod? why still drive wira? ride bycycle la.... tulan....