JB New Section........ Part 3.....

haha... all pakat pack dinner there izit? wahahaha....

no la. i went there to wash my hair. the saloon that directly infront of my carpark. inside there quite cun cun gal. whahahaha

Kenneth,
Hm... i can think of a few item. Turbo hit its limit. Turbo manifold design not cun enough, last time supposed to changed but the new manifold cant fit. this is the 2 main reason cause. Get an electronic boost controller, will help to bring my boost in earlier and higher.

my plan is get a Garrett T28, equal length manifold with short 2.5" downpipe. Maybe this time round i will go with 2.5" from downpipe till mid box thn 2.2" all the way till muffler. Uprate my injector and im targetting 200whp

frank...
actually u no need to be dissapointed...
if i were u...
i m damn happy with the car already...
as urs could get that amount of whp even with some problem on a ORI engine...
u sud have continue building it to make it a better car...
as u say to me b4 " try an error...been there and done it"
haha....
there is nothing a true car enthusiast will give up easily....

kean,
Its Trial and Error. kekekekekek

ok, serious note. Lets take your car as a yardstick. With your 194whp @ 1.29bar (correct?). Lets do some calculation. 4G93 stock is 150hp - 20% tranny lost = 120whp. 194whp - 120whp = 74whp divide 12.9 (boost) = 5.7hp on each 0.1 bar.

Lets calculate mine. stock was 105hp - 20% (optimistic auto lost) = 84whp. 155whp - 85whp = 70whp divide 8 = 8.75 on each bar. If i were to boost 1.2 that would be 155whp + 35whp = 190whp. Tat is still lower thn yours.

bear in mind that 20% tranny lost for auto is almost impossible. So tell me how am i not sad?

kean,
Its Trial and Error. kekekekekek

ok, serious note. Lets take your car as a yardstick. With your 194whp @ 1.29bar (correct?). Lets do some calculation. 4G93 stock is 150hp - 20% tranny lost = 120whp. 194whp - 120whp = 74whp divide 12.9 (boost) = 5.7hp on each 0.1 bar.

Lets calculate mine. stock was 105hp - 20% (optimistic auto lost) = 84whp. 155whp - 85whp = 70whp divide 8 = 8.75 on each bar. If i were to boost 1.2 that would be 155whp + 35whp = 190whp. Tat is still lower thn yours.

bear in mind that 20% tranny lost for auto is almost impossible. So tell me how am i not sad?

wow wow wow... betta math den me man...!!! i read till pening kepala

but sometimes things cant be explain by maths...
math will onli gif u approximation...

there is too much factor to think of it...
but one thing u muz know....
my car was an original turbo engine...
while urs is onli a 1.6 na and u BOT it....

in terms of cc i already lead u by .2...
so sometimes things juz cant be calculated...

the bottomline is...
if i had a 1.6 na engine and i BOT it and it gave me 155whp even with some problem...
i will be happy with it....
and i m dissapointed if u juz gif up like tat....
i still think tat ur car still can be moded to a easily 200whp from wat i see...
and i m proud to have a friend which drive a daily use toyota auto with 200whp...even now with 155whp...tat is really something u can be proud of...
cant wait to see tat....

btw.. the boost was 1.27..

good morning ppl.....

wow wow wow.....
the turbo discussion.......

kean....
frank's engine not stock!!!
its the most modded one in our group ok!!!!
wahahahaha

frank...
dun b sad.....
u got 155whp.....
i do so many things edi oni 107whp ler......
somemore urs auto...mine manual wif racling clutch somemore.....
ur turbo kit at least giv u 50whp more than my engine ler.....
if get 200whp....dat turbo kit of urs is my whp X 2 wei!!!
somemore do so many things still let vtec bully me.....
sad la......

frank......
come come come....
built a 200whp monster!!!!
if u wanna source stuff i can ask ah dee to help.....
since he seems interested in ur car......

ok la.....
goin to muar for meeting edi....
happy spamming guys!!!
chiaozzzzzzz

good morning guyz...............

cal i know my knowladge still not up to know yr 4g91 sad...............is ok...........i will take a damn long time for me to learn...................haiz................

still sick.....................damn pundek.............caugh caugh caugh like CCB..........nearly 2 weeks already still need medication...............sianz...............!!!!!!!!!!

basil,
dun think so. i woke up at 9am this morning. reach jb custom around 9.30am

actually my main dissapointment is turbo manifold leak that i oversight it, boost cant reach 1 bar. As for numbers, that is another story

calvin,
why out of a sudden he interested with my car? wahahhaa, basically there is nothing much ah dee can help in my case unless he can weld turbo manifold real cheap or get T28 real cheap. hehehehe

morning all...

frank... jus dun b disappointed!!! cheers...