JB New Section........ Part 3.....

Ouch... One grade lower.. and i lose that much grip??
But how much Roughly would those cost?

Frank,
when i do eventually change my tires, i MIGHT be able to squeeze out and get the T1R,
But was just looking if there are any other alternatives..
Thanks for the advise.. I guess i have to go shopping.. :)
Any recommendations, other than ad07 and T1R?

Also, this might be a silly question..
BUT is there a usual lifespan of a tire?
Or do u just change it when the thread is low..
Meaning if the thread is still deep, but the tire is still Old.. should it be changed?

val....the manufacturing date is v imporant!!!
if its old the rubber will get hardened....u hav thick thread oso no use!!!
how u know u'll lose dat much grip??? hav u tried those tires b4???
when i say u'll spin kao kao....do u know how kao izzit??
ur reply make me feel u edi tries those tired b4....

Oops, sorry Cal
I have not tried those tires before..
I just read that u said it will spin.. So i said that..
Thanks for the info..
guess i have to try it to find out..
My current 2nd hands Must be very old..haha..
Cause they spinnn a lot.....
Not much thread left too.. :)

Anyone else interested in changing tires soon..
Maybe we can get a discount if we change together :)

i no doubt u can squeeze so no point telling u the rest but the best. if u wan no slip, semi slick but prepare pay for some damage for you driveshaft. u may snap it moreover ur current driveshaft is dunno how rojak one. whahahhaa.

toyo 888? Nitto NT555? Nitto NT01? Mickey Thomson? MH? Hosier? All these you can get and almost guarantee non slip

Coolcal,
u sponsor me RM800 will do. thn i can acompany change tire also.

my own preference is a tire shld not more thn 3 yrs against manufacturing date

Frank,
when i do eventually change my tires, i MIGHT be able to squeeze out and get the T1R,
But was just looking if there are any other alternatives..
Thanks for the advise.. I guess i have to go shopping.. :)
Any recommendations, other than ad07 and T1R?

Coolval,
Looking at your purchasing power in the past, I am sure you WILL be able to squeeze out and get the T1R...

Thanks for the Info frank
Hahah, I'm not as professional as most of you guys..
SO i'll pass on the semi-slicks.. hehe..

3 years.. that sounds reasonable..

Hey Hey Mr ceramic coating..
welcome welcome.. haha..
No lah sim..
It all depends on How much it cost to get my brakes done first..
This is kind of the last stop..
After that i'm taking a Lonngggggg break from car upgrading..

val...dun use T1R....dun degrade the tires!!!
n furthermore...i dun wanna hav the same tires as u!!!
wahahahaha

Wahahaha.. ppl wanna use t1r oso kena shoot.. poor coolval...

cal... damn terus sial dis time...

val... semi slicks is not jus 4 pros..
amateur oso get 2 use those tyres...
got money den can liao...
is up 2 individual...
there's a lot more tyre u can use la...

some ppl prefer pirelli but that brand tyres used up 50% of it den tak shiok 2 drive oredi wan...

so 29's TT still on ar..?

Thanks for the advice Persis..
I don't need semi slicks anyway..

Hahaha, Persis..
On a different note..
I hear wedding church bells ;)
Sorry lah, in the customs i tend to notice couples..
ESPECIALLy the obvious ones.. hahaha..
Good thing your brother does'nt know me..

I got work tomorrow morning..
So i won't be there for TT..
Have fun guys..

dun think tonite's TT on la......pls dun torture me....
i tml hav to work wei....
farkin tiring....

hm... seems like our coolcal do have stamina issue on attending the rest of the function. but if attend Dolce, till 5am also not issue. i wonder wat kind of gas and drink was served to coolcal. hm....

Persis..
I usually see them in the evening time..
and they are usually Not that close..
But this morning.. Was a bit different..
hahaha.. Maybe i've not seen them in a while, thats why..
Anyways.. i had my eyes preoccupied elsewhere..hahah..

Val i think even u wan to buy semi slick kah, totally slick tyre kah sure no problem lar.............looking at how much u have spend n how u spend in yr car..........there is no need to do the squeeze squeeze thinggy just buy wat ever u wan...............

wahahah dun torture cal lar.............he seems have alot of stress..............giv the man a beer n let him sleep..............heheheh.....................