JB New Section........ Part 3.....

Ijnek,

1. You see, there is alot of net hero who only know how to hear frm plp without any based experienced and also fact to back it up. Like my case, i've hear how many tons of plp told me auto GB canot do turbo la, stock engine canot take it la, this and that. But i guess i've proved thm wrong. Those who told u this canot that canot, asked thm back. DID THEY DID IT ON THIER RIDE THMSELF? I can assure u that 90% of the reply is NO. The only time i met problem is whn i turn up my boost to 1.3 bar and my radiator blew. Well im using Kancil radiator bro.

2. As i mentioned, maintenance and correct setup is crucial and thats is the main factor to determine how reliable (leceh) is your turbokit and times to come. For those who have seen wat i do before we started the trip to Desaru that day, will know what i mean by maintenance. Using most high end thing doesnt guarantee you the best outcome.

3. The way how u drive and "whack" your car is another main crucial factor. If u everytime everytime anyhow whack the car, traffic light do high rpm launching, doing 80kmh thn sudden drop to 2nd gear and whack, those are the factor how ur turbokit is going to break down. Dun mentioned BOT, given u stock Evo or WRX also will die

wahahah, lucky my post made it. niama... i type 2 times long long msg but whn i clock post reply, it goes to page canot be found.

hm... do a CAI, just dun make it until the air filter mounted too low. Else open pod air filter with good heatshield is crucial. Reduce weight is another way of getting "free" horsepower and save fuel but do take note, you may compromise comfort and sound isulation level as well. Thinner material stuff always doesnt block sound that effective. As for 4-2-1 extractor, i do have good experince by changing 4-1 to 4-2-1 on my previous 2 ride so im always having good feeling on changing 4-2-1 but there r plp said the other way round. So again, as i said, all this is got to try urself. Piggyback will benefit in overall also but i seld preffered emanage only 1 reason, Ignition timing. Alot of plp thought A/F will determine the power but that is the biggest mistake. you can also look for bigger bore spoon throttle body which i saw common mod for jazz/fitt

i wan better response n at the same time save fuel if can...
my drivin style is not garung garung crazy pattern...so BOT is a waste for mi as i doubt i will whack...
filter i'm after apexi dual funnel,any lobang?
heat shield i'm thinkin of lettin speedworks do it.
las time i got my safc2 tuned by them,tall thin chinese uncle.
i like his tuning as i got better response mid-high rpm and save fuel somemore...
open to suggestions as i wan to take things slowly to mod n tune...
my ICE is alreadi abt the level i wan, as long as i dun itchy backside go listen to those high end stuffz...so now wanna get rims then start a bit of performance mod

wahhahhaha. Wanna listen ur ICE leh.. for long time i didnt get myself into that poison anymore. i think im fully resistant to it liao. wahahah so im open for audition.

i would to suggest go for complete kit frm speedworks if that is the case. opt for thier K&N filter with the headtshield kit. At the sametime do a cool air ducting to direct the cool air to the air filter.

any lobang at speedworks there?...
complete kit as in for the exhaust or the air intake?

good morning guys...

ijnek...
relek la....
las nite din hav time 2 upload d photo 4 u...
coz i got a birthday party 2 attend...
i'll try 2 do it by 29 la...
if my bro's at home early la...
coz he put password on his pc...
so i cant on it myself...

calvin...
keon says u doin turbo ar..?
serious anot?
keke...

keon...
ur walkie 8 miles ar...?
using AA batt?
AAA batt ex la...
summore my fren wan is selling w charger wan...
batt is rechargable...
wat model u'r using? T5500??
i wan ask my fren c how much he can gimme....
if ex den u help me buy can ar..?

joanne...
dun worry... if we convoy there, sure call u up... hehe.. den bring us go makan penang goodies...
oh... im drooling jus by imagine all d foods there.

kenneth...
sunroof how? shud i do anot?
haha... when u 'r gg CM...?
den we CONVOY there 2gether lo... haha... (convoy?)
eh... our childhood playground like dead place lidat now sial...
left stray dogs n few malays playing futsal nia...
sigh... kesian kesian...

morning...

do BOT will cost u kao kao...
hehehe...
change ur exhaust setup 1st if it's stock...
also,r ur rims over-sized till too much?
if thr rims is too big n heavy,will affect ur acceleration...

Hahahaha.. My car needs to go long distance.. Sometimes go KL, sometimes go Penang.. cannot do BOT la.. Singapore so small.. sure cannot overheat eh..

With limited budget these few months, should I consider mod the exhaust first or air filter w intake first? Any comments?

bout the food, no prob..
providing kenneth do the paying..dont u think it's much fair for him to do so?

bout the playground..
how come u guys din bring me there?
i'm sure we can find something 'interesting' to play there~:mouth_closed:

joanne...
dun worry... if we convoy there, sure call u up... hehe.. den bring us go makan penang goodies...
oh... im drooling jus by imagine all d foods there.

kenneth...
sunroof how? shud i do anot?
haha... when u 'r gg CM...?
den we CONVOY there 2gether lo... haha... (convoy?)
eh... our childhood playground like dead place lidat now sial...
left stray dogs n few malays playing futsal nia...
sigh... kesian kesian...

ijnek....u should get recaro baby bucket seats for ur princess....

u can find it at CM racing...

hehehe...

joanne...
playground ar..?
in front of kenneth's hse n my hse...
we use 2 shout from our hse d another...
den sumtimes he'll come 2 my place play baseball..
from my hse... bat 2 his hse...
haha... a lot of fun there when we'r still a kid...
play football la...
cycling, n roller skating w other kids there...
den we use 2 play around w d big malays there who play football every eve...
den take a spin on d bike... hehe... damn notti tt time...
coz our parents not at home ma..

ijnek...
true oso... buy baby bucket seat la...
cheap cheap oni ma...
haha...

CM racing where?
i dun have recaro n she got...not fair lah,daddy also wan...hahaha

persis:
any 16" rims?

do air intake 1st

cm racing have two shops along tebrau highway.

one opposite mutiara motors
another is near sscus pandan

Ijnek, Apexi Power Filter Dual Funnel now quite expensive already.. last time used to be around 160... one time N1 racing in KL sold them at 144 only... now everywhere is see also more than RM180. Strap for cash? Use Simota Open Pod... RM50 only. hehehhee....

my walkie have rechargable battery.. mine, i ask a friend from WPC to buy for me...

ijnek...
CM racing is at opposite yeo's factory...
16" ar...?
dun hav ler..
2nd hand de.. got 17" n 18" la..
u got any rims u wanted... like P1 or TE37 or any of ur likings?
den i can find 4 u..

keon... lidat ar...
i calculate c c how 1st...
u can help me buy if i wan?

persis, i can try to ask my friend to buy for you. i duno where he buy that walkie...